Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Gasthof zum Brunnen

Brunnenplatz 1, 91804 Mörnsheim, Germany

#3 of 4 hotels in Mörnsheim

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 178 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    7.9

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 12

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    9.2
    Nice small inn
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beds were not very comfortable, and we dined in the hotel restaurant. The staff did not speak English and the English translation of the menu was lacking accuracy. We ended up not with what we expected.

    The small inn is lovely. Rooms are clean and breakfast was delicious and abundant. The owners are extremely friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    4.2
    to avoid!
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    check-in takes place after 15 o'clock in accordance with hotel policies. I arrived at the hotel after 15 o'clock and I had to wait in front of the hotel because it was closed. I called booking.com and they were unable to contact the hotel by phone or email. after about an hour and a half came the owner and opened. was unpleasant after many hours of driving and after paying the hotel in advance I had to wait for an hour and a half to solve the situation and get my room. I could not eat lunch or dinner because the restaurant was closed. the hotel does not have parking, I had to park on the street.

    breakfast. landscape of the area

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    10
    We love this town & valley and the hotel was perfect for our stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We enjoyed dinner so much on Tuesday that we wanted to take our daughter on Wednesday, but they were closed. We understand that small businesses need a "quiet day", and it was noted so we went elsewhere.

    This is a lovely, small hotel in a beautiful, relaxing town in a picturesque area with endless access to outdoor recreation. Church bells suggest the time to wake up and mark the day in quarter hours.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    7.5
    Friendly welcome and pleasant dinner
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The weather - it was awful - but this can hardly be blamed on the hotel! At least the central heating was on and it was possible to keep warm.

    Friendly welcome and pleasant dinner

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2017

    7.9
    Great spot for the summer vacation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    During winter session the village life is almost zero. So you are tied to the Hotel restaurant (which is good by the way)

    Greet breakfast. Great price. Family room is quite good sized and fits good for a family of 4.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    9.2
    A delightful country inn - full of character , willing and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A delightful country inn - full of character , willing and courteous staff - in all a most enjoyable stay - thank you!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    10
    Excellent food!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent food!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    5.4
    Budget solution outside the main road
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No info given on the afternoon closure time for arrival. No info on parking.

    Good breakfast and quiet place.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2017

    4.6
    Only breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Village, location,

    Only breakfast

    Stayed in February 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2016

    8.3
    good value room, clean and spacious .
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Unable to eat at the pension's restaurant as it is closed on Wednesday's ,alternative options very limited .

    good value room, clean and spacious . wifi signal very good , lovely location surrounded by charming Bavarian countryside

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    10
    Very peaceful location in a quiet town, a real off the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Very peaceful location in a quiet town, a real off the beaten track feel.

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2015

    6.3
    Dinner was pretty ok.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Never take a room at 2 nd level. Very clostrifobic. Take the first level.

    Dinner was pretty ok. Wifi is good. Breakfast also ok

There are also 4 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 12

Guests also reviewed these properties: