Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Gasthof Ulrich Meyer This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Dekan-Simbürger-Straße 22, 84030 Landshut, Germany

#6 of 19 hotels in Landshut

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 361 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 17

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location was residential with about a 30 minute walk to town. Parking in town was okay. It was an easy drive (45 minutes) from the Munich airport

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A handful of low quality analogue TV channels (how do you even get analogue TV in 2017?), so nothing to do on a rainy afternoon...

    It was already autumn and it was quite cold outside, but the room / bathroom had heating, which was a good change from a few of the previous hotels on my trip. Good breakfast. Nice beer garden.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smell of stale cigarette smoke in the room. The pillows appeared to be way too soft, to my taste anyway, could be improved.

    Nice and quiet. Clean. Good comfortable bed. Shower working fine. Good value for money.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good for one night stay, Hotel located near the A92 AutoBahn, 30Mins drive from Munich Airport. Free parking, Good Wifi, Nice beer garden with excellent Food+Beer. Welcoming Staff, Speak English.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Terrible Breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the staff could have been more approached the staff couldn't speak english

    nothing

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Refrigerator in the room. Air conditioning for summer.

    Meals were good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All, the attention by the service

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The countryside feeling in a suburb of a city. They had a barbeque evening in the Biergarten. Lovely evening with local food and good atmosphere.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Furnitures in the rooms are from the early 90's

    Nice beer garden

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    We arrived to super late, so we had to let ourselves in (the receptionist had explained really well how to do it) and then find our own way to our room. We left really early in the morning so couldn't have breakfast, so it's hard to rate the place. There wasn't a cat about! It felt like we were breaking in somehow! Thumbs up for easy parking. Thumbs down only because the 9 and the 6 on the room/door key fob must have been identical (ok, we were tired too), so we hope we didn't frighten anybody too much trying to get into their room in the dead of the night before we realised our mistake!

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group

    A nice stay with a good breakfast, but the house is temporarily under reconstruction (only outside) so the front view and the look out of the window is not nice. The reconstruction is NOT mentioned on the web page or booking.com

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The restaurant was not providing service due to a catering event. I considered it a big inconvenience to try to find a restaurant (no help from the Staffel!); I finally gave up and went to Burger King!

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The beds were small.

    Everything was excellent. Room was good size. Clean, breakfast couldn't have been better.

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nice hotel.

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    friednly staff, perfect service..good restaurant

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2015

    • Solo traveller

    Nothing

There are also 7 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 17

Browse Gasthof Ulrich Meyer traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: