Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Gasthof zum Rödelseer Schwan This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Am Buck 1, 97348 Rödelsee, Germany

#2 of 3 hotels in Rödelsee

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 240 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    5.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 12

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nice place. Quite. Friendly, helpful staff. Very, very good restaurant. I like gebratten kartoffel with my schwein schnitzel instead of french fries and they accommodated without question. And they were very good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My room was in an annex som hundred meters away from the hotel. If I had been informed by this when I made the booking I had not stayed at this hotel. I made the booking several weeks ago so it was not a last minut booking I arrived early in the afternoon.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were very pleasant friendly and polite, food was good using local produce and specialities. Theo location is wonderful for walking, wine, and central to many lovely old German towns and villages

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could have been informed in advance that the hotel restaurant would not be open. Had to travel to the next town (6km each way by road) to eat on Saturday night.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The village is lovely, the hotel is just great, the evening meal and breakfast excellent. We've stayed here twice on the way back from Croatia and will do so again.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything this place was excellent

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice people and nice room. Great view!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Reasonable food served in a friendly atmosphere.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unfortunately the wifi is not very good

    Everything ok, structure, staff, food

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great place to stay.. Late check in.

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Very friendly and helpful staff, wonderful breakfast and lovely location.

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Desk not occupied enough...

    Good food, tranquil location, bells ringing in town were peaceful.

There are also 6 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 12

Guests also reviewed these properties: