Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Gasthof zum Bad This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Burghof 11, 89129 Langenau, Germany

#3 of 3 hotels in Langenau

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 206 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 17

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We liked everything!

    This was our fifth stay at this excellent hotel. The room was comfortable, clean and spacious. Staff were very helpful. Breakfast was extensive and enjoyable. The best part of the stay was to be able to eat in their wonderful restaurant - the flavours were superb - we are already looking forward to returning next year!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    the breakfast was good but need to be improved (for my feeling) by adding cake, croissant, different choice of yogurt and automatic coffee machine.

    the room was very clean and the bed comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant is closed on mondays. I booked the hotel especially for the nice restaurant. There should be a notification on the Booking site.

    Everything ok! The restaurant is great!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not too many restaurants around the hotel in walking distance, city not very vivid in the evening.

    Good hotel, good restaurant in the hotel, quiet location not far from center of the little city of Langenau.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad is my all time favourite hotel ! I love all about it.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff and facilities were fantastic, not to mention the Michelin restaurant situated on the ground floor!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good restaurant!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room too hot

    Nice bed

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Food was excellent in the restaurant, great value for money. The breakfast buffet was also great.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No airco...

    Close to Basel

    Stayed in July 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Hotel doesn't have an elevator that goes to all floors. Not a major issue but if you have mobility issues it could be a problem.

    Room was a very good size and clean, staff were extremely friendly and a delicious breakfast was included in the price. We would stay here again.

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Gasthof zum Bas is my favourite hotel in Germany! I love their breakfast and the fact that wifi signal is great no matter where your room is. And I love the peaceful surrounding and the serenity of Langenau.

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Lack of English language menu, though staff were able to help us translate.

    Excellent hotel, well located with very helpful staff. Room was very comfortable and restaurant served really delicious food. The evening meals were a delight!

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    the room was nice and clean and so was the bathroom in the room. personally i ( my back) had a problem with the bed, my son didn't.

    nice , clean and tranquil place in a nice little town not fare from the autobahn. the hotel is family run. the staff were all friendly. the restaurant in the hotel served a fantastic dinner.

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great location in town to walk to restaurants and convenient to the Steiff Museum. Had a lovely dinner in the restaurant.

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    free park in front of the hotel friendly staff clean room

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Quiet and friendly location with a superb restaurant. Another enjoyable stay.

There are also 6 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 17

Guests also reviewed these properties: