Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel-Gasthof zum Rössle 3 stars

Zähringerstraße 12, 78183 Fürstenberg, Germany

#1 of 1 hotels in Fürstenberg

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 201 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    7.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 20

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a very pleasant place, could not think about anything that I did not like.

    Attentive staff, great restaurant, bucolic countryside. A perfect setting for a great day.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing That I didn't care for.

    The staff was attentive and friendly without being invasive. The breakfast was great each morning. The hotel was atop a hill with another hill above the hotel. Amazing views from both hills. The quiet.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The extra bed (sofa bed) for our 14 year old daughter was so uncomfortable that she ended up in our double bed to be able to get some sleep, the internet didn't work and the bathroom smelled had foul smell coming from the drain (after running some water the smell went away eventually, i.e. the next morning).

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Property is divided amongst several buildings so expect a short walk to breakfast (75m)! No lift and difficult stairs. Rather parsimonious with soaps & shower gel etc.

    Very good restaurant with exceedingly helpful & friendly staff. English menu was helpful and most staff spoke passable English. Comfortable room.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were a little hard.

    Fantastic place, staff was great and Breakfast was delicious.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had to leave

    The staff is wonderful and very inviting. We felt very welcome. The town is small but very cute.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Quiet location in a small village, excellent restaurant, good value. Would stop again.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment without Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast. One word "flies"

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Other than this hotel, there is little to do in the village. You have to drive 10 km to find something bigger. But I considered that an advantage for me.

    Very friendly people, comfortable room with lots of space, good breakfast. Also a good restaurant. Excellent value for money.

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    I've had the room in the separate building, not yet completed, under renovation, too many flies in the restaurant

    Location, quality of the food, Angela was very kind but not all of the staff the same

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The owners were anxious to please and make us feel welcome. It is in a small village, within easy access of beautiful countryside and interesting historical and geographical features.

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    1- the free wifi is indeed free .... But it is unreasonablely limited ... We were 5 adults with two rooms ... At the beginning it was for each room only one access that needed to be shared with all the individuals in a room with 500 MB only. But for other reasons the owner was helpful and gave each one his own access. 2- The Resturant was filled with flys .... It bothered us very much and it was really unhygienic... They could but the blue light device that attracts them and kills them but I did not see one or any other measurements. 3-

    1- The location of this hotel is in a rural area inside a decent village ... Great location for relaxation outside the most city centers. 2- The onwners and personnel are very nice and decent people

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wi-fi worked badly in the room, but well in the lobby. Position indicated by booking.com: The hotel is full-square in Fürstenberg! It would have been better if the blue arrow had been in the right place.

    The lady who ran it was most helpful, spoke excellent English but was not patronising about my less than fluent German

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Simply perfect. Booked this hotel four times during last 5 weeks. Allways real pleasure. See last three 10 point ratings.

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Nice staff, big rooms, sweet hotel

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    A very nice place to stay, The service is the best i ever encountered and the food is great

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Too many flies in the restaurant.

    The lady who owns the place was very welcoming and helpful. The place is in a village - quiet and relaxing.

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Too many flies at the breakfast table. not clean!

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    friendly staff, nice room and restaurant

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    basic room, Sofa bed (second bed), not enough wifi connections

    Quiet, clean, good breakfast, friendly staff

There are also 10 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 20

Guests also reviewed these properties: