Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Best Western Hotel Braunschweig This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Dresdenstraße 10, 38124 Braunschweig, Germany

#24 of 36 hotels in Braunschweig

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 923 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    7.4

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 55

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Rooms were congested. Barely any space left for walking in the room. No room service given by kitchen. For Indian/Asian Visitors, please note still water is not available for drinking. You are advised to carry either bottled still water from the market or use tap water for drinking. The water provided in the room is aerated water which is not as per our taste. Also, smoking area is right next to entrance gate. This is horrible for a non-smoker visiting the property. Vegetarians do not get ample variety for breakfast. Needs lot of improvement. No channels in English language on TV, except for one/two english news channel. Double occupancy room is provided with a single queen size bed. Beds were also smaller as compared to standard queen size bed.

    Property was neat and clean. Hygiene was good. Location was also good. 10 minutes drive from Braunschweig Hbf.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not the value for that money... Costs too much for what it offers. Best example is the blue LED lights in the bathroom. I did not find it be of good taste. In the room there was a message that there should be a free bottle of water. There was no minibar in the room and there was no water. It was quite loud in the room. Almost every noise from outside could be heard through the closed window. Paid sauna... what's up with that? At those prices per night?

    Staff was polite and helpful. Quite good free internet. Breakfast was good actually. Clean room and comfortable bed.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no proper place for the car to stop to offload luggage....and then no ramp....so I had to lug my suitcases up a few steps...

    Like the fact hat the sofa bed was large enough for my 6 and 8 yr olds to sleep on. Also very modern.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had a lovely spacious room with very comfortable beds, and it was well located. Our room had an oversize bathroom (I think it is an exception as it was a corner room, and we saw smaller units on the plan), but nevertheless we felt privileged and spoiled. Amazing shower head!!!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite far from town centre. Was hard to find a free table at breakfast and staff weren't prepared to help. Though the room was clean, there was an absolutely disgusting smell of poo the whole time we were there, even though we left the windows open all afternoon!

    A short bus ride from the train station. Reasonable variety for breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was hard to sleep without air-condition especially with kids. We could only open bathroom window wide open and you do not want to do that with small kids. And with no air-condition you need to open up windows on warm days. The Bed sofa is to hard to sleep on for an adult. Need an extra madrass or something else.

    Staff was friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    not so good pillow way to soft, Hallway is dirty.

    Rooms are updated but very small, good bed , rooms are pretty clean.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No access to wi fi.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor Breakfast

    Quite zone

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    far from city center, horrible and expensive breakfast, wifi not working as it should, final price of the room higher than the booking offer

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We could check in half an hour earlier

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was ok for the price they charge

    Neat and clean time, courteous and helpful staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room wasn’t cleaned properly. Housekeeping left rag on my bed. Travelled during Hanover Messe so price was ridiculously expensive.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I really enjoyed the stay there! The room was extra big and beds good quality!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    Friendly

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    friendly staff recently renovated hotel rich, German breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cost of breakfast

    Staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lovely quiet hotel. Very nice friendly staff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is a little old, and the door is difficult to open. a little far away from center.

    The bed is soft, and breakfast is good!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bathroom was not clean enough. Bad toilet smell, and the walls are moldy.

    Enough free parking places. Fast check-in, check-out. Quiet hotel room.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Massive Shower and good sized bathroom. Comfy bed with good TV

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    cleanliness

    Feeling a bit impersonal. Business like. Typical hotels.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Floors and bedsheets covered in hairs.

    Great size bathroom.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Nothing to complain about.

    Room is comfy. Breakfast is good. Location is also convenient.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I like everything only that child foul out from the bed

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cars parked outside (no indoor parking)

    Clean Efficient staff.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked the possibility to stay a bit longer on the day of departure

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    location - because it was too far from the centre of the town

    location - because it was easy to reach from the motorway

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    dinnerroom :-(

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast room layout very inconvenient.

    Large parking.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent dinner and breakfast

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good location if you have meetings in Salzgitter or south braunschweig

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Ridiculously expensive for the level of the room and location. Have stayed in many Best Western Hotels but over 250 euros for one room is totally out of question.

    Breakfast and size of the room was excellent.

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It's not ideal if you want to go to the town centre (but good for access to the motorway). The hotel lacks atmosphere and feels 'sterile' with lots of plain white walls, black floors and a glass walkway linking two parts. Odd blue illumination in the bathroom.

    Simple hotel ideal for a stop over. Close to the motorway. Clean room. Good breakfast. There was a sauna but I did not use it.

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2016

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children

    Please avoid to use booking.com in order to do a reservation in one Best Western Hotel. You could select a Hotel but they will send you automatically to another one which, sometimes, is very faraway. We have written an email to booking, but although it is written on booking.com that they will send us an answer in a moment, after 1 week we don't have an answer. I do not understand why the hotel could not simply say NO when one asks about some facilities. We have asked for one double bed, without any gap (separation) between beds. They told us that for this we need to choose a comfort double room. We did this. However, when we have arrived there, they told us that this is not possible. Shortly, it was very odd.

    Sauna

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The vending machines suck! They did not work at all and getting cash back from the desk was only frustrating to us and the staff. In the end we probably still lost coins and had nothing from the machine. Get better machines or ones that staff can actually open and get the goods if money is lost.

    Breakfast was excellent. Even when I came down somewhat late and no eggs left, the staff lady made some special for me!

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Hotel seemed quiet and we had to ask for the bar to be opened although the staff were happy to do this.

    Friendly and helpful staff. Very clean facilities. Quiet.

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Sehr kleines Zimmer, kaum Ablagen. Viel zu enges Bad zu zweit, schlechte Belüftung. Frühstücksraum nicht einladend weswegen wir auch auswärts essen waren. Zu wenig Parkplätze, wir mussten auf der Straße parken, wo in der Nacht eine Bierflasche neben unser Auto gefallen ist und es leicht beschädigt wurde.

    Ruhige Gegend.

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Had to go outside to get cigarettes and machine swallowed €10...

    It was a good value, no nonsense hotel. Check in/out was quick, staff were helpful. Early Breakfast also was appreciated as I had an early start. I was on a business trip so I wanted to eat and get in out quickly. I was travelling to Wolfsburg for a meeting with VW the following day.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Cleanliness: a bit dusty floors in room

    Efficient facilities, friendly staff, quiet location next to nice park

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    • Solo traveller

    Good variety for breakfast

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    No access to WI FI for 2 weeks!

    Good position

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Breakfast very basic. Food in restaurant not very tasty.

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Wifi Internet was crappy ! The staff didn't help me to sort out this problem. Once they didn't clean my room.

    Breakfast was okay.

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2015

    • Couple

    Nothing in particular. Just notice the hotel is not near the city's centre.

    Clean room. Bed was very comfortable. Friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very good hotel!!!! Cheap and good quality!!!!

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Die Heizung funktioniert nicht gut The blue light in the bathroom is wired.

    Located in a quiet street Plenty of parking lot

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very friendly staff. Excellent first-class kitchen!

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The service at the arriving was really nice. We spend a great evening there. Thank you!

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    service in restaurant

    parking easily reachable via back door

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    no food or drink served after 3pm on a sunday

    rooms were nice and clean

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Quiet location. Staff were very helpful. Good transport links to City Centre. Room cleaned every day. Good food.

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Excellent free wifi which is fortunate as there is nothing to do outside of the hotel except go to the bakery across the road for a coffee.

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Located away from the centre of town

    Restaurant was excellent ,i also got a free coffee to go when i checked out which was a nice touch

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Somewhat remote part of the city so you need to drive to have some food and/or a beer.

    Quiet area.

There are also 31 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 55

Guests also reviewed these properties: