Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of Gastwerk Hotel Hamburg This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Beim Alten Gaswerk 3, Bahrenfeld, 22761 Hamburg, Germany

#30 of 323 hotels in Hamburg

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 1804 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    9.1

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: July 11, 2018

    9.2
    Will definitely book again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Loft
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bed is bit too hard

    Love the size of the room (feels like a resort) the design of it and full amenities including coffee machine and a cool ceiling fan. Breakfast was sufficient and good quality. Really good value for money in general.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 7, 2018

    7.5
    The business loft is great but the standard room is not...
    • Couple
    • Small Loft
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The standard room

    The business loft is great but the standard room is not suitable for a enjoyable stay with an outside temperature > 25 degrees without air-conditioning. Also the outside view is terrible

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 22, 2018

    8.8
    Great if you love industrial style
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Atrium Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast was a bit underwhelming for €19

    Loved the tagliatelle turned in Parmesan with truffle. Cheese heaven. Roomie are generous size and have comfy beds.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 7, 2018

    10
    very good, i have stayed in most hotels in the area, and so far this is the best
    • Solo traveler
    • Business Loft
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The restaurant was a bit expensive and not as good as it should be,

    Beds were very comfortable, All staff said good morning or hello to you as you walked past, including the cleaners. The Bar food was excellent

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 3, 2018

    8.3
    Characterful peaceful hotel, beautiful urban design, but not pretentious at all.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Atrium Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Our room in the hotel was very quiet and the hotel is situated a short walk away from a bus stop which takes you to a nearby rail station to get around easily. It's worth paying for the breakfast if you can too, as there's plenty of delicious food on offer, and we found we didn't need to eat again until the evening (ok, except for tea/coffee and cake in the afternoons!).

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 30, 2018

    10
    Perfection !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing we loved it all!

    Room 556 was phenomenal !!! Breakfast was superb and staff couldn’t do enough for us. Incredible building and very central to what we wanted. We had the perfect stay, thankyou !

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 25, 2018

    8.8
    Excellent hotel and a great value for money. Just eat & drink somewhere else.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Loft
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Restaurant is too expensive for what it has to offer. The quality of food and service is average and so should the price be. Bar staff is anything on a wide range – from professional and friendly, to rude and unprofessional. We suspect this is a training or management issue.

    Great hotel. Modern, clean, good design. Quality through-out. Very comfortable rooms. Hotel staff is professionel and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 19, 2018

    5.4
    Fine
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Atrium Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very poor wifi. Expensive breakfast and restaurant. Noisy in main hall early in morning. Stain on room carpet. Light failed in bedroom. The hotel is an amusing design but offers little beyond the visuals.

    Fine

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 8, 2018

    9.2
    Great hotel and staff shame about the breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Atrium Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The breakfast at extra charge of 19 euros per person failed to impress. Bacon & sausages were far too salty and unpleasant to eat. Cheese was v good but otherwise an average breakfast which didn't merit such a high cost. In a chain hotel today at our next location in Berlin, our breakfast was far better, even with fresh cooked waffles and all included in our room rate. If I ever return I will take breakfast elsewhere.

    Generous sized rooms and accommodation. Art gallery and communal spaces

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: January 2, 2018

    7.1
    The room was really nice and had everything we needed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Atrium Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location is a bit far away from the centre, but can be easily accessed by public transport. What we least liked was the excessive price for the breakfast.

    The room was really nice and had everything we needed. We really liked the decoration of the whole hotel, made you feel cozy. The beds were really comfortable and the cleaning was on point.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: November 3, 2017

    9.6
    Fantastic stay in a wonderful hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Loft
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel was fantastic. Very modern, excellent decor and staff were very helpful. Located a short walk from the S-Bahn station, we were comfortable making this walk at any time of the day.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 30, 2017

    8.3
    Nice room, beautiful old building, service could be improved.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Business Loft
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    - my booking was missing, after some confusion they blamed booking.com and gave me a new room - parking took 45 minutes as there are too few lots on site even though the website says reservation is unneccessary - wifi was too unstable even for basic youtube - they gave me a smaller category room than I had reserved yet tried to billed me the full price of the bigger room. - no apologies whatsover

    Room was spacious and clean.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 24, 2017

    6.7
    In general a comfortable stay.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Small Loft
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unfortunately a former nice hotel starts be looking a little run down - to the special price for this particular booking the value for money was OK

    The location is very good and accessable

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 24, 2017

    9.6
    Best place to stay in Hamburg!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Loft
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff were very professional but could have been a little friendlier.

    The decor was absolutely beautiful. The attention to detail in the renovation of the old building was fantastic.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 10, 2017

    7.9
    Ok.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Atrium Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very modern and nice hotel, BUT somebody vacuumed outside our door at 06.30 AM and our room was facing the courtyard with the result of noise from music, trolleys, a person singing, high heels walking etc from about 7.00 AM. We needed a bit of sleep, so this has impacted our impression of the hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 7, 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There could have been a little more parking but we always found a space.

    Gastwerk hotel is a wonderful conversion of an industrial facility into a hotel. Very spacious, clean and comfortable. Our room was large and very well laid out. Bathroom was great with large tub and large shower. I highly recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: September 29, 2017

    6.3
    Won't go there next time, despite the handsome building.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Atrium Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The worst shower I've ever encountered in a smart hotel. Turn up the pressure and the head flicks up to spray me and then my towel on the radiator opposite. The floor gets soaked as the screen's too small. Silly padded headboard things that come undone and fall on your face. Worst of all: no natural light or air. Corridors with windows on the outside of the building, bedrooms inside facing an enclosed courtyard. A slick and corporate conversion with no real heart.

    Nice people, good breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 24, 2017

    9.6
    A hidden gem in Hamburg and highly recommended. Will definitely stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Business Loft
    • Stayed 1 night

    shower needed to be warmer

    Very stylish and great location. Little outside the centre, but I liked that as it was nice to see something other than the Reeperbahn. Room very large and comfortable with massive windows. Easy journey into town on s-bahn.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 1, 2017

    10
    excellent place, highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Atrium Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    everything was fine

    super interior of the building. Clean and nicely decorated room, friendly staff, excellent food in the restaurant, good location just outside the city center and close to the highway

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 26, 2017

    8.8
    very good stay but a bit pricy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Loft
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the price and location some what closer to city not many alternative restaurants in neighborhood

    very modern hotel, price very high breakfest 19 euro's, but I eat only cornflakes .... about 20 minutes from city center by bus Hamburg Card was available at hotel and worked fantastic for transport and price reductions

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 22, 2017

    7.9
    A feel good place with amazing industrial architechture.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Atrium Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Double beds are twinned with an annoying parting in the middle. Spa access cost extra. Parking is limited in particular when the restaurant and spa have guests from outside. Restaurant menu and food is a bit of a hit and miss. The local food, like meat for example, is excellent, while the spanish or similar inspirations are less tasty. Would like to have more domestic variety on the wine and beer menu. In short, while good, the restaurant food is not at the level of the hotel itself (compare e.g. Clarion hotels/restaurant).

    Great design, quiet and spacious hotel, also the room we stayed in. Great amenities in the room (bathroom and coffee/tea). Staff are lovely, natural and helpful, also in the restaurant. Free parking is a bonus (outdoor). All in all, a pleasant and uncomplicated stay.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 17, 2017

    8.3
    Comfortable and quirky location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Small Loft
    • Stayed 1 night

    No air conditioning; which with an outside temperature around 26/27C was manageable for me but some might find it too warm. I think that the restaurant food, for what it is, is expensive. 19 Euros for plate of pasta with parmesan and a few flakes of truffle. Breakfast for 19 Euros is in my view a rip-off. No continental only option. I didn't venture from the hotel, only being there one night, but I get the impression that there are few other eating options in walking distance at least.

    Nice restaurant and public open spaces. Quirky architecture. Spacious room. Comfortable bed and pillows.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: July 25, 2017

    10
    Great staff, spectacular interior to the hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Loft
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It's a stretch to find a fault but my partner said he would ave liked more comfortable pillows And we both would have preferred a double bed rather than a twin but on balance this was not a real issue

    Great staff, spectacular interior to the hotel Well thought out cocktail menu Delicious macaroons!!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 15, 2017

    8.8
    A luxurious experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Loft
    • Stayed 1 night

    The AC had to be turned on because the room would get stuffy otherwise and I couldn't switch it to heating so it was a bit chilly during the night.

    The hotel is modern and has intriguing interior, with a fountain in the lobby, calfskin poufs and oversized desk lamps in the sitting areas. You can enjoy the harshness of brick walls, wooden floors, metal spiral staircases and old factory facilities, meeting the softness of fluffy carpets, velvet couches and eastern-themed decorations in the spa area. There are some interesting books on display in the hall, and several iMacs in the Internet corner. I have also noticed beautiful smell of incense in the air. We took a business-loft type of room, which was very clean, with all the necessities - bathrobes and slippers included. In the bathroom there were towels, a hairdryer and a set of spa-quality bath cosmetics: a soap, shower gel, peeling and a body lotion. Did I mention the rainforest shower? The bed was soft, the furniture very comfy and the large windows opened straight into a cute little patio. The room had AC, a small fridge mini-bar filled with drinks and snacks, a pod coffee maker and an electric kettle. We didn't use the TV set but it looked impressive as well. We also had breakfast in the hotel's restaurant - a great choice of tasty dishes (also suitable for vegetarians) and a very friendly and unobtrusive service. The staff was extremely nice and helpful and answered all our questions, either English or German. There was no problem with payment with different cards (EC, VISA) and leaving our car in the parking lot right in front of the main entrance. The hotel is located in a quiet neighborhood and you can easily get to Hamburg's city centre via S-Bahn, the station Hamburg-Bahrenfeld is located 15 minutes walking from the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 1, 2017

    7.5
    A good hotel way out in the sticks
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Small Loft
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not enough explanation as to how the hotel worked - very little written information in the room as to what to expect, where to find things, not even reception number on the telephone in my room. Also my sister and I paid for a sauna session and was not told that it had to be taken on the day bought so had to argue to get cost taken off final bill. The hotel is nicely situated but way out from downtown which meant we mainly took taxis to go anywhere. Local trains and buses very long winded.

    The food and coffee were excellent

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 29, 2017

    5.8
    The rate was relatively high and unfortunately not inklusive...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Small Loft
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The rate was relatively high and unfortunately not inklusive of breakfast. Other add-ons were such as Fitness/Gym and Spa were also not inklusive.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 29, 2017

    7.1
    Cool building - okay hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Atrium Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Two single beds pushed together when a double room was booked. Very noisy hearing other guests return to rooms

    Cool building, good sized room and very nice bathroom. Breakfast was a good selection.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 22, 2017

    8.3
    The most comfortable gasworks in the world
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Small Loft
    • Stayed 1 night

    Well, there is a hail storm right at this moment, and the roof of the lobby where I am writing this does not appear to be hail proof

    It is an architectural and design delight, a pleasure to look at and walk around. Also the restaurant is excellent and the staff very pleasant and helpful

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 1, 2017

    9.2
    Industrial chic hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room too hot at night. Some of the food was over seasoned

    Size of room, amazing, Best shower ever! Good choice in the restaurant for dinner and breakfast ( particularly the cheese selection)

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 28, 2017

    10
    Top 4* hotel with good transport location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Atrium Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    That I have to pay extra for using gym and sauna...

    We have really big rooms with big balcony! I like a architekture and design of this hotel. Food and drinks in restaurant and bar also really good. I recomend this hotel a lot!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 11, 2017

    8.3
    Perfect for short break / business trip
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    the location of the hotel is not great when you have free time. Although I did find some good bars and restaurants in the area.

    The hotel is new, modern and different. My room was clean and spacious. The food was to high standard and I enjoyed the bar area, etc.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: April 17, 2017

    10
    Wonderful hotell
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Atrium Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Loved everything

    I love theme hotels. This one is all about steel, stone, raw materials and an industrial heritage. The hotel is amazingly fresh and well equipped, the breakfast buffet has all you need plus some of those quirky German dishes you're not sure that you dare to try. The one thing that stands out in the buffet is the home made strawberry jam. It is absolute heaven in a jar. The price might seem high but you get what you pay for. Breakfast is a bit overpriced at €19 but what the h, it's vacation, right?

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: February 6, 2017

    8.8
    Quite and comfortable room, expensive breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Atrium Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location a little bit out of town - but you can't really change that and it is still reasonably easy to get to the city. Breakfast was very good, still at 19€pP also very expensive and I doubt one can really eat that up. There is a supermarket nearby so except for Sundays at least there is a choice. Wardrobe capacity very limited in our room.

    Quite room and comfortable bed, great breakfast, very friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: February 6, 2017

    9.6
    The room was nice and roomy, the bathroom was styleful, the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Atrium Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had a room on the Atrium side, so no window to outside, because of that, without the airco on the room was quite warm/stuffy

    The room was nice and roomy, the bathroom was styleful, the complimentory toiletries were very nice, the beds were comfy and the breakfast was great!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: October 28, 2016

    9.2
    Lovely industrial style hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Loft
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Beds were to soft for my liking. Only a couple of news channels in English but this could be changed at no extra charge to the hotel if they would unblock the TV remotes so that language settings could be changed. This would open more channels up in English.

    Hotel was amazing in decor and in keeping with the history of the building. Staff were helpful.Rooms nice large and airy.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: October 18, 2016

    9.6
    Gorgeous hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Atrium Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Pillows were very thin...

    Beautiful hotel with a wonderful atmosphere. Building was great and the staff was welcoming and extremely helpful and attentive. Short walk to train station and 10 minute train ride to city centre.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: September 18, 2016

    8.8
    Great interior and food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Business Loft
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bed was not a true queen, had a split in the center like two full size beds together. Also the hotel is far from the city center.

    Great interior and food.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: July 15, 2018

    10
    Excellent facilities and service
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    The building architecture and friendly service

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 15, 2018

    8.8
    Very stylish, comfortable hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Loft
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing really to mention.

    Very stylish, comfortable hotel. Large room. Excellent breakfast. Will definitely stay again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 4, 2018

    9.2
    Beautifull and sympathetically designed building with a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Atrium Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Beautifull and sympathetically designed building with a friendly atmosphere

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 18, 2018

    9.2
    great building
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Business Loft
    • Stayed 1 night

    great building

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 3, 2018

    8.3
    Fantastic hotel, great rooms, a little too far from the center for a stroll!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Loft
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Distance from the city center, however, good bus connections

    Architecture, rooms, food

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: May 2, 2018

    7.1
    The rooms in the main building
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The business rooms

    The rooms in the main building

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 24, 2018

    9.6
    Everything .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Loft
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    N/a

    Everything .. staff, service 100% overall.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 13, 2018

    9.6
    Very nice
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Loft
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A few English Channels on TV other than news would have been nice.

    Staff were really accomodating. I was quite demanding and all requests were met.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: March 26, 2018

    9.2
    Beware of atrium rooms - close your curtains! :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Atrium Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    staff north-cold... guess it's normal :) a bit pricey...

    amazing building, free parking!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 16, 2018

    9.2
    Late check out, Ambiente
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Loft
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Late check out, Ambiente

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: February 28, 2018

    7.5
    This is not the most charismatic hotel but it's efficient!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Business Loft
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's lacks atmosphere

    Large rooms and good shower room. Haribo sweets on reception

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: January 28, 2018

    10
    We will be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Loft
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Modern style, bed were perfect, friendly staff

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 3, 2018

    9.0
    Tolles Design Hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Atrium Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Tolles Design Hotel

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: January 2, 2018

    7.9
    Expensive bar
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Atrium Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Expensive bar

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: November 20, 2017

    9.2
    Great short break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Loft
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing!

    Lovely old building, nicely converted. Comfortable room.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: September 12, 2017

    10
    A great weekend in Hamburg
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Loft
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The entire atmosphere of the hotel. The staff are very friendly and helpful. Great breakfast. Food at the bar excellent.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: August 12, 2017

    10
    A Great Well Managed Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Atrium Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing?

    Everything!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 2, 2017

    10
    Great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Atrium Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very big rooms

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: July 28, 2017

    10
    Relaxed elegance.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Loft
    • Stayed 6 nights

    It was all great, nothing to add.

    Relaxed elegance. Easy sense of feeling "at home".

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 28, 2017

    9.2
    Great Hotel for a business visit.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Business Loft
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good location if in Altona, but less convenient if working in the city centre.

    Lovely design, spacious rooms and great breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 12, 2017

    9.2
    Great Hotel in the Altona area of Hamburg
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Loft
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great Hotel in the Altona area of Hamburg.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 12, 2017

    10
    A Stay in a very nice, historic place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Loft
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    The whole package

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: June 28, 2017

    7.5
    Scaffold City
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Loft
    • Stayed 1 night

    Industrial feel of decor

    size of room

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 15, 2017

    9.6
    great time in hamburg
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    we cant recommend any improvements.

    beautiful hotel. well maintained. excellent curteous, helpful staff. hotel restaurant was excellent.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: June 14, 2017

    10
    The design of hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Small Loft
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The design of hotel

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 12, 2017

    10
    Fantastic experience at Gastwerk hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Atrium Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Fantastic hotel in all respects- what a design and layout - wow -:)

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: May 22, 2017

    10
    excellent breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Business Loft
    • Stayed 3 nights

    everything's great

    excellent breakfast. friendly staffs

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: May 2, 2017

    10
    Wonderful trip to the past
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Loft
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    For those who work in gas this is a beautiful historic building with modern luxurious rooms. Good atmosphere. Quiet and peaceful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: April 28, 2017

    9.2
    I'II be back :-)
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Atrium Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    great breakfast, spacious rooms

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 14, 2017

    10
    Always great
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Business Loft
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Great hotel. I've stayed at Gastwerk a number of times and it's always clean, quiet and the staff are friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: January 29, 2017

    8.3
    Location, decoration
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Atrium Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not enough parking space outside.

    Location, decoration

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: January 17, 2017

    5.8
    Location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Business Loft
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very uncomfortable cheap matress and pillows n

    Location

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: November 26, 2016

    9.6
    Fantastic!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Atrium Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Fantastic staff at reception and at the bar

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: November 13, 2016

    7.5
    Staff very helpful and attentive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Atrium Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Car park too small.

    Staff very helpful and attentive.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: October 27, 2016

    10
    Felt like home from home!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Small Loft
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Wifi was good but could be faster.

    Loved the style of the place.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: October 24, 2016

    7.1
    Industrial chic hotel with good facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Atrium Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No tea making facilities in room

    Cool, stylish atmosphere. Nice breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: October 19, 2016

    9.6
    steak was not very good with lots of gristle which I did...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Atrium Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    steak was not very good with lots of gristle which I did mention to the waitress

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: October 14, 2016

    9.6
    Exceptional hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Small Loft
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Exceptional hotel!

    Stayed in October 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Gastwerk Hotel Hamburg Traveler Photo Gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: