Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel-Gasthof Rotes Roß This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Hauptstraße 10, 90562 Heroldsberg, Germany

#3 of 4 hotels in Heroldsberg

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 102 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 6

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    7.1
    great place to stop-over on your way to Austria
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was ok, small but had everything it needed. I think the price was a bit high considering the size/modernity of the room. Breakfast was ok, not special. I prefer a fresh apple over a (half from a can) fruitsalad, to be honest. But that is personal ofcourse! ;-)

    The people were very nice!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    9.2
    Traditional guesthouse with friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Sound insulation of window (overlooking not the road, but the inner parking) and door could be improved, but this might be a problem only if event or loud guest (which wasn't the case).

    Traditional guesthouse with friendly staff. Good location: 10-15 minutes drive to Nürnberg, even less to A3 highway. Own restaurant in the neighbouring building. Excellent breakfast with good choice of ham, cheese, home-made jam, eggs, vegetables etc Heating available at night even on a warm autumn day. Large free parking.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    8.3
    Nice hotel with very friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice hotel with very friendly and helpful staff. The restaurant is good.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    10
    Everything was really nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff Facilities Area

    Stayed in October 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2015

    7.1
    Thanks to the grandson of the owner we still got the room...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Do read carefully what you book and do not rely on the picture that you see. We were very surprised to walk into a small room (+/- 18 m2), having a child with us, without space to put a baby bed into. We made the booking looking to the picture of the room, which is wrong. It will be probably changed in the future, we understood that the hotel is working on this matter.

    Thanks to the grandson of the owner we still got the room that we expected, as it was indicated on the picture.

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2015

    5.8
    It was cold in the room.
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    It was cold in the room. Breakfast was very poor, everyday same food, only cold food. At the breakfast it must to choose between coffee and tea, the personal asked us about it, you not choose both at same time. We usually serve coffee and tea in the morning, but not here. It isn't a normal situation.

There are also 6 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 6

Guests also reviewed these properties: