Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Genießerhotel Lodner 3 stars

Imhofstraße 7, 89415 Lauingen, Germany

#2 of 4 hotels in Lauingen

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 80 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 15

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was small, especially the bathroom. it was ok for 2 nights, but next time would ask for a bigger one

    Great location, very friendly owner, and staff, you can buy good quality spices at the reception! Also there is wine cellar but it came to our attention too late, so couldn’t try the wines

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's a bit confusing when checking in, because from the pictures I assumed the yellow building was the right one, but it wasn't. When entering the yellow building, you actually enter a restaurant - no reception there. The reception is in the next building on the right. So once checked in - the host was kind and informative - you get the cards and then use side entrances of both building to migrate from room to breakfast. :) Also when with car the parking is guaranteed.

    It's a neat little sleep-over when going to Legoland. Breakfast is great and comfort of the room is what you usually get in hotels.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have no complaints whatsoever. Location of the hotel 1/2 block away from Rathouse was ideal for my visit, made my walks around town easy given its central location.

    The staff I interacted with were all very friendly and accommodating. I was in Lauingen (birthplace of my mother) to explore her roots.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    While the room was the nicest I visited during the first week of my trip, it is the staff that most impressed me. First they offered me access to the town clock tower, and afterwards the girl at the desk proved indispensable. My booking for the following night cancelled, and the lady spent many minutes assisting me in re-booking. I am very thankful (and got a much better booking for the next night).

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    None.

    Everyone was incredibly friendly and accommodating. The food at the restaurant was delicious. We had a pleasant stay and would return in a heartbeat.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    On arrival not open and no notice - in fact run by hotel immediately adjacent .Had to climb 2 floors with suitcases. Room on 1st floor much better

    Good dinner & breakfast. Staff helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfortable bed nice room great service.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Locked bicycle storage. On a side street, so quiet. Great Indian restaurant a block away.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Position, helpful staff, excellent food

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No lift, no air conditioning, small bathroom. Beds very creaky.

    Very friendly staff. Very helpful and knowledgable about local area. Excellent for our two daxies.

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The chef/manager (Alexander) was particularly welcoming, kind and helpful and allowed us to park our car for 4 nights as we continued our cycling trip down the Danube. The quality of our evening meal was exceptional. We asked for a slight change to the menu which was provided with charm. We would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to any traveller, particularly cyclists.

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Bathroom small and poor water pressure.

    Convenient for my business in Dillingen and walks along there river Donau breakfast was also good

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No fan in room

    Very friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bathroom is good but very small.

    The friendly staff, breakfast and a lovely hotel.

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Had a very warm welcome staff very helpful and fantastic dinner in their restaurant

There are also 3 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 15

Guests also reviewed these properties: