Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Gerry Weber Sportpark Hotel This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Roger-Federer-Allee 6, 33790 Halle Westfalen, Germany

#5 of 6 hotels in Halle Westfalen

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 255 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    7.8

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7.1

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 9

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2016

    5.4
    Rooms too hot, no a/c
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room temperature was the biggest issue, there is no individual a/c for the rooms. We were there in the winter around Christmas, but the room was so hot and the air so dry, it was very uncomfortable. Turning off the heater did not help. Opening the windows brought some relief, but sadly gave my partner a sore throat and cold. The room was on the small side, and a bit worn - the bedside lamp was loose and so on. The matresses on the bed were very plush, but being a couple it was uncomfortable to have two of them that always drifted apart, leading to one of us disappearing in the dreaded mattress rift. Plus they tried to bill us for a breakfast we didn't order or consumed (explanation: ,it is the default mode') Bottom line: Ok-ish but just not good enough.

    It was very clean.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    9.2
    A friendly Team with clean and comfy rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No safe in room for valubles, Didn't see a kettle in the room.

    A friendly Team with clean and comfy rooms. Ideal for Events at the conference Center.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    6.3
    internet access not easy
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    internet access not easy

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    9.6
    Excellent hotel for visiting Gerry Weber stadium
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expensive restaurant for dinner

    Proximity to the concert venue next door

    Stayed in October 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2016

    7.5
    Swimming pool and very nice spa-area with lots of different...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    I had a reservation without breakfast, and breakfast was added without asking me - for 22 €. but the staff was friendly enough to cancel it again at check out, as I didn't have anything.

    Swimming pool and very nice spa-area with lots of different saunas. If you attend at an event at the Gerry-Weber-Stadion, this is the perfect location. If you don't, it's a bit far from everything and the area is more an industrial area. Walking distance from the small station.

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2015

    8.3
    The bed was ultra comfortable with great mattress and...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    There weren't enough staff on reception so there was always a wait to get the simplest things done. The bathroom towels were not that clean and had a metallic rusty smell to them. Other that that, the bathroom was super clean.

    The bed was ultra comfortable with great mattress and pillows. The WiFi was paid for but very reasonable and the best and most reliable WiFi I have ever used in a hotel. When it's this good, I don't mind paying to use it.

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2015

    7.1
    Breakfast was great
    • Business trip
    • Group

    The paid for wifi would not work in my room on any devices I or my three colleagues tried. It worked in the lobby but not in the room. I spoke to the front desk and the man was receptive to the issue and verified the problem in my room. He reported it to IT who said there was nothing wrong - however is still didn't work. On check out, I was charged for the connection. I queried this and said it didn't work and had been reported the previous day. The (different) person behind the desk confidently said there was nothing wrong with the network. After about ten minutes, she reluctantly conceded and I did not need to pay. Bit tiresome but not the end of the world - I would just try to avoid her in future if I came back. Otherwise the staff were good.

    Breakfast was great

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2015

    7.1
    nice garden view
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    no transportation support for room guest without a car

    nice garden view exclusive scenery

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2015

    9.2
    very nice and pleasant surroundings
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    wi-fi connection difficult to get

    very nice and pleasant surroundings

There are also 5 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 9

Browse Gerry Weber Sportpark Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: