Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Gasthof Straub 3 stars

Neustädter Str. 3, 79853 Lenzkirch, Germany

#12 of 21 hotels in Lenzkirch

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 133 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    7.4

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    7.3

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    4.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 9

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea making facilities in room and no wi-fi in hotel.

    Remote location in the Black Forest. Hotel's old world charm. Friendliness of the staff. Dinner and breakfast were absolutely first class! Plenty of parking at front of property.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not too much chanell options on tv and the breakfast could have more variety...

    The place was beautifull, it's clean, very big and quiet.... Very good for families group and long stay...

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel staff seemed totally ignorant of nearby tourist-magnet Schluchtsee and couldn't recommend any restaurants.

    Comfortable and clean hotel in the village of Kappel outside of Lenzkirch. Convenient for the Schluchtsee and area. Good breakfast buffet in a rustic antique decorated dining room. If we're back we would like to try dinner in their intriguing restaurant (closed on Tuesdays unfortunately), as well as good hiking possibilities.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No wifi connection in the room

    very quiet place to stay, close to black forest area.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room - apartment style
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing I liked everything

    Everything

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room - apartment style
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I can absolutely recommend this place. Best value for money. The quality of the food is excellent.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The owner has a less serious approach when it comes to payment. She refuses accepting anything but cash payment in the restaurant as well as in the hotel but doesn't inform guests about it until afterwards.

    The calm location in Schwarzwald close to Switzerland is great

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We booked a room for two and we had the room to ourselves but there were 8 beds in the room

    We loved the breakfast buffet and found the staff at reception helpful

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Beds and pillows too temples and some of us suffer from back pain and neck . The owner is too strict . Breakfast does not change , for nine days , we received the same. The Hotel and the town can not be helped after eight - all closed

    Beautiful place , fully equipped apartments , clean , very quiet , staff polite

There are also 2 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 9

Guests also reviewed these properties: