Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of GHOTEL hotel & living München-City 3 stars

Landwehrstraße 77, Ludwigsvorstadt, 80336 Munich, Germany

#240 of 349 hotels in Munich

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 447 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Construction on the way from the center. It does not annoy, but spoils the pleasure of the beauty of the city.

    The hotel is very close to the subway, just 50 meters away. 25 minutes to Marienplatz. Friendly and friendly staff. Housekeeping was done without requests every day.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing to complain about. Look for special offers on the rooms & book

    Spacious warm room, 24/7 reception, flexible check-in/out times, 15 min max to the Hauptbahnhof.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There’s nothing I didn’t like.

    Excellent location (near the train station, stores, restaurants, city centre and all the happening), excellent staff (useful and kind), excellent price (I got one day for free), excellent service (free wifi, minibar, small kitchen in the room)… excellent hotel. I would recommend this hotel to everyone.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent breakfast, clean and warm rooms, quite place, good soundproofing. It was no tea/coffee facilities in the room, but we were provided with the electric pot by the request

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very clean room; proximity to city centrum; parking in underground garage (two-level; an entrance may be narrow for SUV); a small shop opposite the hotel.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    The location was perfect, nearby the central station but not in a crowded area. U-bahn 3 minutes walk. Walk for 5 mins you find yourself in a busy area of central station where bars and restaurants are. Staff was very friendly and the breakfast is so varies!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had problems with the Wiifii and my voltage conveter exploded when I plugged it in. They tried to help me and the borrow me another adapter.

    Good location, nice staff, comfy bed.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room and elevator are very small but fine if you are only staying for a short time and looking for value for money

    The staff were extremely helpful. The location was great, just a short walk from the train station and handy to the tube station. We were surprised to find the room had been serviced while we were out during the day. We were not expecting that for the price

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is close to Arab & Turkish area.

    Very clean and large rooms with good facilities. People in reception are very kind. Perfect hotel if you travel with your child.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very noisy place and neighborhood. Staff was not friendly at all. I extend my stay in the city but preferred to change my hotel and stay in another one.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I booked the room 3 months in advance and in the description there was a fridge. After check-in, I realized there was no fridge in my room. I returned immediately and the lady told me that there was no more rooms with fridge. I complained and I insisted about it. After many phone calls and 20 minutes waiting, the lady offered another room: with a refrigerator. I have not received any explanation !!

    There is a private car park

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, everything was fab

    The hotel was lovely aswell as the staff, very helpful. Good value for money. Munich is a beautiful city and hotel great location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Business Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My room smelt like cigarettes, nothing was ever mentioned to us about the safe, the pillow was very thin and the bathroom was generally quite grubby and needed a big clean.

    Location was good.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    For the money I had no complaints. Would use again for business trips

    Great central location. Rooms well equipped, clean and decent size for city centre room. Good selection at breakfast. Wifi worked well

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Kitchenette not equipped sufficiently, had to ask for additional items which hotel could provide, no cleaning materials for utensils, had to buy it. Not enough water supplied for guests. No extra pillows or blankets in room. Carpets in room needs cleaning.

    Kitchenette in our room which really helped a lot to prepare a quick breakfast or dinner. Hotel was on a quiet street, close to sub and within walking distance from the main station. The TV had two English news channels, which was great, not many hotels have this.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They gave me smelling, smoked room in non smoking hotel! When I said, I do not want such the room, they excused to me, but they are full and no other room is available. "Ok, cancel my reservation and check me out, please." ...abracadabra and one really clean room appeared!!! Big plus for this miracle, big minus for the staff. And small benefit, wake up with several hours performance of electric or pneumatic hammer directly in the building. But only on mornings, nights were quiet.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Business Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For some reason I was in a room in a different section than my friends and had a much older and less comfortable room. Not much to the hotel and very pricey but there location was the best.

    Great location for Oktoberfest.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There was construction noise every morning, we ordered a double bed but received a single bed that my husband and I had to share. The wifi was spotty and we had some trouble getting an extra towel.

    Staff was nice and the location was excellent.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is no air conditioning in the rooms! That is totally unacceptable for a modern hotel. There were also numerous stains on the carpets, both inside and outside the rooms

    Excellent location, friendly staff

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    None really.

    Fantastic location if you come for the Octoberfest, room was nice and neat, employee so friendly, Nabil upgrade the hotel one level up with no doubt!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A portable fan. It was very hot in our room and the street noise made it difficult to sleep with the window open. Also, major construction next door with constant loud noise starting at 7am. Not the hotel's fault of course but affected our stay.

    The staff was very nice and helped us find our way around.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location is good. 10 to 15mn walk to train and bus station. 15 to 20mn walk to Marienplatz. There is a metro station nearby (around the corner). The room was clean.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was construction work in the next building and heavy work and noise going on

    Location was very close to metro station, nice staff, smiling and helpful to any request!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi-fi wouldn't work in my room. Just kept disconnecting. I had to sit in the lobby to use the wi-fi, where it was good.

    Comfortable, well equipped room.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Business Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    If I had known how hot it would be, I might have preferred to get a room with a/c.

    Good location close to the city center but quiet. The self-service laundry was also very helpful.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Summer travellers be warned there is no air conditioner in the room.

    Was close to tube and walking distance of station. Hotel staff v helpful and nice clean hotel

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff not adequate. Room prepared was not according to request (2 single beds instead of a double bed)...even though room has been changed after my complaint. Wifi setting was not easy. PARKING WAS FULL AND I HAVE BEEN ADVISED TO PARK THE CAR ON THE STREET WHERE I GOT A FINE BY THE POLICE.

    Breakfast was good in terms of quality and variety. Location is overall ok, but the close surrounding not the best.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Nice hotel good location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Convenient location to the Frühlingsfest.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location 👌

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had two single beds - unconfortable for a couple

    The room was clean

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No kettle or fridge in room which I'd like to make hot chocolate on those cold nights

    Friendly staff and close to transport

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very nice room&bathroom Very tasty breakfast

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bad coffee at breakfast.

    Location Room Staff Breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Access/Egress to garage

    Locatipn, location, location...

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No WiFi. No kettle.

    Clean...comfortable and good value.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Breakfast buffet was amazing ! (Price not included in room rate)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room does not match with the photos on internet. No air conditioning.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    no complaints

    really comfortable..staff were great

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    Rooms are cosy, and quiet. Staff very helpful and welcoming

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Strictly no early check-in before 2pm possible

    Central location close to main railway station

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We missen m.n. de airconditioning.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    plus is the proximity to the station

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All fine for short stay. Close to main train station.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything is fine

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Breakfast, bed and the position of the hotel

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    not really felt secure in this street

    Good breakfast, nice personel

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No restaurant Under construction next door

    Location

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Construction noise. Deluxe room was average at best. I would hate to see a regular room.

    Location to train station and Oktoberfest grounds.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The girls at the reception desk were extremely nice and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Location, staff, and kitchenette in the room

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Construction work at a nearby property was a nuisance at times - but particularly early morning. That had nothing to do with Gohotel but it was a nuisance non the less.

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Difficult to find a parking place.

    Location is good (approx. 7-10 min walking to Hbf). The hotel is perfect for short stay. The area around is not that bad as it's described in other comments here. We felt safe even while walking there in the night.

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We booked this hotel because of the encouraging reviews and the central position as well as the three stars rate. But once we got there we were so disappointed with the structure, I absolutely have no idea how this hotel can be rated three stars when it is clearly not up to the standard: the neighbourhood doesn't look safe AT ALL so especially single ladies travelling, stay away, it's not safe. It is not as central as we thought it was and even if the room was very clean, the structure looks like a prison and the room was small and essential. We were expecting a real 3 star for what we paied, it is really not worth spending that money for a place that is basically a clean hostel with good receptionists. So if you are looking for just a clean place to sleep, you can find the same "quality" for a way lower price and especially better position.

    The room was very clean and the staff absolutely nice and professional

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    One could say that it was not situated in the the best neighbourhood but on the other hand is close to the station and the city center. Breakfast was not so great for such expensive price (12€)

    The stuff was helpful and kind enough. The facilities were clean and the room was indeed very comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The building work at the back - nothing the hotel can control but drilling started quite early in the morning!

    Nice clean hotel, everything you need for a short stay. Great shower. Very friendly and helpful staff.

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Don't book a room at the last floor (5). The breakfast rooms are next door to the appartments so you will be woken up early with the noise from breakfast room (it will be like you are sleeping in the middle of it). I think that any other floor should be fine.

    Nice breakfast Close to the main rail station Strong wi-fi

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2015

    • Family with young children

    Wifi was inoperable, and staff only allows you to use business center computer for 5 (that's it) minutes without paying extra. One woman was nice but the rest of the staff was rude and suspicious, and seemed irritated when they were asked to do anything. When I asked for help with the wifi they just said it wasn't their problem, and when I asked for advice for things to do nearby, I got the same response. I came back from a Halloween party with my key in my hand but they still stopped me at the door until I could prove who I was, and in an aggressive manner ordered me to take off my already see-through veil and look into the camera before they would let me pass. Location is farther from the center of town than is ideal.

    It was OK, but try the other GHotel.

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the bed was the worst bed i have ever slept on, the shower was for some reason shoting jets of boiling water then cold water, the ventilation in the bathroom did not work!! horrible experiance and i feel that i way over payed. i orderd first at TRYP up the street, then i saw it had 7,5 rating while ghotel had 8.0 cancalled at TRYP and ordered here, defenetly regret it.

    great location, about 30 steps away from the theresinwiese u-bahn stop (the next is the hauptbahnhof- munich central train station) staff is ok

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Actually I went to Munich for the Oktoberfest! That's very beer the Oktoberfest place! Just within 10mins! And have few bar nearby kindly for the people who like nightlife. And I can get a early check in also even in the Oktoberfest periods! And the room is very big enough for one person (coz I booked the single room).

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    expensive for the mediocre quality. Perhaps prices were high for Oktoberfest and that is just what should be expected.

    great location, especially because we were there for Oktoberfest

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There where a construction site next the hotel and it was unbelievable noise!! The is also the sound of the Bells next the Cathedral... from 8 AM !! is was noisy as hell... (One plus .. until 7 AM it was.. fine.. not more..)

    We loved the location of the hotel. Especially for Oktoberfest!

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    There was construction next door - out of their control, but still impacted us sleeping past 7am.

    The front desk staff was great - Dragon especially. He remembered us, gave recommendations, and went above & beyond.

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Not value for money . Construction activity behind the property doesn't let u sleep beyond 7 am.

    Location was good .. Walking distance away from metro station .. Comfortable bed .

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    When the eggs, croissants, fruits, cheese etc. run out (and they run out pretty soon because they were put in a small plate), the kitchen staff did re-provide them immediately. This happened always. I stayed 5 nights and everyday I have seen this. Sometimes I checked the egg plate for 5-10 minutes and no one brought any eggs. Then I finished and left without getting any eggs. Same thing happened with croissants and fruits etc.

    The reception staff was very friendly.

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Friendly helpful staff, good location, comfortable rooms, quiet area. Staff happy to help with all requests even after initially booking the sister hotel by mistake.

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Rom A little bit hot, not so prepared people serving thé breakfast.. a towel not so clean and changed but anyway a good hôtel to stay. A little bit noise due to work in progress in the building near Ghotel but no problem!

    The room Was very good, comfortable and wide. i've slept well as the bed was very very comfortable Reception's staff kind and disposable. Not so far away from the city center

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    One staff member overnight was rude and made us feel terrible. We were told we may have to move to another hotel because they were overbooked. The cleaning staff were talking very loudly in the hall. The breakfast had bees earing the meat. When we wanted to have a refund they said they normally do not give them, and i'm pretty sure the only reason we got one was because if our smooth talking german friend. There was also no air conditioning and it was a super hot week.

    Good breakfast spread

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The house keeping was poor.on our second day of our stay asked for replenishing towels twice no one turned up.that was not expected from the hotel. During summers without air-conditioning is a concern.

    The reception staff in the evening were really helpful. The hotel was good,expect for the construction work which was going beside the hotel bit disturbing.

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Wi fi kept breaking in my room, at the reception it worked fine. Did not have breakfast , would have cost 12 euros...

    Walkable from train station and into city center. Staff fine, was first given an uncleaned room by mistake but at once a new one was found. The're is construction work going on but sid not bother me.

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Almost everything was fine; some receptionists had lack of concentration for their tasks, and WiFi works only on two devices logged in per room, but luckily we were on a leisure trip so we didn't need a multiple device access at all.

    The location is perfect, and the room really comfortable, great beds, a good wardrobe, spacious and well equipped bathroom, luggage room available after checking out.

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The location of the hotel. I did not like around. Maybe it was a safe place but It was not what I feel. The fact that they are remodelating the hotel is great but they should try to make it as "cute" as possible for those who are there. Fpr example in the floor where the breakast was served. It was a door to come in instead There was a bed sheet!!!

    The hotel is close to the center. We went in a moment when they were remodelating it something that it did not bother because I guess they start working late in the morning. The room was big and I liked the fact that it had a small kitchen.

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    There was a problem with my last booking.com pre-paid reservation, apparently hotel became overbooked and they didn't have my double room and could only offer me a single room, however they did give me free breakfast and parking to compensate so I am happy.

    staff are always very friendly. Love the rooftop breakfast patio. Rooms are always clean, bed it comfortable and front desk staff always try to make stay enjoyable.

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Of our 3day stay there was continious drilling starting 8 in the morning till the end of the day. On the reception we were told that they can't stop doing this and the option for us is moving to another hotel which didn't make much sence, when only 1 day of stay left.

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Loud construction (jackhammer) directly behind my room so resting off the jet lag was not an option.

    Walking distance to train station and marienplatz. Breakfast was very good.

There are also 35 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse GHOTEL hotel & living München-City traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: