Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel-Gasthof Sonnenbichl

Sonnenbichlstr. 16, 83246 Oberwössen, Germany

#2 of 2 hotels in Oberwössen

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 312 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    6.9

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    7.1

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    9.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 20

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    4.2
    Unhospitable place with rude staff. For the price there are better places to stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Beds/bathroom clean; room had dirty floor. Restaurant had dirty and dusty windowsils with dead insects. We paid tourist-tax but did not receive a 'Gäste-karte'! Rude attitude of receiving staff needs upgrade to learn how to interact with customers!

    The location is OK.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    7.1
    The view there is great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Well the food taste is not especially good. The rooms are old fashioned. Taking care not to knock the head in the ceiling when going out of the bed. Breakfast basic.

    The view there is great

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    9.6
    We covered multiple places in germany but this property is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing....

    We covered multiple places in germany but this property is by far the best one for its stunning views and especially the people who manage i.e.Roland and Alexandra who did everything to make it an exceptional experience right from room or breakfast or special gesture they did for us even big hotels did not do or suggestions to see nearby places...👍

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    7.5
    With a better breakfast experience this would be a really good place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Sleeping was so-so, as the beds are small and squeaking. The breakfast was the most disappointing thing as it was very basic and in 2 days we didn't find much to eat as nobody was bothered to replenish the food or ask to make some eggs for us on the spot as it wouldn't have been a problem.

    The location is quiet with a nice view on the area. The design of the restaurant is really nice and there is aplenty of paring space in front.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    9.6
    The young man on reception was very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bar and restaurant doesn't open until 5pm. It would have been nice to be able to get a drink when we arrived.

    The young man on reception was very helpful. He went out of his way to make us feel welcome

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    9.2
    relaxed
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A longer Holiday would have been nice

    Friendly. Large rooms. Good breakfast. Good value and choice of evening meals. We were a group of 18 & they coped well.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    7.5
    Enjoyable and location is good for many interests, sightseeing and biking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel itself is older with old fashioned decor. The halls and plants are dusty. Wifi is spotty at best. Towels were not changed out for the 3 days we were there.

    This hotel has lovely views and a pleasant staff. Breakfast was substantial. Comfy beds. Bring ear plugs as the walls are thin, I always travel with them so it wasn't a problem.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    10
    Lovely place, very nice host and good atmosfere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lovely place, very nice host and good atmosfere.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    10
    Room, owners, food, location, value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Room, owners, food, location, value for money. Nothing to dislike.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    7.1
    Nice place to stay for a night, perfect mountain view
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Old furnitures in rooms

    Nice place to stay for a night, perfect mountain view

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    8.5
    Felt most welcome at all times
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No issues at all

    The relaxing environment

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    9.6
    The breakfast was very delicious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wi-Fi signal was bad, almost unusable.

    The breakfast was very delicious.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    9.2
    The beds were good and rooms are huge.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No lifts and curtains were non existant

    The beds were good and rooms are huge. Location was fantastic and it was family run.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    9.6
    Very friendly and great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Rate Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very friendly and great location

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2015

    10
    This is in a beautiful location overlooking a green pasture.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    This is in a beautiful location overlooking a green pasture. The room and bathroom was very clean and comfortable, and the breakfast was great with a variety of meats, bread, yogurt, fruit (they even cooked eggs for my husband!) Georgina was so helpful and kind, going above and beyond by checking on our flight status for us as we were flying out the next day. We loved it here!

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2015

    8.3
    Staff were very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We had a balcony outside our room, but unfortunately the door was direct above some sort of vent from the kitchen so our room ended up smelling a bit like chicken. Made us hungry though!

    Staff were very friendly. The restaurant in the hotel has normal Bavarian food plus we had a nice Hungarian dessert! Restaurant also has an outside area, which looks over the fields and cows.

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2016

    9.6
    Our hostess was very friendly and accommodating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Our hostess was very friendly and accommodating. The resturant in the hotel was delicious and the breakfast in the mornings was good as well.

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2016

    10
    Nice location,helpful and cooperative staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nice location,helpful and cooperative staff

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2015

    9.6
    We joined a mini beer festival on the day we visited.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We joined a mini beer festival on the day we visited. The food, the atmosphere and the people were really great, it's a really good experience!

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2015

    6.7
    Wery hot attitude to the clients,
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Invoice given at the end of stay, not carefully written.

    Wery hot attitude to the clients,

There are also 5 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 20

Guests also reviewed these properties: