Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Geiger This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Uferstraße 18, 87629 Füssen, Germany

#12 of 42 hotels in Füssen

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 595 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    10
    I would recommed this hotel to all the area is beautiful and relaxing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Loge Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The pillows they were soft, but I noticed this is the case in all German hotels.

    The room was spacious with balcony and wonderful view of the lake, fantastic shower. We arrived 2 hrs early the staff endeavoured to get our room ready as soon as possible which they did taking our luggage to our room. It's those little touches that make you feel very welcome. There is a wonderful bakery right next door and eateries abound.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    4.2
    Aging hotel with rude staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The front desk staff was rude throughout our visit and the room was outdated for the high price. The restaurant was mediocre at best.

    The view from the room was pretty.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    10
    Very nice - recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Loge Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Loved it! I'd definitely return for another stay.

    'Swiss chalet' style hotel directly across street from good sized lake, Hopfensee. An excellent location with trivial drive to castles. Extremely helpful English-speaking reception, Carola, I think. On site parking which is reserved for guests only. Lovely to walk along the lake after dinner. Make a reservation if you want dinner EARLY. We found folks generally eat earlier, not later. Excellent internet. Large rooms with well appointed bathrooms. Food was very good with breakfast being particularly nice and relaxing. Fireworks on the hill the night we were there.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    10
    Excellent stay. Great staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was a little too soft for me.

    Dinner and dining room was 5/5. Breakfast 4/5. Rooms were very clean and new. Staff was all welcoming and attentive! Quick check in, check out. I would stay here again!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    10
    View to die for, great accommodations.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Gorgeous view of glacier lake and the Alps, super comfortable rooms with floor heating, top notch bountiful breakfast with half-board option (fee), parking.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    8.8
    Well appointed hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Loge Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Dinner was very disappointing as it was really unimaginative. The desert was blueberries- with a variety of toppings- cream/ yogurt/ice cream/ all three !! Also service was slow at the end of the meal. Some of the staff were professional but not friendly.

    We had a lovely room with a perfect view over the lake, very comfortable and clean. Breakfast was fine with a good choice of food. The free bus around the area was excellent too.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    5.8
    Breakfast was fantastic!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Loge Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was no air conditioning, which would have been ok if we could have kept the patio doors open. However, smoking is allowed out the windows and on the balcony's and every room around us had smokers who lit up at all hours of the day/night. Keeping the door closed meant that the room was like a sauna. Would not recommend if you have any respiratory issues or just cannot stand the smell of smoke.

    Breakfast was fantastic! Location to the lake and castles was great!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    5.8
    I stayed at a log room(facing the south, Hopfensee).
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Loge Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I stayed at a log room(facing the south, Hopfensee). But it was on the roof, in detail, between the roofs. The room can't be seen outside. And I couldn't see Hopfensee sitting at my balcony. When standing up, I could see the Hopfensee with a limited view.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    7.9
    Great location and food
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Loge Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning or fan. Was particularly hot when we were there however we had a bonus thunderstorm which was great.

    The balcony was great for sitting and looking at the view. Room and bathroom were a good size. Only a little hotel parking but lots on the street a little later on the day. Will definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    10
    Wonderful stay with a breathtaking view
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view of the lake was breathtaking. The room is spacious and lets you enjoy every little bit. Awesome place to stay, in a wonderful position that allows you to explore this beautiful region of lakes and castles.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    10
    The location and view was amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location and view was amazing. The guest card provides free transit which was great to get up to the castle. They also made a reservation for me at the castle for a tour. The staff were great and so helpful!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    8.3
    First off the view from my room was phenomenal.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    So it's germany in the summer, like most places Air conditioning is a luxury not always found in hotels. While i'm okay with this, it could get a little hot at night .

    First off the view from my room was phenomenal. The perfect lakeside getaway. While it's near the famous fairytale castle of neuschwanstein, I was never once tempted to go see it. There are so many activites nearby to include boating, kayaking, SUP on the lake, hiking, biking. The location was just phenomenal, the breakfast provided in the morning was perfect and the food they serve at night in their restaurant is superb!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    9.6
    Phenomenal views
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel overlooks the lake and the views were truly exceptional. Book in the morning for seats overlooking the lake for dinner in the hotel restaurant.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    10
    Excellent room with fantastic lake view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Loge Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent room with fantastic lake view. Staff very helpful and english speaking. Breakfast and evening meal excellent quality especially the bavarian dishes.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    9.2
    great location, beautiful view
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Loge Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the only thing is that breakfast was a bit poor and if you came after 0930 (breakfast until 10) you had hardly anything left to eat and the food plates were not renewed. that was a shame, all the rest was great.

    the location of the Hotel, the room, the staff, all of these were really wonderful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    9.2
    The staffs were really welcoming on our arrival.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Loge Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing to think of now.

    The staffs were really welcoming on our arrival. Staff provided an umbrella to take a walk down the Hopfensee in rain. The location and the size of hotel is the best around Hopfensee area. The parking space was enough. The heating system was good.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    9.2
    Beautiful Bavaria
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Loge Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing negative to say.

    Good local food. Breakfast was very good. Staff were helpful and friendly, though our poor German meant that communication was not so easy. Situation was lovely, with a beautiful view over the lake.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    5.8
    Hotel ok but expensive for the value offered
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Loge Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although general cleanness was okay, the carpets were in poor state with lots of stains. Don't forget to bring your shampoo and soap as the amenities furnished are small.

    Near the main attraction of Neuschwanstein castle. Nice view of the lake. Dinner at the restaurant was good.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2016

    10
    Relaxing stay on the lake shoreline.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was available onsite. An inspiring alpine view with the lake partially iced over and the mountains on the other side. The room was huge. Loved the heated floors in the large bathroom. The staff was great. We got a call from reception that we had left our lights on and the next morning we left our camera on the table at breakfast. It was waiting for us when we checked out-- a very attentive and honest staff.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    9.6
    Lovely Peaceful Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It seemed like the hotel offered wellness services but I was unable to find any information in English. The front desk person was not helpful with this, but it wasn't important to me.

    Our room had a lovely view of the lake and mountains. It was the most peaceful stay I've ever had in a hotel. Great place to get away from the chaos around the castles.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    10
    An outstanding small hotel with an excellent restaurant in a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Loge Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    An outstanding small hotel with an excellent restaurant in a delightful position. Staff were unfailingly pleasant and ensured a good stay. Pity we could not stay longer.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    9.2
    Very nice indded, but bring your own soap & don't rely on the WiFi.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    1.Very mean with bathroom supplies; one tiny bar of soap & 2 sachets of bath gel ...for 2 people staying 3 nights. 2.Poor Internet facilities. You have to get a new password every day. 3. Uncomfortable German-style pillows on bed

    1. Very pleasant & helpful staff 2. Excellent food 3. Great lakeside view 4. Quiet at night

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    9.6
    Stunning views , beautiful area ,great food ., perfect short getaway
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    thought id booked for two of us but had to pay an extra amount on arrival as id booked the room for one person . My fault but was a surprise . Room made up for it .

    lovely room ,lovely hotel , absolutely stunning views and private balcony .absolutely superb power shower Couldn't of asked for more .

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    9.6
    Great view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WIFI was too complicated and bothersome with multiple passwords needed etc.

    Received a complimentary room upgrade. Room was spacious with a great view complete with balcony.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    6.7
    Beautiful lake and the Alps
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wow. The staff did not seem to want us to eat there. Sat at a table and waited a long time for service and finally left.

    Good breakfast and lake view. Very attractive place at the base of the Alps.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    10
    Location was fantastic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was fantastic.. The hotel staff could not have been any more helpful.. Their English was a bonus ! The food was fantastic !! Great room and very clean... With a fantastic view....

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2016

    8.3
    Lake view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No soap. Toilet paper like sandpaper.

    Wonderful location, beautiful views from room over the lake. Spacious room but dated. Very good restaurant, traditional cuisine.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    9.2
    Hotel in excellent location across the road from the lake in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel in excellent location across the road from the lake in Hopfensee. The staff were very good. We liked the restaurant, breakfast and dinner especially with the lake views. Handy location for Fussen and the castles. Our room was spacious.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2016

    8.3
    Very spacious room with great wooden furnitures.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Kitchen closed too early. We arrived after 20:30 due to horrible German traffic. NO FOOD available after this time in this little spin-off town next to Fussen. For whoever thinks this is Fussen: no! it is not!

    Very spacious room with great wooden furnitures. Good breakfast. Fantastic view of the lake.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    10
    A most enjoyable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful hotel in a great location. The staff were warm, welcoming and provided excellent service. I shall definitely stay again.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    10
    So peaceful and relaxing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Delicious food - wonderful staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    10
    A perfect setting in an idyllic spot.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not one thing!

    Extremely friendly staff. Everyone spoke perfect English. View was beautiful, hotel was cheerful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    8.3
    I didn’t like the breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Loge Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn’t like the breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    5.8
    On the lake
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Loge Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Anti english feeling

    On the lake

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    9.6
    Two wonderful nighs by the lake
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing view and convenient location to get to Füssen & Neuschwanstein

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    8.8
    Every thingverygreat stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Every thingverygreat stay

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    8.8
    Lakeside gem
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kitchen closed earlier than we expected without us being told.

    Easy access to lake right over the road. Balcony with view. Food very good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    8.8
    Next to the lake with beautiful view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Single room is very small.

    Next to the lake with beautiful view. The lake view double room is quite big. Breakfast is good.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    7.1
    Had to fight for the parking I had booked in advance
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff

    The view

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    8.8
    Comfortable room with great lake view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was nothing special; quite average.

    Comfortable room with great lake view.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    8.3
    Top location and great views
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location, just across the road from the lake. Good dinner menu including seasonal asparagus dishes (visited in early June)

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    10
    It was a fantastic stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Loge Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel staff are very friendly. The view from the rooms is gorgeous.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    10
    Excellent place to stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Liked every thing!

    Staff,view,room,food! Excellent! Very friendly and helpful especially at check in!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    10
    Great hotel-staff were very happy and helpful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Klaus, the owner of the hotel, was very helpful when our car battery died. He helped us out immensely- a true gentleman!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    9.2
    Lakeside view with the best brunch in Bavaria.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows were flat and lumpy.

    Gorgeous location with great restaurant. The best brunch I have ever had.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2017

    10
    Excellent stop over
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were friendly and helpful. Very good dinner.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2017

    7.5
    one night before skiing in Italy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Food

    the lake vieuw

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2016

    9.2
    Great location by the lake, close to Neuschweinstein and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location by the lake, close to Neuschweinstein and Fussen. Free parking. Big room and bathroom. OK breakfast. OK prize.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2016

    5.8
    Beautiful lake and mountains
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Loge Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great stay on the lake, but accommodations could have been better. Room too warm and breakfast foods ran out fast

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    8.8
    Wort to see, prefer to stay in stead of city center hotels şn Füssen
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Uncomfortable pillows

    Kind Staff Good breakfast Spectacular view Silence Easy park

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    8.8
    The view from the dining room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I prefer sheets and blankets to the duvet.

    The view from the dining room. Just wish it had been sunny. Overall a lovely place.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    9.6
    Nice location and nice view
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice location and nice view

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    9.2
    The location and staff were excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air in the room. We had to keep the door open all night.

    The location and staff were excellent.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    9.6
    Trendy boutique hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful and quirky ambiance Great bar and restaurant on site

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2016

    9.6
    Beautiful location, calm and quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are big and spacious and have a view to kill for.

    Beautiful location, calm and quiet. The food is great too.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    10
    Fantastic location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Fantastic location

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    10
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location Staff Comfort

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2016

    9.6
    - position
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - many staff people speak only german

    - position - room and the balcony with a view on the lake

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    8.3
    Good overall.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Position was lovely on the lake. Breakfast was excellent and we also had dinner there which was very good.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    7.9
    Where you can see mountains reflected into the lake
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    Great dinner, great view, nice & spacious room

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2016

    10
    Fantastic location by the lake.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Fantastic location by the lake. The hotel staff where friendly and welcoming. Our rooms where clean, comfortable and a large size. Evening meal was exceptional.

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2016

    10
    Beautiful location, the view from our room was amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    None

    Beautiful location, the view from our room was amazing. The room was very spacious and the beds were comfortable. The staff were friendly and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2016

    10
    Everything!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The wifi was in and out but who cares with that amazing view!!

    Everything!! Well spoken English. This place has the most amazing view over the lake to the mountains. Big clean room. Restaurant down stair was great!! I highly recommend and at this price was great value!!

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2016

    10
    The staff to begin with were so lovely and accomodating,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I really don't know what else could've been better. There was nothing that I didn't like!

    The staff to begin with were so lovely and accomodating, helping us with any questions we had. The room was perfect with breathtaking views of the Austrian alps and the lake. We also had dinner at the restaurant which exceeded our expectations with traditional German crusine. The following morning exceeded our expectation again, with fresh breads, cheeses and meats at breakfast. I would recommend this place to anyone staying in füssen who are looking for the perfect hotel.

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2015

    8.8
    Fabulous location with terrific views from the comfortable...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    We would encourage some staff to be a little bit more welcoming and eager to help.

    Fabulous location with terrific views from the comfortable and clean room. Excellent breakfast as well.

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2015

    9.6
    The location was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The location was perfect...quiet, lakeside with spectacular views, walking paths, bike paths. Comfortable and clean rooms and bath. Food was the best! especially the Geiger mixed grill! Would stay again.!

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    9.2
    The room was very large and it had a astonishing view to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Poor wi-fi speed; sometimes the hotel parking lot was full so we had to park at the street.

    The room was very large and it had a astonishing view to the lake

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2015

    7.5
    Great location on lake, short bus ride to Fussen, rooms...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A little overpriced, but would stay in the same area another time.

    Great location on lake, short bus ride to Fussen, rooms were good overlooking lake, very comfortable, good breakfast. Staff could have been better with a smile.

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2015

    5.0
    It had a beautiful setting
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The initial information stated there was a shuttle. Not true! Had to take a hard to find cab and eventually use awkward bus schedule to get around, since Fussen is not in walking distance.

    It had a beautiful setting

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2015

    10
    Amazing location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Poor WiFi but wired internet in the room.

    Amazing location. Views from our balcony were incredible. Staff helpful and pleasant. Great restaurant. Parking at the hotel. Loved it!

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    8.8
    Location is fantastic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff at hotel were a little abrupt but that could easily have just been a language barrier.

    Location is fantastic. Walk out to the water's edge and only a few kms into the town of Fussen itself and to the two castles. A very beautiful spot. Breakfast and dinner both excellent.

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2015

    7.1
    Had a decent breakfast, Lake front, and parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Double booked our room, tried to tell us they had no rooms, but then they did find one room... It was all a bit confusing, but worked out in the end.

    Had a decent breakfast, Lake front, and parking. Good for our one night stop over on the way south.

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2015

    10
    Lovely location with amazing view of lake and mountains.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Lovely location with amazing view of lake and mountains. Excellent restaurant...hats off to the chef! Staff were very helpful. Good spot check or day trips around that part of Bavaria. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2015

    5.8
    The views of the lake and the alps.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff did not like English people. I found them rude and unwelcoming. Although I understand there is a language barrier they still understood basic English enough to be polite, barely any smiles and never in any rush to serve us or even help.

    The views of the lake and the alps. The space of the room was also a plus.

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2016

    9.6
    Calm place, cozy, very good food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Calm place, cozy, very good food. Perfect views. Very friendly staff

There are also 19 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: