Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Gasthof Zum Ott

Egerndach 4, 83224 Staudach-Egerndach, Germany

#2 of 2 hotels in Staudach-Egerndach

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 410 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 40

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was only one shower room in entire 2nd floor. I took shower before bed fearing that I won’t be to take shower in the morning. Everything else is good.

    Food is very good. We had a wonderful dinner. Breakfast was very good too.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is difficult to sleep with noisy guest as the sound carried very clearly.

    Beautiful location with excellent and very helpful team who manage the guesthouse.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Toilet
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The local bus transportation was not always dependable as we were left stranded at the Ubersee Chiemsee dock location. We had to walk several kilometres to get to another bus stop!

    Amazing breakfast that had so many choices of breads, buns, meats, cheeses, fruites, cereals, juices, coffees and jams!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It is in the middle of nowhere. The furniture is old.

    Price is good. Staff are friendly (I had contact only with the young lady). Breakfast is really good. Bed is comfortable. Parking.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location is pretty inconvenient, if you come to visit Chiemsee (if you go by car it takes about 25 minutes), although the location itself is very beautiful. The WiFi was _very_ slow. Unfortunately the reception on our phone was also very weak.

    The rooms were clean overall, altough not very modern. The staff is typically Bavarian and very nice and friendly. Breakfast was a veriety of bread, cheese, sausage as well as cornflakes, fruits and vegetables. All in all the food was well above average quality-wise. You will be asked if you want some eggs prepared for you or even some Bavarian sausage. The landscape surrounding the property is also very beautiful, especially in the morning or during sunset.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room with Shared Toilet
    • Stayed 1 night

    all equipment in the annex house is more than old, incredibly out and old-fashioned, really NOT vintage!

    good breakfast, very helpful and authentically friendly host!!!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Super breakfast!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast and Location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad WiFi connection

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Shared Toilet
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi not good enough.

    Highly recommend it.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi connection very poor, especially in rooms above actual Guesthouse. Need updating!!

    Great accommodations for the money. Great value!!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was perfect, i will come again for sure!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    n/a

    Very friendly, helpful.Great location, superb food.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    The toilet and the shower is on the corridor. The room looks like my grandmother's room. Old and cheap room interior.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything about Zum Ott was AOK for us, it was a real pleasure to stay and we will pay a return visit as soon as an oppotunity arises.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely location with restaurant and beer garden on site. Great host

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Poor wifi and had to pay for each user.

    Beautiful scenery, comfortable rooms. Great location to access numerous places of interest.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My bed was squiky

    Very good value for money Nice garden for dinner, good honest food, great service

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No shower and toilet in the room.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My wash bin did not let water drain well.

    The breakfast was great.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - friendly and helpful staff, - beautiful area, - nice place for relaxing weekend or holiday, with good infrastructure for cycling, hiking etc.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything is fine already.

    The breakfast is amazing, everything you'd imagine to find in a hotel breakfast - and of excellent quality, plus delicious pretzels! Perfect value for money, cozy place that is worth returning to.

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    When we asked for internet access, the lady gave us a receipt with the details for the log in and there it said that it would cost us 3 euros for 2 days. At the end we didn't need to pay for it but only one device was able to use the log in details. Since we were two people in the room, it would have been nice if the lady informed us that only one person at the time could use the internet and that it was free of charge. The church bell rings at 6 o'clock in the morning during a few minutes.

    Very nice location near mountains and the Chiemsee. All the staff was super friendly and the breakfast was delicious.

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Shared toilet with other rooms on floor.

    Location amid small cluster of houses in countryside just outside of larger town - quiet and easy access and parking. Friendly staff. Excellent restaurant on premises serving Bavarian fare. Room had sink and shower. Good base to explore other charming villages along front range of Alps plus beautiful Chiemsee.

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    That we had to leave.

    Everything was fantastic, service, food, location. An excellent Bavarian experience. The owner Franz accomodated us in every way possible, translating menus, making sure we had directions and encouraged us to experience the local celebrations.The plum cake and coffees were the best we had in the area.

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No aircon.

    The owner, his family and Staff were very helpful. The room was comfortable although we Would have been happier if they had aircon.All in all a Great place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It's very close to a church. We were woken up by the church bells at 6 AM! That wasn't too much of a problem, since we stayed just one night, but problematic if you plan to stay more than one night and sleep in. WiFi isn't free. It costs 1 euro for 24 hours and usage is locked to one single device. If you want WiFi on a second device, you have to pay another euro.

    We stayed here for one night while travelling by car from Croatia back to the Netherlands. It's a short drive off the highway. Very friendly staff. The host insisted on carrying our luggage to our room. Very atmospheric bar on the premises. Breakfast is included with the price and there was lots to choose from! It was self service and you could eat as much as you wanted.

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The weather was changeable when we were there but this did not detract from the wonderful stay.

    Spacious clean comfortable and well equipped appartment. Friendly helpful host. Great good value food in the restaurant. We chose it for its proximity to Munich, Salzburg and Chiemsee. Fabulous views.

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    kitchen smells everywhere, except the yard - it smells like farmyard ))) all staff very friendly but too busy to talk to you

    Good internet, free parking, nice bed, friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2016

    • Couple

    curtains doesn't block the light : awake by the sun at 6 am !! wifi not enough powerful

    kind and helpful staff nice location

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group

    Place,people

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    rooms strongly smell of smoke

    nice staff and breakfast

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Shared toilet a small inconvenience if you enjoy beer.

    Great value for the money. Classic Bavarian breakfast buffet.

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Beautiful view from bedroom balcony - we were in an annex of the main hotel.

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Friendly staff, nice country-side location and nice breakfast. On-site restaurant serves good foods too.

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2015

    • Business trip
    • Group

    Nice, quiet countryside, very friendly and helpful staff, tasty food, excellent breakfast and "as usual" good quality local beer.

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Location was near the motorway and yet had easy access to the Lake

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    good food for reasonable price very clean, even the shared bathroom good atmosphere, live bavarian music, strong beer, singing and dancing

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Facilities needs some investment very soon

    Very nice member of staff. Good localisation.

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Very friendly staff and a very warm welcome upon arrival although we arrived quite late at night

There are also 6 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 40

Guests also reviewed these properties: