Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Aktivhotel & Gasthof Schmelz - Wellness und Spa This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Schmelzerstr. 132, 83334 Inzell, Germany

#6 of 15 hotels in Inzell

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 242 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 11

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    10
    Our stay was great and were very happy there. I plan to return with my counsins from California.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We left some personal items at the hotel and I have tried contacting the hotel regarding our things. They were in a bag my wife forgot to pickup. Among my things is my wallet containing my passport, Czech ID, my wife¨s shoes etc... No one in particular Max who I had made friends with has not responded to messages. Can Booking .com help with this matter.

    the food was great at the restaurant, large portions. We had the pepper steak and it was excellent.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    7.5
    Very nice stay in a charming small village with wonderful views and hiking opportunities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The gym facilities are dated and disappointing.

    The location is wonderful, and very convenient for the rest of the Berchtesgadenerland/Salzburg region. Hiking trails in the mountains are right outside the front door! Staff were friendly and helpful, and the dinner we had there was extremely good - reservations are needed on weekends, FYI. Parking was super easy with plenty of spots. The pool and hottub were quite nice.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    7.9
    Regular Alpen hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    SPA center os working only till 21.00 and opens at 11.00. So, if you came for one night only, most probably you will not have a chance to enjoy it. Also in single rooms, the windows are small, to you feel yourself like in a submarine.

    Nice and quite hotel in the green region, friendly atmosphere, and nice breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    10
    Staff Profesional
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Staff Profesional

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    10
    beautiful...breakfast was wonderful ,service was the best ,lovely woman..great service ..perfect..
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    leaving

    very lovely place

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    8.8
    The wellness area is nice,the breakfast is very nice and the...
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The wellness area is nice,the breakfast is very nice and the kindness of the staff is superb.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    8.8
    I will be back!
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    The wellness area is nice,the breakfast is mega and the kindness of the staff is superb.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    9.2
    Wellness
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    out of city

    Wellness

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    6.7
    A nice hotel, but not for this price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was pure

    Stayed in July 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    10
    Location and friendliness of the staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Location and friendliness of the staff!

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2015

    9.2
    Excellent view from the room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Water in the pool was cold. Restaurant was closed.

    Excellent view from the room.

There are also 4 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 11

Guests also reviewed these properties: