Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Gasthof Zur Linde This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Kunersdorfer Straße 1, 14552 Michendorf, Germany

#1 of 4 hotels in Michendorf

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 193 hotel reviews

9.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.6

  • Comfort

    9.4

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    9.3

  • Staff

    9.6

  • Value for money

    9.1

  • Free WiFi

    9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 17

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    9.2
    Fantastic breakfast in the wintergarden - room was perfect...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room Leselust
    • Stayed 1 night

    Fantastic breakfast in the wintergarden - room was perfect when I arrived (really late) music left playing for me and scented both of which were really nice touches

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    9.6
    I liked it! one day I will come back
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room Leselust
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It would have been even better if I had a chair and a table in the room

    It started with my booking, I had to arrive late after check in time and the staff arrangeג everything to make it easy כםר me to enter the place without anyone on the reception! The room was large, the bed was comfortable and all was very clean Breakfast was grate and again the girl has done everything she can in order to help. It gave me the feeling they really care!!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    10
    Very comforatble and quiet place to stay.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Wiesenblick (Meadow View)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Menu in the restaurant was in German language only. Would be nice to have some second language like English in that Menu.

    Country side and quiet place. Nice soft music in the restaurant.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    9.2
    Another stop off point for us on the long drive back home...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Stadtflucht (City Escape)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Another stop off point for us on the long drive back home from Tallin, the hotel is close to autostrada and essentially in the middle of nowhere. However the hotel is lovely as is the village it is in and the food was great. I would head to this hotel again!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    10
    Awesome!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room Leselust
    • Stayed 1 night

    Running a hotel is an art, and these people are definitely artists!! A top location in a beautiful and quiet surrounding area, free private parking space, a warm welcome by the friendly staff, a splendid, modern, big and comfortable room and bathroom, with high speed wifi and floor heating.. And then the restaurant, they served me the best "Forelle" (trout) I've ever eaten, and the morning after I got a superb breakfast with smoked salmon, home made muesli, marmelade and bread, a whipped fresh orange juice, fresh fruits and many more! All this for a very fair price, this place is an absolute winner! See you again soon...

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2016

    9.6
    A luxurious stay in the German countryside.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Kunstsinn
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only (very minor) thing was the Hotel was on a cobbled road that was used by many locals to get to and from work. At those times, traffic noise was noticeable. At other times, there was very, very little (if any) outside noise - hence when people were travelling to and from work, it was noticeable.

    We were looking for something close to, but not in, Berlin. This was perfect. Michendorf is just a little out of Berlin (you will need a car to get there) .. and set in the side of a lake area. Local walks were supreme. The Hotel itself is outstanding. Nothing too much trouble. We arrived and were the only guests. They had a private function on, yet were happy to serve us a meal, despite no actual chef on site at the time. Awesome schnitzel, thank you !! Breakfast was silver service and delicious with excellent choices... and included in price ! :) The Hotel is very proud (rightfully) of practicing a "green" or "eco" philosophy. They achieve this very well. It is in their service levels and definitely throughout their food.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2016

    10
    Good service, excellent breakfast and nice surrounding. Calm and peaceful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Kunstsinn
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant was closed Wednesday and Thursday. There is a local restaurant next door so we had dinner, but it's not the same style and quality.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    9.2
    Super nice staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room Leselust
    • Stayed 1 night

    Super nice staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    9.2
    Comfortable rooms;
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room Stadtflucht (City Escape)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Comfortable rooms; excellent breakfast. Restaurant is one of the best in the area.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2017

    10
    Fantastic
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Ferienwohnung
    • Stayed 1 night

    Fantastic

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    9.2
    Very nice breakfast, very different then usual.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room Stadtflucht (City Escape)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The owner doesn't speak english.

    Very nice breakfast, very different then usual. Room was very clean and tastefully decorated.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    10
    a place with genuine taste and character.
    • With a pet
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room Kunstsinn
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    all was good.

    the food was excellent and service well above standards.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    10
    Very good stay with lots of personal attention
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Ferienwohnung
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good breakfast and good personal attention. Good WiFi, quiet and good location, spacious room. Absoluty reason to come back

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    10
    The quality of food was astounding.
    • Solo traveller

    The quality of food was astounding. Quiet very comfortable location. Very good value for money. Seemed like some luxury resort hidden in a small quiet village.

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2015

    8.8
    Spacious, wonderful room !
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Breakfast was slightly disappointing due to no much people staying over, there was no buffet. And l asked for a 2d sandwich and received an old one from the day (or 2) before. (I must say l'm quite critical because there was also fresh orange juice)

    Spacious, wonderful room ! Very friendly host who was waiting me in the evening. Good wifi. Price/quality: very good to stay over.

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2015

    4.2
    Nice room!
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Not very friendly man at the reception

    Nice room!! but very Hard mattes. Und you cann hear the noise of the corridor

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2015

    10
    everything was perfect
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    everything was perfect

There are also 7 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 17

Browse Gasthof Zur Linde traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: