Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Post This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Bahnhofstrasse 23, 92637 Weiden, Germany

#6 of 8 hotels in Weiden

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 272 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    7.9

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 25

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No food after 9pm which when you're arriving late from the airport isn't great. Trying to have a business discussion in the bar for a session the following day at just 10pm and being told by staff that we had to leave as they were closing.

    Convenient location.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    They have a parking place in the back court, but it was full, so I had to park in front of the hotel and wake up in the morning before 8 o'clock to pay for the parking.

    We made the reservation by booking.com one and half hour before our arrival, old construction, but it seemed to be newly renovated, so the room had very comfortable beds, we got a triple room for two persons. It was very clean, the breakfast was good, and the personell was kind. Even if it is close to the train station I didn't heard any train, and you can rest well because it's not much noise arround the hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Parking was limited. Had to park on the street one night because all of the on-site parking was taken by work trucks. Cleaning staff came very early and kept the rooms for an unusually long time. Had to wait 15 min once I came back from breakfast to get back in my room as they had all the rooms on the floor open and were cleaning all at the same time. Finally had to ask them to finish my room so I could get in and get ready for work.

    Clean and comfortable, good location in the middle of town.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 11 nights

    For the price you pay it's worth every penny. We all could use more, but this Hotel is good enough as is for the value.

    Staff was friendly, helpful and spoke very good English. Room was clean. Only a 12 min walk to the center of old Weiden.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room was slightly small and walls were slightly thin, but friendliness, breakfast, parking and new improvements make up for these. Will be even more wonderful after the renovation.

    Lots of improvements currently, new paint, tile, stairways, doors. Great bed and an emphasis on cleanliness.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old furniture and floor in the room

    Late check out, free parking

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Person manning reception at check out was rude, condescending and patronising.

    Our stay was fine. Rooms nice and clean.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was all great

    Staff extremely friendly and helpful!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I arrived at 9.30 pm. the bar was shut!

    The hotel was very near the railway station and that was my only reason for selecting it.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 13 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    Great friendly staff.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bed was very comfortable. Walking distance to train and Old town.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing to dislike.

    Great place to stay. Super town in walking distance. Everything you need.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Fairly basic décor; Not nicest part of town (though not at all scary)

    Cheerful friendly staff; Good night's sleep; Easy 10 min walk to historic centre; We would stay again

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Ironically, not able to get a beverage 15 minutes before bar closing time.

    Location close to train station. Good buffet breakfast. Free bottled water in room. Clean, beds comfortable. Chocolate in room.

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    In the morning staff started to clean rooms when we were having breakfast (before the check-out time) and continued in the colleagues room even when we returned to our rooms - did not feel nice at all.

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    noisy corridors

    Clean room, good home cooking

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group

    Everything was perfect and my stay was very comfortable! Thanks!

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2016

    • Couple

    Amazing hotel, great location, modern!!!!!

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Room could have been a little more warmer.

    Very comfortable, very clean, and staff was very polite.

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2015

    • Business trip
    • Group

    Great wifi

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Hi quality hotel

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Free, but very slow internet.

    Very nice accomodation and personel. Good breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Position of hotel and comfort of room was excellent for our stay

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    nothing to think aboute

    all was great...

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    the free wifi was only a 1Mbps download speed.

    Parking is good, close to downtown.

There are also 21 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 25

Guests also reviewed these properties: