Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Gasthof Neusitz This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Im Dorf 8, 91616 Neusitz, Germany

#3 of 3 hotels in Neusitz

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 148 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    6.8

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    7

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 22

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That we weren't able to stay longer!!

    We love Gasthof Neusitz!! We were there in September and again in May!! Great owners! Outstanding food and comfortable room! Kind, considerate and flexible!! We always feel 'right at home'.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked everything!

    I return to Gasthof Neusitz every time I am in the area. They are the best! The owners are great, the gaststube is wonderful, the breakfast is outstanding, and the room was very comfortable! I love everything about it!!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Tight bathroom and shower, yet practical.

    Very rustic feel, like a trip 50 years in the past. floors are squeaky, old oil lamps decorating the stairwell. Just like a visit to grandma. If you like that sort of thing... we did.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The patrons where extremely nice, the hotel is about 2 km from the actual city and they were nice enough to drive us there themselves and even offered to pick us up. We ended up getting a taxi back to the hotel because it was late and did not wabt to inconvenience the husband. He had stayed up Talking to other guests and was happy and surprised to see that we had come back on out own. Both the husband and wife are super lovely and nice. I would go back the next time i visit.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very nice staff and a BIG tv-screen for warching f1

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wonderful restaurant, local cuisine

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They took us in early and were nice to me and my kids. Breakfast was nice and German.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No launfry facilities to wash clothes

    Quiet scenic location in small village. Meals were good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great and kind personal. Super servis - they drove us to the Rothenburg city center and back that is 2.5km away from the hotel

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Friendly owners, great home-made dinner in the beer-garden-restaurant, very comfortable beds

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very welcoming staff Clean rooms Great value

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Very friendly and helpful staff. The owner drove us into Rothenburg (5 mins) and collected us later that evening. Bed was comfortable and the room was clean. Bathroom a little small but manageable

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The bathroom was tiny....I had to squeeze into the small opening on the shower door. I am not that big but I do have a chest and I literally had to twist and maneuver to get in the shower. Possibly a different style door would be better.

    The staff was great. We arrived early and the checked us right in. The place was very clean.

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    No elevator but staff helped us with our luggage.

    The staff was great and drove us into Rothenburg and picked us up. They helped us carry our luggage upstairs. The restaurant caters to locals and had great authentic German food.

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The owner helped me get to the train station at a difficult night hour (as it said in the hotel presentation). Nice location and beautiful walk to Rothenburg od T (another beautiful place that deserve to be seen).

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The staff at the hotel was very friendly and even gave us a ride to the train station.

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    friendly owners, clean room, toilet, free wifi, free shuttle service to Rothenburg old town.

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Noise, bad smell and flies in the room from outside

    Parking ok

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast selection was not great.

    Lots of parking.

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff were very friendly and helpful. Fun.

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2015

    • Couple

    Basic but good. Friendly staff,

There are also 7 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 22

Guests also reviewed these properties: