Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Gasthof zur Linde

Vorm Würzburger Tor 12, 91541 Rothenburg ob der Tauber, Germany

Review score

Based on 1462 hotel reviews

7.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.3

  • Comfort

    6.7

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    6.7

  • Staff

    7.5

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    8.3
    A great Place to explore Rothenburg on Foot
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The TV-set was old (tube) and very small (32cm/13inch only), the remote did not work properly. No dinner facilities (but plenty in the old town).

    Great location only minutes of walking away from the old town. Friendly and helpful owner, good internet, breakfast with freshly brewed coffee, boiled eggs and crunchy rolls delicious, even a free newspaper available. Hotel and room is quite old, though but renovated to modern standards with a great shower and a comfy double-bed.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    5.8
    Great parking, very close to old city and restaurants within the precinct.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel was not what we expected...no operating bar or restaurant as is advertised on booking.com. Disappointing actually. Room was big, however the bathroom was very cramped, in fact the toilet was facing directly to the bath tub, which didn't leave much room for you knees, even for a smaller person. Not sure if all rooms are like that. Poorly designed.

    Location was excellent, entrance to the old city a very short walk away. Parking at rear was great and elevator to room from there was a bonus.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    8.3
    Week end in Rothenburg o.d. Tauber
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The TV was old,tiny and incoveniet placed.

    The balance price, conditions,breakfast,services, friendly staff and short distance to the old town is correct.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    7.9
    The location and price can not be beat!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location and price can not be beat! We were able to walk in and out of the towns center with ease. It was a quick stay but what lacked in time made up for in beauty.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    7.1
    Charming VIllage
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The outside of hotel is charming. Inside there's lots of clutter. The registration is with the restaurant. Rooms are outdated, a coat of paint other then white would change look. Pillows , should say pillow very flimsy. Not enough towels, towels are very thin. Breakfast tables have an overload of dishes on the table.

    Excellent location, old fashioned keys for the room. Very nice breakfast enough to get your day started.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    8.8
    Good location, fair prices.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Being on top floor we were hot at night, ac is rare in Europe, we bought a fan! Morning buffet a bit lacking, warm juice and milk each day.

    very close to town wall and easy walking to nearby points. Easy to reach shopping from hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    8.3
    Comfty guest house in a great position
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Comfortable guest house a few steps walk from Rothenburg city centre. The room was spare tiny and simple but absolutely comfortable. Very good breakfast, with typical german salami. Free parking is a remarkable plus.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    7.9
    Good value for your money at this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    We arrived early and no one is at the hotel until 3 pm to check you in. The hotel looked like it was closed and we weren't sure whether it was even in business. Nothing fancy....but comfortable.

    This hotel has a great location into Rothanburg and easy parking. It looks deceiving from the outside....I was a little worried, but all in all, nice room and great breakfast. Staff was very laid back.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    9.2
    good location, price for Rothenburg
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms are extremely dated. Definitely need a update. Reception a little confusing but no problem. Also the breakfast was nothing special.

    The location and parking was very convenient. Felt safe for two women.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    8.8
    Really impressed by the location of the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was not kettle in the room.

    The hotel is just around the corner from where everything is happening. The bathroom is spacious as well as the room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    2.5
    When I booked I specifically indicated to the hotel that I...
    • Solo traveller
    • Submitted via mobile

    When I booked I specifically indicated to the hotel that I would be arriving late. When I arrived I found the hotel closed with no reception and no one answered the provided telephone number. Thank you for ruining my stay in Rottenburg.

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    10
    It rises above the competition
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed mattress was a bit too old and so less comfortable.

    Clean way above the average. The space in the room is used very well. Bathroom new and highly functional. Lovely touch in the room decoration. Strategic position very close to one of the city main gates. 5 min to get to the historical centre on foot. Free private parking in the courtyard. Great and various international breakfast with local products — a special mention to the amazing variety of seeds to choose from and add to your meal. Helpful staff.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    6.3
    Nothing special
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Didn't like that the hotel is locked before the 3pm check in, therefore not allowing you access to drop your bags off. On contacting the hotel to query this our calls were not answered.

    The location was good for the city walls and the onsite parking is a bonus.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    7.9
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is a bit dated. The heating seems to shut down at 10pm, so we had to use our winter coats to supplement the blankets (in Dec). Breakfast was ok and when they run out of certain items (eggs, salami) they don't replace them, so better to go early.

    The hotel was just outside the old town wall and offers free parking. You can walk to the town hall in 10 mins. There is an elevator, so no need to worry if you have heavy luggage.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    10
    A fabulous location and a great value!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bleach smell in the rooms.

    The staff was very positive and informative! The location is excellent for Rothensburg, Germany by foot. This place is great for a short stay.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    7.5
    Beautiful location and value for money.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a little unclean, cobwebs and dust on lights etc.

    Lovely staff, great breakfast and the location is beautiful. Loved the town and Christmas markets.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    9.2
    Conveniently located and comfortable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was not told the hotel would only be open after 3pm. Room a bit small but comfortable. They need to upgrade their tv to widescreen and include English speaking stations.

    Comfortable room...easy access by elevator. Good breakfast. 5 minutes walk to the old town where there are plenty of restaurants and market areas. Free private parking on site. Good value for money.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    7.9
    Bit outdated but comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows were very flat and the room is quite dated (the tv is the size of a matchbox!). We couldnt check in or store luggage before 3pm as no one is at the hotel before that time.

    Big room, good location, close to old town and train station.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    10
    It was just a quick business stopover - the hotel was...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was just a quick business stopover - the hotel was perfect - hot water, good wifi and good parking. I didn't have time but it is in a good location to walk into old town as well

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    5.4
    It's cheap and that is very much so reflected in the room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overall it was an OK hotel. But what can you expect for how cheap it was. Beds were OK, location was OK and cleanliness was OK. They don't open their doors for check in until 3pm. KEEP THAT IN MIND. It didn't say that anywhere on this site. Hotel smelled funny, like leaking gas and/or sewage. Wi-Fi was AWFUL but the breakfast was great.

    Breakfast was great!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    5.4
    Great location, literally one block away from historical...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Extremely cold. The only thing that saved us was that we were placed in 4-person room, so we had 4 blankets for two people. Heating in the room didn't work at all, either valve was broken or roof room was just too cold itself.

    Great location, literally one block away from historical center. Breakfast was fine, stable WiFi.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    5.4
    You get what you pay for. Room was ok at best. Service wasn’t very good. Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is nobody at the hotel before three, not even at the reception desk. Even though check in is at 3, it would have been nice to have someone there early that we could have at least talked to. The doors to the hotel were locked and we were stuck lugging our suitcases around town for several hours. All other hotels at least allow us to drop off our bags before we can check in. We were there on vacation and would have liked a little more flexibility with the hotel. Especially after we told them when we would be arriving during check-in. The check out process was a disaster due to the woman working there. We went downstairs to check out at 6:45 AM and needed to catch a train at 7. The lady that was down there looked completely shocked and disappointed that we were checking out so early and she didn’t seem to want to do the work necessary to help us. She was in the middle of making breakfast as well, which was fine, but even when we asked if we could get the process done as quickly as possible she said it was our fault for checking out before they were ready for us. It took her a long time to get the computer system started and she seemed like she wasn’t in a hurry at all. Combine that with her rude demeanor and we weren’t very happy. Overall we weren’t impressed with the service. On top of that the hallway by our room smelled horribly when we dropped off our stuff (although that was fixed when we came back later, so not necessarily a common occurrence).

    The bed was comfortable. The location was amazing, it was maybe a 5 minute walk to the old city which is where all the shops, restaurants, and picturesque houses are.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    9.6
    Great price and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was good. My shower in one of the single rooms didn't have much water pressure, but the water was always HOT! :)

    This was my 2nd time at the Zur Linde. Its location makes it very easy to walk into Old Town Rothenburg ... about 2 blocks. There is an elevator that goes down to the parking level and both of our rooms were clean and inviting. The staff was friendly, the breakfast had several varieties of foods, drinks, pastries, etc., and for its price and location, it can't beat.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    7.1
    Great Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lighting at the place. Just seems a little dodgy to us because of the lights.

    The location is great! The guy who welcomed us is a very helpful guy. Allowed us to pick our room. Also, room is very spacious.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    7.1
    Ok, but not great
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was really cold in the room (maybe an additional blanket would have helped)

    very close to city centre good choice for breakfast good amount of free parking available

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    9.6
    Great location, good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Just the water pressure in the single room was low, but the water was hot and inviting.

    This was my 2nd stay at Zur Linde and my friends' first time. The location is within 2 blocks of one of the Old Town's entrances. We left our car in the hotel parking lot all day and walked into Old Town easily. The staff was friendly and the hotel, although older, is comfortable, clean, and the breakfast had several varieties of meats, cheeses, drinks, rolls, etc. There is an elevator which goes down to the parking lot which was convenient. We will definitely stay at the Zur Linde again!!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    8.8
    We had a nice size room with a full size bed and a sofa.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had a nice size room with a full size bed and a sofa. There is a big parking lot and it is close to the town gates so only a 10 minute walk into the old town. We enjoyed Rotherburg very much even though it was a rainy day when we were there. Breakfast was fine with choices of bread, cheese, meats, egg, granola.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    4.6
    Close to Rothenburg ob der Tauber.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    - dirty old towels - bathroom floor full of hair - extremely dirty carpets in the room - we could not close the windows so it was noisy and we felt unsecure - breakfast was poor I want to mention that we had 2 rooms and both had the same issues. We will definately not go back !

    Close to Rothenburg ob der Tauber. That is all we liked unfortunately

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    5.4
    You get what you paid for
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not very clean rooms with old furniture Towels and sheets were worn Limited breakfast Very cold rooms although the heating was working in full. Not recommended for cold season Not recommended for long stays

    Location close to city center Parking available Cheap accommodation for the location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    7.9
    Good value for the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We looked for the main entry for a couple of minutes before realizing that this was completely locked and we had no way in. Maybe you could arrange for a clear sign that you will only open after 15:00 and until then there is nobody to let customers in or attend them. It would save some time for people to not just walk around the building, looking for the right opened door.

    The location is very close to the old city center, making it extra convenient.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    10
    Very good..clean comfortable friendly relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are smaller than expected and lack a view but are comfortable and clean

    Staff is very friendly and helpful. The break fast is amazing. They serve authentic German style buffet.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    3.8
    It was my worst hotel experience
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room is not very dirty. But the sofa is really disgusting. The bathroom is extremely small. There is no way any person (including skinny person) older than 10 years old is able squeeze his/her feet in front of toilet in order to sit on the toilet the normal way, you can only sit on it the side way. Worst of all, is that the hotel staff is very cold and unprofessional. We arrived at the hotel door at 12:15pm in heavy rain. It was unseasonably cold and windy. Unexpectedly, the hotel door was locked. We rang the bell, but no one answered. So we rang the bell, knocked on all doors (front, side, and back door) and windows, and waited, and rang the bell, knocked on doors again. But still, no one came to answer the door. After trying to get someone to open the door for over 15 minutes, we started to think that no one is inside the hotel, even though booking.com or our booking confirmation never mention that the hotel front desk is closed at noon time, or any other time (It only states check-in starts at 3pm). We didn't know what to do. Both my husband and I and our luggages were soaking wet, and cold. Right at that moment, a delivery guy came to the hotel back door, and the back door miraculously opened. A lady appeared from inside to receive the delivery. We were so happy. We thought we were saved. I rushed toward her and said please let us in. But guess what? She said:" Come back at 3pm. We are closed now." I said to her: We can come back at 3 to check-in, but for now we just need to store our luggage here. She repeated: Come back at 3. Then she shut and locked the door, leave us out there in the rain. My husband and I were in a total shock, total disbelief about what just happened in front of us. Is this real? Is this a hotel? Is this how a hotel treat its guests? Plus, she saw that we were socked, she knew it was a cold and rainy day. It was just unbelievable.......

    Location is OK, not too far from the Old Town and Train Station.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    9.2
    Recommended accommodation in Rothenburg !!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    You can't check in or drop luggage or even enter the building (the door is closed) before the check in time.

    We like the breakfast very much!! Coffee, tea, fruits, cheeses, bread, eggs, hams..... Very near to the old town entrance..

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    10
    Luv this place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was wonderful. I highly recommend this place. Hood value for money, cheap beer, friendly staff, very clean, close to everything, the hotel is an attractive, beautiful old building, very cute. I hope one day I can stay here again.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    8.3
    Hotel is very close to the town and had great parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel is very close to the town and had great parking. You cannot arrive early for check-in, the door will be locked. Staff was kind to us and breakfast was good. It was a good value for the location, free parking, and breakfast!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    7.5
    excellently located for accessing the old town of Rothenberg
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The premises were larger that I expected from the photograph shown, but dining facilities were unavailable on the night of arrival even though the room information pack stated it would be open.

    excellently located for accessing the old town of Rothenberg

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    7.1
    in general my single rooms was small but ok and clean. The hotelis very well situated close to a ci
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Restaurant is closed on sunday and the reception will open at 15.00h. Arriving from a long trip this is very unpleasent. There is no information about at the front door, so you have to ask at the neighbour hotel. The milk can for the breakfast coffee was dearty. Milk of the days before was sticking at he inside of the can (not hygenic), but the waitress was angry when I showed this. The fact is, there is no supervisor.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    7.9
    walking distance from the old town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    facility is a little too old. refurnish needed

    walking distance from the old town parking is a big plus the lady is so nice she let me borrow umbrellas on that rainy day

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    9.6
    Was not expecting a private room, so I was stoked when I...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Was not expecting a private room, so I was stoked when I arrived to a private room! Staff were helpful, great location and good breakfast included! Would stay here again.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    7.9
    Everything was ok, we needed a cheap place for the night and had nice walking in the few time we had
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Hotel offers very basic comfort, but it-s ok given the relatively low prices.

    The real plus of this Hotel is the position close to the historical city center that you reach just crossing the road and passing through the Wuerzburger Tor.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    4.6
    Avoid breakfast - it gave us food poisoning. Close location. Poor service. Cheap but not worth it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast gave us diarrhoea. Beds seperate. One of the staff (the long haired blonde) was rude. Other staff was average. Rooms okay for price. Would not come here again.

    Good location. Cheap.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    3.3
    I couldn't sleep all the night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was quite old and not clean. When we turned off the light, somthing made some sound. Maybe it would be bugs like cockroach. I don't wanna recommand you this hotel.

    The location was good to tour Rothenburg o.d.t

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    9.6
    Excellent place to stay! I'm glad I booked it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I found no faults with anything,

    This place was located just 1 Block from the old city walls. It was clean, neat and comfortable. Breakfast was included, and the best free breakfast on my travels. The staff and owners were extremely kind and courteous, and always took the time to both point things out on the map and also write out the directions as well. I look forward to coming back here in the future.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    5.8
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tiny room with very small toilet and shower box, no air conditioner, it was so intensely hot and humid in the room. Carpet didn't look clean.

    Location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    8.8
    Very friendly staff, we arrived late and they still provided...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very friendly staff, we arrived late and they still provided us with a (non reserved) baby bed. They also gave us a bigger room so that the baby bed would fit in

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    5.0
    Bad service from the top
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bully manager that tried to get more money out of me. When we got to the hotel there was not the nummer of beds we ordets. The managertrird there for to get ekstra man enten for the children. All the doores were absolut lokkede This hotel is not to regiment.

    Nice staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    7.9
    I loved the location of the Hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I loved the location of the Hotel. It was in between central station and main city -both walking distance. Room was cozy with attached bathroom. Breakfast spread was good. Had a pleasant stay here

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    7.5
    Good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Although we asked for a double bed, our room had two single beds. But they were alright.

    Good value for money. The hotel is very close to the rail station.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    8.8
    Overall nice stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The streets were VERY busy and it was warm, so we had to have the window open.

    Breakfast was nice. The beds were comfy. Elevator was nice. 2 blocks from the walled medieval city!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    7.1
    Lovely city with a suspended in time atmosphere
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great place within walking distance (5min) of the central square. Large parking place and good breakfast included. Our double room also had a sofa and a small balcony. NIce choice for 1 night stay.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    7.5
    The location was outstanding and the Hotel was very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    If you arrive early, not only can you NOT check-in, but absolutely no one is there. We waited with another couple of guests outside in the cold, knocking on the door for well over an hour, at about 1:00 PM. When someone finally opened the door at about 2:00, I asked if we could check in, and he responded: NO! Check-in is at 3:00 PM. He did allow us to leave our baggage.

    The location was outstanding and the Hotel was very clean.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    5.8
    The bed was comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was not worth the amount charged for it. There were bare patches in the carpet. The toilet leaked. There were screws missing from the door handle so it was loose. There were dirty marks on the wallpaper.

    The bed was comfortable. The room had a bath as well as a shower. The hotel was very near the historic town centre.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    9.2
    Fabulous location and town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nil

    Excellent location 100m from a town gate. Bathroom was a tight squeeze but all else fine. Owner is a keen motorcyclist and enthusiastic to talk to. Town is absolutely fabulous re architecture, easily walkable round in a day or two sessions if separate wall walk.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    9.6
    Good choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No wifi. Only city wifi provided and the signal was unstable.

    Really cheap!!! Breakfast and private bathroom was included in the price. Good location, a little bit walk from the train station but if you walk I think this is the best location, because other hotels are inside the old town and you have to carry your bag for a long distance. Car park available.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    9.2
    Excellent choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing special. Bathroom a bit small.

    The position of the hotel was great. Next to the old town. Ideal value for money. With free wifi and PARKING and breakfast! Nice standard, clean rooms. Satisfying breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    7.5
    Very good price and location, good place to just sleep
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Quite old hotel, facilities are quite poor, breakfast is very bad

    Very good price and very good location, we could use the parking place even after our checkout!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    8.3
    Nice room with a small balcony.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Typical European continental breakfast buffet.

    Nice room with a small balcony. Good location just outside the city wall. Easy to find and get too. Comfortable

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    8.3
    Great location - poor wifi.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was hopeless. We had a 2nd floor room at the end of the building and I had to go downstairs near the office to get reliable reception.

    The room was comfortable and quiet. The bed was comfortable and heating was good. The breakfast was very nice and served in a lovely dining room. Great location directly outside the old town wall.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2017

    8.3
    Good location, just outside of the old town city walls.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Good location, just outside of the old town city walls. About 10 minutes walk to get to the Market Square. Staff was very nice and went out of their way to accommodate me. I ran into trouble with trains that got me to the location very late and they waited several hours past closing for me to arrive and welcomed me with smiles. A guest also cancelled last minute and they offered me an upgrade to take their larger room. Reasonably priced and breakfast was decent.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2017

    9.6
    I would choose here if I come to this city again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing special.

    Everything here was awesome. The room itself, kind staff, location, nice wifi service in the room, free parking lot, and breakfast were great for us. I would choose here if I come to this city again!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    6.7
    Experience a local Gasthof
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location to visit Rothenburg and the Christmas market. A typically family run German Gasthof. Arrived around 13.00 hrs but hotel was closed as it was their Ruhrtag. No place to leave suitcase before checkin. Thankfully hotel next door helped out. Interesting experience.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2016

    10
    Really great stay, thanks you.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really nice hotel with really friendly and helpful staff. The location is great about 8 mins walk from the train station and about 6 mins to the Altstadt. Room was clean and really warm given the temperature was hovering at 1C outside. Breakfast was really good quality with typical german fare including mix your own muesli. Thanks David Ireland

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2016

    8.8
    Peaceful stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn't find any in 1 day stay.

    Location is right outside Rothenburg wall. The main center of the town is only 5 mins away by walk. Staff is friendly. Breakfast options are adequate. They have a cafe in the hotel itself. Good value for money.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    7.5
    Pleasant Hotel close to the old town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing really it was as we expected for a hotel of that rating and price.

    The hotel was clean and comfortable and in a good location for visiting the old historic town. Plenty of restaurants around for dinner. Breakfast was adequate.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    10
    Great place to stay in Rothenburg.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a great location and a delicious breakfast too. The desk checking and breakfast person was very good....he was helpful and friendly. Very clean guesthouse and a nice HOT shower. Located just outside the city wall with free parking and free wifi and free breakfast. Enjoyed ourselves there and exploring the city. Would recommend staying there.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    10
    Excellent stay at Gasthof Zur Linde, perfect location! Walking distance to city center
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing, thanks for a great stay!

    The room was nice with a sofa too, bed was comfortable and the location was perfect. The breakfast in the morning was simple, typical German breakfast with a good spread of marmalade, meats, cheeses, and bread platter. The staff was friendly and attentive.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    5.4
    Exceptional location/mediocre accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Folding screen over tub for shower use was VERY unclean. Would be difficult to keep sanitary and an alternate needs to be found. Carpet old and seemed unclean Had some stains. Noise from traffic in original room so asked to move to another room. L shape layout of breakfast food made it difficult to access so there was always a line-up waiting even if you only wanted one item. Light bulb over desk burned out

    Exceptional location Free parking on site Beds o.k.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    7.5
    Easy location very close to the old, wonderful part of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very thin walls. You could easily hear people from the nieghborouring rooms. The entrance to the parking lot was difficult to see, when we first arrived. The breakfast was poor. Not much choice of fresh food.

    Easy location very close to the old, wonderful part of Rothenburg. Parking next to lift (you need your room key to operate the lift).

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    9.6
    Great breakfast and coffee, parking lot and 10 minutes walk...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very soft bed!!! Banana shape

    Great breakfast and coffee, parking lot and 10 minutes walk from center

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    7.5
    good location, parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    good location, parking

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    7.5
    Location is perfect to the old town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is situated beside a heavy traffic road.

    Location is perfect to the old town.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    6.7
    Location is great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was bad. My belly didn’t say thank you for it afterwards.

    Location is great. The town is must of see.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    8.3
    Location was great really short walk into the old town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was great really short walk into the old town

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    6.3
    Excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Uncomfortable beds. Cramped space.

    Excellent location. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    7.1
    Nice room and great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant did not look so great, we actually skipped breakfast on porpuse

    Tje room was really nice

    Stayed in June 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: