Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Gasthof SONNE

Bahnhofstraße 22, 82418 Seehausen am Staffelsee, Germany

#4 of 5 hotels in Seehausen am Staffelsee

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 72 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    7.7

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    10

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more- opens a dialog box
Write a review

Showing 1 – 6

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    9.6
    Great staff in older riad.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Water didn't seem to be included in the stay. It was quite far from the downtown area. There were no suggestions regarding things to do in the area.

    The room was really nice! And, the breakfast service was great. I would stay here again. The staff was nice and checkout process was easy.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    9.6
    Cozy trip to Bavaria
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This place was great. Right next to a beautiful lake. The location was nice to go to other towns within the Bavaria region. The local town and grocery store were close by. The restaurant attached to the hotel was really good! Additionally, we were able to contact the hotel and asked if we could bring our small dog for a fee and it was really nice being able to bring our pet. Parking is spacious! I had a splendid time at this hotel. Very clean and comfortable beds.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    8.3
    Clean comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel closed until 17.00 While we were staying - couldn't register on arrival

    Spacious modern bathroom

    Stayed in September 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2015

    5.4
    Location is great, making it easy to explore the area or...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The hotel is rather shabby. While clean, it's in rather dire need of updating. The owner was unfriendly and unresponsive to questions. Considering it was by far the most expensive hotel I stayed at (out of four) and also the least pleasant stay, I was disappointed.

    Location is great, making it easy to explore the area or even walk into town.

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2015

    7.5
    We had a side room which was pleasantly quiet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We had a side room which was pleasantly quiet

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2015

    9.2
    The staff
    • Solo traveller

    The staff

There are also 2 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 – 6

Guests also reviewed these properties: