Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Gasthof zum Goldenen Lamm This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Marktstraße 16, 91757 Wettelsheim, Germany

#1 of 1 hotels in Wettelsheim

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 135 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 10

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In the morning we waked up at 8:00 because under our room drill and master started working! When I asked the staff why they do this so early in the morning and do not let guests rest, the answer was amazing: "because we need to finish the renovation of the room." Breakfast is very poor, there are no hot dishes at all !!!

    It's clean room.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi-Fi was sometimes very slow.

    Everything looks quite luxurious and modern. Great breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff Excellent food Very reasonable prices Great beer from a local brewery Cycle friendly

    Stayed in April 2018

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We happened to turn up on the Rest Day so the bar and restaurant were closed. Several alternatives nearby.

    It's a good place to overnight on a cycling tour. No too expensive but comfortable enough. Good breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the only thing i would say is that the room we stayed in (3) at the top of the guest house could get quite warm..so it did get a bit hot at night... but i'm sure in the cooler months it would be just what you'd want. I have to confess that we did not mention it to the staff, because it was not a big problem.

    i have lots of great things to say about this Gasthof, but superb sums it up. We were racing at Challenge Roth and chose this guesthouse based on reviews on booking.com. i dont speak german at all, infact i was very ashamed that i arrived in munich and didnt know enough german to even ask for some hot water, but the staff here are excellent, their english is good too and they are always happy to help and very friendly. the food and drink options are great, lovely clean rooms with very good showers. Wifi even worked better than using roaming on the mobile. the location has good access to main roads and of course the scenery is superb. We had a wonderful stay. This is very affordable and great quality. our many thanks goes out to all the staff there who made our stay very pleasant..ps the potato dumplings are super!

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great location, loved the small town, wonderful staff, really loved the small town! Room spacious and very clean--a bargain. Wish we could have stayed longer.

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Wi Fi is really slow and cut sometime... too poor for today. Strong smell of kitchen in the rooms... all my cloth was smelling when I left.

    Like home, people is very friendly and nice.

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    bad internet connection, no space for parking

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group

    Weak Internet connection,

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    - it's placed pretty far from bigger cities - wifi was poor in the rooms

    - liked the gasthaus overall - nice and friendly staff

There are also 3 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 10

Guests also reviewed these properties: