Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Gasthof Hotel Zum Ross This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Nassiger Straße 7, 97877 Wertheim, Germany

#5 of 13 hotels in Wertheim

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 374 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    7.6

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 23

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Perhaps could done with breakfast half an hour earlier - but I suppose it was a Sunday

    The mattress was divine and the two different sized pillows made a good combination for maximum comfort

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor location as not in Wertheim centre however up the mountain

    Very spacious and clean rooms. Very friendly and well organized management. Reasonable breakfast buffet including fresh rolls, coffee/tea, boiled eggs, cereals, etc Excellent parking paces

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There isn't a lift - and it is difficult when you arrive with luggage and suitcases that you have to carry upstairs.

    We got a big back and quiet room.It was very comfortable.Rich and good buffet breakfast. The man in the reception was kind and gave us all the information that we asked.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The lighting in the reception area could be more, it was quite dark when we entered in the late evening

    old German hotel with very friendly staff. The hotel looks quite outdated but that is just the way it needs to be. Don't change!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing I didnt like. From the description i thoughtit was closer in town of Wertheim

    Staff was great, room was confortable and clean. Breakfast was dilicious

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    I stayed here 35 years ago while stationed in Peden Barracks. I expected to be disappointed but was pleasantly surprised. Breakfast was great by any standard. We ate several meals and each was excellent. The staff spoke English which surprised mope since together kasserne closed almost twenty five years ago. The bathrooms were updated and I was informed that new furniture was on the schedule. It was nostalgic to say the least. HIGHLY RECOMMEND!!!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Friendly staff & we had a garage to lock our motorbikes in. After a long days ride there was no lift & several flights of stairs to our room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The personnel was extremely friendly and accommodating. Very good breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    very good breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was clean and comfortable. The breakfast was wonderful!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel was 4 km from Wertheim altstadt which was kind of far.

    The free ride with our bicycles to the hotel.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    spacious rooms, ample closet space, outdoor blinds - you do not hear noise from the street, free parking across the street

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Fine beds. Good wifi, no VPN block

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff; great value for money

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel had a good kitchen. We ate well and thought the breakfasts were fantastic!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing,

    Very kind staff, nice new bathroom, clean room, peace and quiet. Good food in restaurant.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The decor is dated and the rooms a little stark but this is the second time we have stayed so it shouldn't put you off.

    Rooms are simple but very clean and tidy. Dinner in the restaurant was good value and good quality. Family run hotel and all very friendly. We would stay here again.

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    A little old style. Very helpful staff. Clean room, clean bathroom. Very nice breakfast. They made breakfast early to accomodate us leaving early that morning.

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The wifi is bad The breakfast is less kind to choice The direction maybe is good for driving tour

    The restaurant dinner is quite yummy and the lady is quite nice and warmly. I had a great dinner there. The room is clear and comfortable but the wifi is bad, can't keep more than 10mins and off again again, finally I'm tired to try again

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    New , clean hotel , very friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    1.The pillow is thin and small which make me, my wife and my son an uncomfortable night. 2. The breakfast is simple enough.

    The room is peaceful.

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    A nice hotel in a quiet location a couple of miles outside Wertheim. Great restaurant and our motorbikes were secured in a garage overnight.

There are also 5 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 23

Guests also reviewed these properties: