Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Gasthof zum Stern This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Dorfstrasse 2, 82418 Seehausen am Staffelsee, Germany

#1 of 3 hotels in Seehausen am Staffelsee

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 150 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    7.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 5

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    9.2
    small and cozy village guesthouse
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    where there with 2 families and took two rooms (one double room in the building and they a vacation apartment in the neighbor building). Staff is very friendly and service is great. Rooms are cozy and facilities are clean (remember, it is a guesthouse so don't expect a fancy lobby or swimming pool). Location is ok but takes an half an hour ride to get to Garmsich-Partenkirchen (where we did skiing). Plenty of parking available Small village so no don't count on public transportation. Has a authentic Bavarian kitchen

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    7.9
    Nice Staff
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Uncomfortable pillows

    Nice Staff

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2017

    9.2
    comfortable stay off the tourist paths
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    very friendly staff, personal breakfast early morning (4:30 a.m.) available by free special order, large free parking lot

    Stayed in January 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2015

    10
    The family apartment was better than we expected, more...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Sofa bed was a little hard.... but really no bad points!

    The family apartment was better than we expected, more spacious and equipped than we thought, lovely aromas coming from the bakery below too! Food was excellent, staff were friendly attentive and very helpful - especially tips of where to go. The Königscard discount card got us free swimming and bike hire - added bonus.

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2016

    8.3
    It was nice and comfortable for my familie.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    I didn´t find safe, slippers, plasma tv and bathrobes as was mentioned in descriptions.

    It was nice and comfortable for my familie.

There are also 3 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 5

Guests also reviewed these properties: