Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Landhotel Sonne This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Hauptstrasse 43, 91564 Neuendettelsau, Germany

#1 of 2 hotels in Neuendettelsau

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 221 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    7.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 14

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    9.6
    Nice bar and restaurant, but in separate building.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are rather outdated, but everything is clean and nice.

    Nice bar and restaurant, but in separate building. Friendly staff. Very good breakfast. Overall, price represents what you get.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    9.6
    Breakfast buffet the best we've had in Europe so far
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could have used a shower curtain for privacy

    Bathtub was really fun for me and the kids. Breakfast was fantastic! Decor in the lobby and dining area was beautiful.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    9.2
    Maciej_Wrocław
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Missing air conditioning in the second hotel building

    Very nice service, good breakfast, accessible parking, pretty quick WiFi

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    8.3
    Fully equipped, modern hotel with excellent restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fully equipped, modern hotel with excellent restaurant. Perfectly suitable location for seminars and business travel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    7.9
    Overall very good!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi intermittent inside rooms.

    Very friendly and clean hotel. Great restaurant within!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    9.2
    Great breakfast - as always :)
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great breakfast - as always :)

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    8.3
    Average german hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Average german hotel. Free parking.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    10
    Great breakfast!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great breakfast!!!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    9.6
    Relaxing place...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice hotel with a great restaurant, clean and comfortable rooms. Good parking and a really good breakfast buffet.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    10
    Very enjoyable stay! Clean and comfortable! Great breakfast!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    WiFi access code only valid for 6-hours; afterwards must obtain another access code.

    Excellent restaurant on site. Very pleasant staff!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    10
    Great Hotel, I recommend it for traveling in the region of Franconia
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great breakfast, and dinner in hotel's restaurant

    Stayed in September 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2015

    2.5
    Nothing this year
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    I order business room and pay extra for it. Lady at reception know exactly which room I took because I printed confirmation in German language. She tried to give me cheaper standard room because she was assuming I will not see the difference. I asked there before that that she know exavtly which room I have and she confirmed it. After I show the room I told her that this was not the room I ordered. She changed the room without even say sorry. She know in 100% what she was doing. What other advantages thay can try to take on You? I would not recommend to stay there anymore. I compained to the manager when I was leaving but I was feeling that he is not showing a lot of interest in that case. I would never ever try to do such thing to anybody and I really cant understand why they try to cheat on that kind of things in 21 century in central europe? This is really cheap... And the WI-FI is only for 6 hours time, please... I wanted to spend money in their hotel go eat in restaurant, drink something etc. but of course after that I did not done this... I hate that kind of things...

    Nothing this year

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2015

    9.2
    Quiet nice place to stay that is away of the city hustle and...
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Drain in the bathtub was very slow. Upon arrival the tissue box had 3 tissues in it.

    Quiet nice place to stay that is away of the city hustle and busyness. Pleasant staff and food was wonderful.

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2016

    9.2
    breakfast Very nice, Very clean rooms,Super Restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Wifi not working on my room

    breakfast Very nice, Very clean rooms,Super Restaurant

There are also 12 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 14

Guests also reviewed these properties: