Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of GHOTEL hotel & living Hannover This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Lathusenstraße 35, Kleefeld, 30625 Hannover, Germany

#34 of 119 hotels in Hannover

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1378 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    7.7

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    6.7
    Excellent for Buisness trip.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was a building project alongside the hotel. Could not put expenses onto the room from the Restaurant. Payment was taken prior to check out.

    The food in the restaurant was excellent. Staff very helpful.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    9.2
    Good hotel to stay. Value for money but only compromise on the location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    But everyday same menu in the breakfast. Could have been better if we have a different menu on daily.

    Scrambled egg was good. With a wide variety of morning breakfast, it was so good to have all. Especially the fruits and yogurt was the good combination to have. Tea is awesome.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    7.9
    Everything was fine.
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was nothing too exciting. Also, it was located very far away from the city center. Fortunately, there is public transport that can take you easily to the center, but having a luggage with you can be a hassle.

    Everything was fine, but nothing too exciting. The room was clean, staff was friendly, wi-fi worked perfectly. I was there just for my layover so it was quite convenient for me (for a short stay). Very good price-quality rapport.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    9.6
    A quiet place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    About 7 min walk to nearest S-Bahn station, not very comfortable to get here by public transport late in the evening but it;s not a hotel's fault.

    Location in a very quiet place surrounded but trees. So city noise will bother your stay. Excellent price for accommodation.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    7.5
    The restaurant on-site was excellent the food was delicious...
    • Family with young children
    • Business Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bed was very uncomfortable and the pillows

    The restaurant on-site was excellent the food was delicious I was there with my sister who is a vegan and they bent over backwards to accomodate her.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    7.5
    Overall good value. Felt like a little retreat away from the hustle and bustle of the city centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not every room comes with a fridge. Staff were kind enough to move us but to a room with a fridge and Kitchenette, but it had no pans, utensils or cutlery etc. No air conditioning so sometimes the place felt a little humid or stuffy inside.

    The food is good. The bed was good. The place has a nice courtyard perfect for summer nights.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    9.2
    The breakfast was excellent and dinner even better!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air condition and the room got really warm on a nice warm day even with the window open

    The breakfast was excellent and dinner even better! Best bruchettas we've had! We loved the fact that in our room rate the minibar was free! We rented bikes for very fair price and cycled all over the town and then the shower was super good after a long day.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    7.9
    nice staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    a bit budget atmosphere construction side nearby too expensive during trade show no shops nearby

    nice staff good wifi excellent breakfast and restaurant

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    9.2
    Great breakfast, better than four-star hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was construction going on and it wasn't entirely clear where the carpark and entrance was. It could use some extra signs for guests.

    Great breakfast, better than four-star hotel. Best value for money hotel in Hannover - it has to be said.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    9.6
    3 days stop in Hannover
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little bit far from the city center

    The breakfast was very good. We also had dinner and it was just perfect. The staff was friendly and smiling. The room was clean and big enough. We wanted a double bed but instead we had 2 singles puttet together... but i understand that this is a general practice among all the hotels :) There is a bus stop not very far away and also some tram stations 10 to 15 min. walking, and they can be used to go to the center of the city. The hotel has a big and free parking space, and all around is surrounded with trees and grass and the whole place is quiet and still.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    7.1
    Pleasant stay, clean rooms, bed could be more comfortable
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Not all of the staff is able to communicate in English, and not all of them are as friendly at the restaurant (some really are though!). I didn't find the bed very comfortable

    Very clean rooms, good for a longer stay, breakfast is very well arranged

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    6.7
    Good enough
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I got room with a little kitchenette but it was empty: just the sink, hob and a fridge. DERAG Living Hotels give you fully equipped kitchenette for about €55 a day...

    The bed could have more firm mattress

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    6.3
    Convenient but not that good...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My room was at the groundfloor. My suggestion is that, if you are noise sensitive DO NOT accept a ground floor room. There was an overall loudness all night long, guests, staff, etc. The room I got was a nonsmoking room however there was an old smell of cigarettes and smoke. The carpet was also quite dirty and dusty. I was also suprised when I saw my room, as I was expecting much moderner and newer rooms as I saw on the pictures.

    The parking is for free and very convenient. The hotel is okay for a few days if business trip. Nice breakfast. Free and fast wlan. Friendly Staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    9.6
    Fantastic hotel. Great stay. Good sleep
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The WiFi was very good but occationally slow at peak times.

    There was a lovely selection of food. The restaurant staff were fantastic, friendly and very polite. The room was to a good standard, with comfortable furniture.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    8.3
    A very convenient place to stay when visiting MHH (HMS).
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The staff was again very friendly, however one of them provided rather incomplete information on the sauna. It takes a full hour to heat up apparently, so if you want to use it outside the regular hours, you need to inform the reception >60minutes in advance. If I'd had known, I could have adapted my schedule, but now I did not have the chance to try the sauna anymore.

    A very convenient place to stay when visiting MHH (HMS), it's only a 15-minute walk through the park away. This time I had a room with a small kitchen and a fridge, which made me feel more at home. The staff was again very friendly, and I was recognised as a returning guest after staying there only 2 nights about 6 weeks ago.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    7.9
    Over all the hotel was good for the time we were there.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel did not have coffee maker in room. The bathroom shower water was leaking out of the shower and floor was wet. They did not have a shelter outside to protect from rain for the smokers.

    Staff was friendly. Location was great & hotel was good

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    10
    We entirely enjoyed our stay (just one night) and full...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows could have been better and staff quiter in the morning while cleaning the rooms.

    We entirely enjoyed our stay (just one night) and full breakfast. The room was clean and so was the bathroom, breakfast was really delicious and coffee was amazing.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    7.1
    good hotel for short/business stay
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed of single room was a bit too small. Very long corridors to get to the room.

    One of few hotels in the area having 24h reception. Good overall comfort.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    2.5
    If you can, try to choose another hotel and avoid staying at this hotel during trade shows
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The check-out was a total disaster. The staff on the morning of 16 November was very unprofessional and my experience was unpleasant. Due to some of my morning meetings, I asked to check-out an hour later than the regular check out time of 11 o'clock (I wanted to check out at 12 o'clock) and the staff told me that they cannot accommodate as the hotel was full. Well, this I can understand, because when it is full, it is full. However, they then told me that I need to pay extra money (Eur 15) if I would like to check out at 12 o'clock!!! This is insane, if your hotel is fully booked and you cannot accommodate a late check out, that's fine; but why are you trying to charge money to your business visitors while you were already selling your rooms at a very expensive rate! The hotel already jacked up its price by almost 4 times than their regular price (I paid Eur 260/night), but it is understandable because during the popular trade shows that's what happens in German cities. But why are you trying to charge even more for something that most hotels do complimentary??? I think I know the answer: I believe the hotel staff members are trying to take advantage of their business visitors at peak seasons. I have stayed at so many hotels during major trade shows across Europe and I haven't experienced anything like this before. To all readers: do not stay at this hotel during big trade shows! Full stop!

    First of all, I don't recommend this hotel to any business visitors. During the trade shows, they try to take advantage of their guests which I explained above. But for the things I liked, I enjoyed the breakfast, the selections were good and the staff members were professional. I also found the check-in staff members on the night of 15 November professional. By mistake, they gave me a smoking room and the room was smelling really bad. However, they were able to change my room. So a big thank you to the waiters at the breakfast hall and the staff at the front desk on the evening of 15 November 2017.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    3.8
    Not recommended
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No boiling kettle to boil hot water in the room to make coffee or tea, internet and tv signals were broken down from 10 pm till 8 pm.. feeling so upset

    Only good thing was cleanliness and quietness..

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    8.3
    The hotel's restaurant had delicious food, although we...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel's restaurant had delicious food, although we only had one meal - we might have landed on spot. Everything was tidy and the staff was extremely helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    9.2
    Modern, clean and functional.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    To get to city you need to walk, then take bus and the the train. Take a while to get anywhere with public transportation.

    Modern, clean and functional. Comfortable beds. Free parking and wifi.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    8.8
    European road trip stop Hannover
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too far from anything . , to our knowledge nothing within walking distance. Evening restaurant not welcoming .

    Lovely room but very long way from reception area. . Breakfast was exceptional. Breakfast staff very friendly .

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    7.9
    Clean beds, nice bathroom, very good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I dont like carpets on the floor, tiles or wood is cleaner in general.

    Clean beds, nice bathroom, very good breakfast. Late check in but always smiling faces from the staff. Speaks fluent english. Appreciate the extremely nice place in front of restaurant. I've been her twice and will come back if travelling through Hannover.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    10
    Nice friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Realy nice friendly staff at the bar and in perticular at night. Cederic who was at reception at night was kind friendly and willing to help find different locations we wanted to go and printed out maps and train time tables for us. He is above the gold standard. Rooms are nice and thoughtfuly laid out. Rooms are clean. Food is nice. Will definitely be staying here again next time i come to Hannover Germany!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    9.6
    Great find next to the Park!
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The suite has a small balcony and the roof was very dirty. The decor and couches in the lobby area are very dark and outdated looking and the space awkwardly set up- never saw anyone sitting there. They are adding more parking and cleaning up the outdoor space at the moment, so there is a parking deficit and a little noise, but when done should be nicer looking with adequate parking close to the hotel

    The restaurant staff, food (delicious) and atmosphere are great! It is roomy, but with alcoves and combination of banquettes, hi and low seating. All the food was consistently delicious for the entire 12 days we stayed and the staff very attentive and quick to do anything one needed, but relaxed and friendly (except one young girl who needs to relax and smile a bit more). Also, no smoking allowed inside. We had a one bedroom suite with a queen pull-out couch, spacious, light, clean and comfortable. The hotel is immediately next to the extensive Eilenriede city park and they have good bikes for only 6 Euros per day, you can ride for hours on groomed paths to the zoo, the lake and many outdoor restaurants! All the staff are truly kind, friendly, knowledgeable and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    3.8
    2/5Average
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No 186 Room Average small ! toilet very narrow it's squeez between short and wash basin ! could've done tea and coffee in the room to make guest more welcome in whole over priced !!!would not recommend to family or friends

    Excellent breakfast easier to travel close to the main road for public transport some members of the staff were friendly we were able to check in early +++

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    7.5
    Good breakfast overpriced
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is quite far from the city centre so had to catch taxis everywhere and tram stop was 20min walk away. Also over inflated prices during the trade show 4x normal prices

    I travel every year to hannover for trade shows, this hotel had good facility's and also a good breakfast selection.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    8.3
    nice hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nice hotel. Located a bit in the outskirts but the stay was really comfortable

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    9.2
    Very clean and polite staff .
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    In the morning at 9am, woke us , knocking on the door - "cleaning"?!

    Very clean and polite staff .

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    9.2
    Great Breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great Breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    8.8
    Nice and joyful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice and joyful staff. Really nice breakfast. The hotel met the expectations.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    7.9
    I keep coming back.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    I keep coming back... 5th time here. Good location, friendly staff, excellent price for quality.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    10
    Superb...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Everything was good..

    Great Breakfast Good location - about a 10 min walk from the railway station

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    7.5
    It was a nice hotel with great breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is 1km walk to the metro. The price was high due to Cebit, I think

    Breakfast and the garden were great.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    9.2
    Double bed was very small
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Double bed was very small

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    7.1
    On booking.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    On booking.com, the distance shown was less that actual. It was a misleading information!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    7.5
    gym
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    gym

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    7.5
    I clearly booked a booking with breakfast included but in...
    • People with friends
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I clearly booked a booking with breakfast included but in the booking it showed without breakfast. I had to pay 48 euros unnecessarily.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    8.3
    Guy in the reception was very nice and friendly.
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Guy in the reception was very nice and friendly. He helped me with everything :)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    9.2
    Very nice stay for a good price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The food at the restaurant is delicious.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    8.8
    We had a good rooms are incl breakfast and a filled mini bar...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds felled like a stayokay hostel.

    We had a good rooms are incl breakfast and a filled mini bar (beer, just, water and bottle of Sekl

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    7.9
    Very good value for money with the 3 nights for the price of two offer
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds are small and very hard

    Very good value for money. Location was perfect for my need. Roadlinks around the hotel are perfect.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    7.9
    Dinner was ok, but not that great.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Dinner was ok, but not that great.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe a kettle in the room

    Everything

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    7.5
    Breakfast is outstanding for a 3 star hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast is outstanding for a 3 star hotel

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    7.9
    Comfortable and quiet place
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room heating wasn’t on when I came to the room. But it easily heated up when adjusted.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    7.5
    Comfortable business hotel but quite far from downtown, although good for the Fair
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Blanket somewhat too warm considering room temperature. No mini-bar available in the room.

    Good internal restaurant

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    7.5
    Breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Business Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small rooms

    Breakfast

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    7.9
    Nice location & good breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some of the hallways and the room didn't smell too fresh

    Nice location & good breakfast

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    7.5
    Parking lot very near by the hotel
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi very slow and signal very bad

    Parking lot very near by the hotel

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    9.2
    The parking area / situation is not optimal.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The parking area / situation is not optimal. Temporarily long walks with baggage.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    7.1
    breakfast and restaurant were very good.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    extremely big. WLAN connection did not always work

    breakfast and restaurant were very good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    5.8
    Very small bed in very small room.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very small bed in very small room.. Slamming the doors at Nights.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    8.8
    Great place as a base to explore from
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No kettle, tea or coffee in room

    Good breakfast selection and quality

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    8.8
    Nice breakfast, big tea selection
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice breakfast, big tea selection

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    8.3
    The pillows were nice and a good shower
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    a little noisy

    The pillows were nice and a good shower

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    5.8
    Affordable, but not recommended.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    small room, the light in the room was broken, didnt work. Only one pillow on the bed (couldnt really sleep whole night).

    clean, fair Price.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    6.7
    Expensive during exhibitions
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Price during exhibition extremely high.

    Employees know what they should do and are friendly.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    7.1
    good shower
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    small room size parking space completely dark at night

    good shower quiet room friendly staff

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    7.9
    Good place
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Poor noise isolation, you can hear everything from inside and outside the room.

    Modern and clean room, nice breakfast, helpful staff, own parking.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2017

    10
    Great food and accommodation away from the bustle
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms very good. Food and attention to detail of presentation was also great

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2016

    8.8
    Good hotel
    • With a pet
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant stuff

    Would be nice if the restaurant staff would speak english.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2016

    8.8
    There is a small pond on the hotel property with the bench,...
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Can't say. I wasn't expecting much to begin with.

    There is a small pond on the hotel property with the bench, and you can look at the ducks. Very nice.

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2016

    5.0
    Breakfast is very nice for its variety and quality.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Room is quite small (even double bed room) with unpleasant smell. Also this is not just my complaint to GHOTEL but to all Hotels in Hanover, the hotel price during Hanover Messe gets ridiculously expensive (5 or 10 times).

    Breakfast is very nice for its variety and quality. Hotel staff is very kind and supportive

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2016

    7.1
    Staff were very friendly and helpful especially at reception...
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    The pillows were very thin and not very supportive and we only had one each. The price of €430 Euro for one night was daylight robbery.

    Staff were very friendly and helpful especially at reception and in the dining room. The rooms were very clean.

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2016

    7.9
    Very convenient location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very convenient location. Supermarket (Lidl) nearby. Bus stop (good connections to town centre) nearby. Excellent breakfast buffet. Location very quiet.

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2016

    6.3
    the hotel is huge, you walk along long corridors for miles...
    • Couple

    clean rooms

    the hotel is huge, you walk along long corridors for miles until you reach your small room. the price is much to high for the small room, and peculier feeling hotel. not enough parking places.

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2015

    5.4
    Clean room, close to the hospital (in case you need to be in...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The receptionists seemed indifferent for their job. First they made mistake both on my name and surname, although I booked online and all my data were available electronically. And this may does not sound a problem, but the WiFi works with your surname; not the actual one, the one they registered! Even in the receipt, they addressed me as a woman, although apparently they saw me. The area is quite remote and there is nothing around apart from the hospital. A (free) coffee or tee in the room would be a nice gesture from them. Even if I wanted to go to the restaurant to get one, by room was quite far.

    Clean room, close to the hospital (in case you need to be in this area, as in my case), free WiFi

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2015

    6.3
    Peaceful locality, great breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    They could't fulfil my request for an Iron Box and an Ironing board stating all of them were in circulation. Even on my second day of stay I couldn't get one.

    Peaceful locality, great breakfast

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    9.6
    Location near motorway, quiet & confortable rooms,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Breakfast room was crowded, no AC in the room

    Location near motorway, quiet & confortable rooms, possibility to have extrabeds for children, excellent breakfast, very good price, nice staff, family friendly

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2015

    8.3
    The location is very quiet outside the centre of the city in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel is difficult to reach without GPS in the car.

    The location is very quiet outside the centre of the city in a nice park. So you can sleep very well. You can easily go everywhere by bus or tramway. 20 minutes to the city. Breakfast is very good and very large offer.

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2015

    9.2
    The hotel was very comfortable with friendly and helpful...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Our only bad experience was when the hotel was absolutely full and finding a table for breakfast was not too easy.

    The hotel was very comfortable with friendly and helpful staff. It is also well located, being only 6 or 7 minutes walk from a bus stop from which one can get into the centre of Hannover quite quickly.

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2015

    8.8
    The breakfast was great, the surrounding are best we ever...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We lived just above the kitchen so could not open a window for fresh air

    The breakfast was great, the surrounding are best we ever saw traveling to Germany. Lake, ducks, rabbits and birds

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2015

    8.3
    The rooms were very clean and staff helpful.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Unfortunately the room I was in was over the kitchen area so I was kept away by noises coming from downstairs and then in the morning, a clattering of glass etc. However, the hotel was big and I visited during a large exhibition so this is unlikely to effect the majority of those staying.

    The rooms were very clean and staff helpful. The area was quiet but close enough to hop on a tram to get anywhere

There are also 62 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: