Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Gasthof Waldesruh

Westladbergen 85, 48369 Saerbeck, Germany

#1 of 2 hotels in Saerbeck

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 89 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 5

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wi-fi down first day, back the next. Some work going on at the mill next door, late in the evening.

    The bed was large and comfortable. Dinner and breakfast great!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    As usual slippery stairs difficult for our old dog but this was a minor issue

    Very comfortable rooms, perfect to walk the dogs and friendly staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly. Excellent meals.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    I was disappointed in my selection from the menu for the evening meal. However, speaking with a German friend later, I learned my selection was typical of the area, so I take the blame and will choose differently next time.

    The wonderful secluded location. It's tucked away, off the regular highway, but not too far! The staff, Frank, and his sister are the owners, and the facility was established in 1828, but the building is MUCH newer than that. A very pleasant experience capped off by a delicious breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Wifi signal is very strong in the restaurant and close to room 16, but too weak close to room 1, which was my room.

    Hotel is very conveniently located close to Münster-Osnabruck Airport, provided that you drive a car. For early departure, hotel prepares a very nicely filled breakfast bag upon request. Staff are absolutely helpful, carry your suitcase etc. Room is spacious, well equipped and very clean. Truly value for money.

There are also 3 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 5

Guests also reviewed these properties: