Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of GHOTEL hotel & living München-Nymphenburg This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Leonrodstraße 11, Neuhausen - Nymphenburg, 80634 Munich, Germany

#123 of 349 hotels in Munich

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 711 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    8.3
    Pleasant stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    One detail: as in many hotels, the doors of the room are closed by a spring mechanism, resulting in a big bang whenever anyone enters or leaves their room.

    Close to metro station (Rotkreuzplatz, only few stops away from Central Station). Quiet street, not too much traffic. Friendly and helpful hotel staff. Rooms (I had a single person superior room) are nothing special, but spacius, clean, and well equiped. Breakfast was very good, with all choice you need (fruit salad, juices, yoghurts, cereals, breads, eggs, hams, cheese, etcetera).

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    5.8
    The lift was not working and we were on the 3td floor with 3...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lift was not working and we were on the 3td floor with 3 young children including a stroller plus our suitcases. Had we been notified when making the booking we wouldn t have come but nothing was said. Not even a cot was available on the first night. Plus it was very hot and there was no fan.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    3.8
    This hotel never more!
    • Couple
    • Business Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Uncomfortable! In the hot days, forget! Without air conditioner or fan... Noise from the street, specially the tram. Dark room. The hotel entrance was very dirty.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    5.8
    Good place bad value
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room had smaller bed than requested. Price for room was way too high. Price for breakfast also too high. Room cards often did t work.

    Nice staff. Good location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    9.6
    A good hotel, at a reasonable price in an excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was a bit noisy. Rooms at the back off the street ere excellent according to our travelling companion.

    The location was fantastic. A short trip from the city in a very pleasant area with excellent restaurants nearby and a beautiful place to walk by the canal.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    8.8
    nice hotel close to metro station, easy and quick to get to main train station and city center
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The wifi login detail was supposed to be guest room and last name but it did not work so I had to ask the staffs for a new log in datail

    - The sink in the bathroom of our hotel room was broken but we got 50% discount. - I was worried about the noise from the streets after reading the reviews but I almost heard nothing when the window was closed - There was a small kitchenette in the hotel room, also a stove, a refrigerator and a sink. - There were small packages of Gummi-bear on the beds as a gift when we arrived - easy to get into the city center and the main train station with underground train

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    7.5
    We were very happy with the hotel until the last night which rather spoiled our overall impression.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only reason we have rated ithe hotel as fair is because we feel that the security isn't adequate. On our last night there was a rowdy party going on very close to our room which included people who were not hotel guests as far as we could tell. The noise went on for over three hours and we didn't get to sleep until around 2:00am. The hotel staff were extremely understanding when we contacted them and eventually they had to call the police. This did resolve the problem.

    Really good breakfast with plenty of choice. Very good shower and we had a kitchenette facility too which was a bonus. Very reasonably priced hotel in nice location and very convenient for public transport . Staff were extremely helpful, friendly and polite.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    9.6
    Excellent hotel with friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Friendly and accomodating. All of the staff were so lovely. Small room but clean and modern. Lots of space for clothes and cases. Bathroom modern and very clean. Bed comfortable but pillow a bit flat. Would definitely stay again. Close to subway and transport.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    7.9
    One can stay here in Munich
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    1. Sink in the bathroom is not comfortable. 2. Noisy street above the windows (trams, busses). 3. Expensive breakfast, which could be compensated by the means of integrated kitchen. 4. Room is hard to ventilate.

    1. Good location: near the metro station, close to the Schloss Nymphenburg, Münchner Olympiastadion and BMW Welt. 2. Fast WiFi. 3. Kitchen available in the room. 4. Big room for the reservation price. 5. Good restaurants nearby.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    7.5
    Not so good Kitchenette.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No tea and coffee making facilities in your room I had to ask for plates and cutlery to have my own breakfast. With a Kitchenette you expect some basic gear to cook with and eat with. Having to ask for these things is not good. They talk about Hygiene but many countries around the world do this ... What is wrong with Germany!! The room was a superior room and sold have been restocked each day. One of the days it was not. A particular day that I would have loved a beer in the afternoon. Perhaps a second door knob hanger that says please make up my room.

    Room was very clean and bright, Bed comfortable, Shower generous. This Superior room concept was new to me and good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    8.8
    good accommodation for the cost. Will definitely return
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I traveled with my 11 year old son and unfortunately we only had a single bed, one towel and one blanket. I love my kid and sharing a bed is no big deal but the bed was a bit small... other than that, it was great.

    the location near Rotkreuzplatz was great, very central to where we needed to be, 2 minutes to U-Bahn and three stops from central station. Good breakfast, parking was reasonable, staff was friendly.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    8.8
    A pleasant one. :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Somehow too far from the city center if you want to walk and if you don't use metro , bus, tram and during the morning all the smell from the main location where the the breakfast was cooked came in the room.

    Everything was very nice: location, conditions, the size of the room, bathroom.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    6.5
    For the price, quite decent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking was a "hidden extra" - Hotel doesn't offer Parking on-site and there is an extra charge for it Also, you need to be very careful getting in and out of the Parking garage, that place is quite tight It gets quite noisy from pretty early on in the morning

    Simple, hassle free stay Friendly staff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    10
    I enjoyed my stay at this hotel and will likely book it again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Single Room
    • Stayed 13 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The elevator was out of order a couple of evenings.

    Kitchen facilities in the room were very useful. Gym had excellent equipment. Terraces would be wonderful for anyone staying in spring or summer.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    7.5
    1. Arrived in the evening, the Elevator did not work, lived...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    1. Arrived in the evening, the Elevator did not work, lived on the 4th floor. The reception staff didn't offer any help for lifting things . 2. WI-FI in room was absent. The reception staff spoke me several times about the need for Iphone some logging. This created for me a very great inconvenience. There was no help, the connection was absent. In the morning, another employee quickly showed everything with communication, had no problems, but to me it was no longer relevant. It is desirable to work at the reception (even at night) to keep competent staff.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    9.6
    Great experience as always
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing the hotel could change - just a little too much noise from the trams passing by outside.

    Friendly reception staff, especially Josip and Iryna, as well as the other lady whose name I did not ask for. Great room, great service, value for money. I have stayed there many times before and will do so again. Keep up the good work!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    9.6
    Fair deal
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - the staff could me more helpful and welcoming

    - kichenette - spacey, comfortable room - close to Ubahn and lots of restaurants/shops around (Rotkreuzplatz) - fair prices

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    7.9
    Okayish place to spend a night if your are passing Munich by car
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room itself was clean, but the bathroom was actually not, especially the toilet sink.

    Great location close to a metro station. Payed underground parking. Very nice stuff. Receptionist spoke English and French.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    4.2
    230 € /night for a very mid level, cold and impersonal...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    230 € /night for a very mid level, cold and impersonal hotel.... :-( For this price, there are boutique hotels in the city center... The hotel is relatively far from the city center which means you will have to take public transportation

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    9.2
    Great hotel, best value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The hotel was really excellent value for money. I rented a business/executive room and was impressed by the kitchenette as well as the free drinks. Great location near U1 and bus routes, excellent German restaurant just 100m away.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    4.6
    Clean and safe, but nothing more.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Check in staff quite rude (apart from the senior male staff, who was good). Room gets hot. Bed sheets quite plasticy/sweaty. WiFi login had to be refreshed daily. After I checked out I could no longer access WiFi (very annoying as I wanted to look at my flight). One measly bottle of water as complimentary which didn't get replaced during my stay. This area of town is a bit dead and after midnight difficult to reach. Didn't try the breakfast.

    The room was fairly large and well cleaned. This was the main highlight.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    7.9
    Close to U Bahn station, with a nice square, and just 2...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was a bit too warm, because no aircondition (at least there was a fan). Breakfast room is not very cosy, but gives a more functional feeling.

    Close to U Bahn station, with a nice square, and just 2 stops away from Mainstation. Room had all what is needed.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    10
    Pleasant venue
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Lack of English channels in the room's cable TV.

    The property was located near the subway station (1 minute walk). The staff were friendly and kind just like the citizens of Munich. Cosy and quiet room. Kitchen appliances were sufficiently good to do some cooking of your choice. Simply a great experience for me.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    10
    3 star hotels that deserves a 5 star rating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I really have nothing to complain about.

    The staff spoke English. Properly. I know that it should be a minimum, but my experience in other hotels in München (even 4 star ones) proves otherwise, so I was both surprised and satisfied.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    9.6
    Great Value!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Business Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. We were there for only one night, but were able to leave our bags with the staff both before and after check in and check out. Although not close to Marienplatz, the hotel was located just 2 minutes from a metro stop and travel to the city center was stress free.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2017

    10
    Friendly staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Friendly staff Room always clean Well located according to my needs Great fitness room It had a microwave and electric kettle which made it very comfortable

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2017

    8.3
    Great staff, Great location, will surely be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just some small things for me like they dont have coffee cup in the room and they only give one bottle of water for your whole stay. But overall I would come back and stay here next time.

    The Staff is very nice! Location was great, have supermarket and mcdonald within 5 mins of walking and u train within 2 mins. Only 3 stations away from Munich Main Station. Oh and Donor shop is right opposite so you can have it as breakfast too. I stayed alone, room size is great not small, bathroom is clean and not too small as other hotel with the same price. Microwave also available in the room too! I did not try breakfast so have no opinion.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2017

    7.1
    Businessman hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Business Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi connection... guest should be informed to set their browser settings. Because chrome and safari browsers always warn about dissafety of the link

    Very close to rotkreuz subway.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2017

    6.7
    Acceptable not exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Noisy due to tram and bus lines just below windows (hotel provides ear plugs on every pillow so it is a known problem). Gap under door in hallway allows perfect noise transfer from other guests chatting in hallways at 1am. Decor is a bit tired and dated, flaking/rusting in places. Cheap body wash is only toiletry provided. Kettle is provided in kitchenette but for mugs you have to go downstairs and collect them. No tea/coffee provided.

    Kitchenette is a bonus, easy access to Rotkreuzplatz u-bahn

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    8.3
    Value for money and a great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Business Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Tea and coffee in room?

    Great location close to transport and restaurants, with easy access to city centre and other major attractions. Good breakfast and spacious well equipped gym. Small kitchen facilities very handy. Helpful staff. Really good value for money.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    7.9
    Friendly staff, perfect location and very easy to find.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The wifi needs validation pretty often, thus is not convenient to use. The water from the tap is sometimes cloudy.

    Friendly staff, perfect location and very easy to find. The gym is small but a place to workout. Mini bar provides snacks but not everyday.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    8.3
    Extremely friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Noisy, respectless group of hotel guests at 3 am in the morning, slamming doors, shouting and running down the aisles. But that is not the hotel's fault

    Extremely friendly staff.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    10
    Recomanded
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    breakfast overpriced

    200 m from U-ban and Bus on Rotenkreutz station, but no direct connection to city centar. You must change train on Hauptbanhof to reach Marianplatz. We have small kitchen enough to make some simple meals. Parking place in garage. Rooms faced to courtyard are very quiet. Well equipped and nice rooms.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    10
    This is very nice place ,clean,staff very helpful and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is very nice place ,clean,staff very helpful and smiling,bed sheets clean ,rooms romantic.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    10
    Very positive staff, clean rooms, tasty breakfast and good...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Business Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very positive staff, clean rooms, tasty breakfast and good location - 5 minutes to metro station. I recommend this hotel!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    8.8
    Nice Staff, Clean and very good located
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Business Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice Staff, Clean and very good located

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    7.5
    Yes
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Single Room
    • Stayed 15 nights

    Elevator was not working fist day so I needed to carry my bags to the third floor

    Yes

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    7.5
    Very good location
    • Group
    • Business Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy night

    Very good location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    7.9
    Small kitchen and Good shower
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    little bit nosy from the bus passing by and the lights are not bright enough

    Small kitchen and Good shower

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    8.0
    I'll be back. ;)
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No glutenfree Bread available although offered.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    9.6
    Quiet, spacious rooms, clean, nice fitness room open until...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Internet was not very stable.

    Quiet, spacious rooms, clean, nice fitness room open until 11pm :)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    10
    Nice
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room smell like a bacon at mornings, bot I don't have problem with these.

    Very clean and good location. Near to public transport.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    8.3
    Good price value
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good price value

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    7.5
    feels more like a hostel, location is really good, friendly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    feels more like a hostel, location is really good, friendly staff, very basic but also cheap

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    6.3
    staff was nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    they dont have enough coffee pot. (seriously?) I couldn't see the pot for two night.

    staff was nice. and location. that's all

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    8.3
    good location and parking
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the smell of cigarettes in the room

    good location and parking

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    10
    Lovely.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Business Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect facilities for me. Big room plus super bathroom. Also close enough to central Munich.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    8.8
    Big comfortable room, mini-kitchen, room service everyday,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Separated beds instead of a single one, expensive breakfast

    Big comfortable room, mini-kitchen, room service everyday, metro station nearby

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    7.5
    Good stay .
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Business Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good stay ..

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    5.0
    Friendly staff at check in
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Prepare for abundant black fungus on the bathroom ceiling. The hotel staff was not interested when I reported this.

    Friendly staff at check in

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    10
    It motivated to come back for a longer stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I did not have breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    8.3
    Clean, well maintained, very good location.
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Clean, well maintained, very good location.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    9.2
    Nice quite place close to the U-bahn (metro) station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nice quite place close to the U-bahn (metro) station. They even put little haribo frogs on the bed waiting for you :)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    10
    Great hotel in a lovely location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Business Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. All great.

    My whole experience here was amazing, nothing to complain about. Great value for a really good room/hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    10
    nice stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    all good

    clean room,very pleasent staff ,comfy beds

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    6.7
    No AC
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No AC

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    9.6
    Location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location Friendly staff Cleanliness

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    8.3
    everything is perfect except the broken lift
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the lift is not working.

    everything is perfect except the broken lift

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    10
    good hotel and area to stay. I recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    not very close to downtown.

    very nice district, great place to stay.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2017

    10
    Lovely and friendly personnel, perfect hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely and friendly personnel, perfect hotel. Room was clean. Breakfast was 4/5,can be richer.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    10
    Good value for money in an attractive part of Munich
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The superior room was great: newly renovated, spacious, quiet. Very friendly and competent staff. Well priced parking garage available.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    10
    Clean, good stuff.
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean, good stuff.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2016

    8.8
    Why not Munique!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Business Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Close to Metro (U-bahn); Big and comfortable room Good value for money Great choice

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    8.8
    good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location is excellent only 3 minutes to metro, friendly staff, big enough room.Bathroom is clean.Breakfast is great.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2016

    9.6
    a gem of a place
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    great staff - very helpful

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    9.6
    Close to Rotkreuzplatz, comfy business rooms with kitchenette
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Architecture of the hotel: just a bix, boring, but functional.

    The bed was comfy, wider than usual ! Business room with kitchen! Perfect!!!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    10
    Awesome. It should be four stars instead of three stars.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No.

    Very nice furniture with a small kitchen in the cabinet.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    7.9
    Close to the city center
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Close to the city center

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    7.1
    Friendly Staff, good breakfast buffet.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly Staff, good breakfast buffet. No AC during a suprisingly hot week.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    7.9
    Cosy hotel in the centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very cosy hotel near the city center with helpful staff

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2016

    7.9
    The staff were lovely and there are 24 hour laundry...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The bed was definitely on the firm side and proved difficult to get comfortable on. Ask for a room facing the courtyard as street noise can be problematic from the tram and bierhaus down the road.

    The staff were lovely and there are 24 hour laundry facilities. It's very easy to reach by U bahn train and only three stops from the central station. Room was decent size and the kitchenette was handy.

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2016

    8.8
    Friendly staff, good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Long waiting time for the elevator because many times it was occupied by the cleaning trolley . Water is running down from the bathroom sink countertop and you get wet. TV is placed too low.

    Friendly staff, good location. Kitchenette very usefull. High speed wi-fi.

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2016

    9.6
    The room was clean, nice, quiet and had everything you might...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The pillow was weird...too tall when double-folded and too low otherwise, but this is me being really picky....

    The room was clean, nice, quiet and had everything you might need. We only encountered one person on the reception during our stay.He was very polite and helped us with everything we needed. I would say this hotel is better than many 4* hotels that I have stayed in. We had a superior room which is located at the back of the hotel and I assume these are much much quieter than the one facing the street (narrow street with trams). So if you want peace, make sure you get one of those!

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2016

    7.5
    As i described above the stuff was cooperative, nice and...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    There was alot of noise in my room from outside because of the traffic. Although during my booking selected that i need a peaceful room. Due to this it was difficult to sleep at night.

    As i described above the stuff was cooperative, nice and professional.

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2016

    9.6
    The staff where very keen to help, they were extremely...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The staff where very keen to help, they were extremely polite and they speak english very well. The room were clean and tidy. I do recommend this hotel.

There are also 47 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse GHOTEL hotel & living München-Nymphenburg traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: