Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Globana Airport Hotel This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Frankfurter Str. 4, 04435 Schkeuditz, Germany

#1 of 4 hotels in Schkeuditz

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1567 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast was a little bit too expensive, 15€ / person so we didn't take it

    We spent 4 great nights in this hotel and I'm very satisfied. We booked in last minute because I broke my ankle a month ago so we didn't sure if we will need to cancel our trip. As we were attending WGT festival, all accomodation was already full so we were very lucky with this hotel. Price was really great, rooms are big and comfortable, hotel is very clean and well equipped and interior is really cool. Location is a little bit out of the center but that's how it goes with hotels on the airport. We were with car so it was OK for us, and hotel has their own private parking so it's great. Stuff on reception is really nice!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Still not used to the European low beds! LOL.

    We really enjoyed our stay. We had everything we needed. The beds were comfy and the showers were great!! Loved the variety on the breakfast buffet. Definitely a step up from most European breakfast offerings. Very convenient to the autobahn. Loved that our room had a fridge.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was building works going on within the building. Drilling at 7.30am when check out is at 11am. Guests should be placed away from the area and they should let guests know before booking that disturbances are likely. When I complained they wanted to negate my experience stating it hadnt happened until i said i had filmed it as proof. They then said I shouldn't complain because I had SOME sleep. I was appalled by their statement. I had got to the hotel in the early hours so in fact my sleep was disrupted and affected my whole weekend. They did give me a small discount as they said the rest was to pay staff to clean the room!!! Hot breakfast options was very poor for vegans and vegetarians. There was no alternative to cows milk and it was meat and eggs with bacon as a hot option. Very disappointing for 14 €. All I had was fruit and salad with a coffee. They were unhelpful!

    Close to the airport

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The double bed are to singles and they slide apart

    Close to airport and affordable. Nice restaurant and clean rooms. Free airport shuttle and free wifi, all I needed

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was extremely rude and not helpful at all, I have not got a room I paid for, no business centre, poor WiFi, breakfast served till 10AM but already at 8.30AM there is almost nothing to eat.

    I did not like it at all.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the cleaning staff made a horrible noise outside the room early in the morning. For about one hour. Couldn't sleep anymore. Without these issues it would be great hotel!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the heating is off when you come to the room. No central heating controll, you need to adjust each heater manualy. Especially in the bathroom it took a while we found out it is hidden bellow the sink.

    the proximity to the airport easy parking good value for money

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Another coat hanger that was not attached permanently to the rail.

    Good quality airport hotel with comfortable functional rooms. Good desk facility in the room for business use although the power sockets are not incorporated in the desk. Restaurant was busy but efficient and the food was good, both dinner and breakfast. I would use this hotel again.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Fridge in room + a gymnasium or indoor pool

    the breakfast was good, room comfort was fine - reception was very helpful - however the browser on your computer floor 1 did not enable me to check-in on line for my flight to Munich

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Excellent location close to the airport, the taxi/shuttle bus driver was waiting for me as soon as I arrived. Spacious room with a separate study; just what I needed to catch up on some work and emails. There's a train station to take you into the centre within walking distance from the hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shuttle was a taxi driver who was very irresponsible and drove like crazy (much too fast and ignored red trafficlight!). I mentioned this in the hotel but I didn't get the feeling they would do something about this.

    The hotel was close to the airport and a free shuttle was offered by the hotel. Rooms were big and clean. Breakfast was in a nice room and fresh. Nice and quiet location.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    All good for a night's stay.

    A good (renovated?) hotel, close to Leipzig, with both good connection the the airport and the Autobahn, clean and neat, with 24h reception. Good, soft beds and a wonderful bathroom.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location for the airport. Great value for money, especially as we opted for the park, stay and fly option. The free taxi shuttle that was included was absolutely brilliant. Room was clean, comfortable and child friendly. Staff were very helpful. Would definitely stay here again!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A nice hotel, friendly stuff, clean and comfortable rooms, have all the needed things. Breakfast are really cool, a lot of choice, everything is tasty.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Public transports to the hotel are not readily available. Nonetheless, the hotel provides one free shuttle (using a taxi) from the airport to the hotel or from the hotel to the airport.

    Clean, close to the city centre by S-Bahn (7 min walk + 20 min train), etc.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed mattresses felt as though they were made of soft foam.

    Restaurant staff were great. Counter desk staff could be more engaging with regards to offering info which may be relevant to payments and currency of transactions.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking lot in winter can be icy, needs a bit more salt/snow clean up.

    Nice, practical, clean, well situated for travelers on A9 Highway, great staff and very good restaurant. Room was very silent and comfortable. Shower gel w/citrus very pleasant.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very good location near autobahn, petrol station and shop. The room was very comfortable and clean. WiFi free and fast. Very helpful and friendly staff. Meals in the restaurant were delicious. In one word - EXCELLENT!!!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Closely located by the airport. Clean modern rooms, all what you need for a short stay. Restaurant is excellent but a bit pricey. Great food and service though.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We'd asked for the free transfer from the airport and the taxi driver was there to meet us. Friendly helpful staff, comfortable room, convenient place to stay after a late evening flight and an easy walk to the S-Bahn station to travel in to Leipzig the next day.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Claiming to be an Airport Hotel, but in location only. No food or bar facilities after 11pm (nor room service after this time) was disappointing. Don't bank on the shuttle service from the airport either, it's a 3rd party operator not the hotel - I waited over an hour (and 3 phone calls) at Arrivals, gave up and got a taxi - an annoying extra 20 Euros for a service that should have been included - was ok in the morning getting back though.

    Hotel is fine on the whole, but a very limited operation and range of servicesfor late arriving travellers. Staff pleasant and efficient, room spacious and clean - functional for a short stay, reasonably priced (if the shuttle had worked!).

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Close to airport, good car parking, welcoming staff, very clean, comfortable rooms. Bathroom was stunningly clean and shiny!Breakfast was a joy, eaten outside on the terrace.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    For this price the room was very poor,old ,ugly,even seems dirty.As I read next year it will be better,but I think the room worths half price now.

    Good breakfast,the kids can play in a small room next to the restaurant.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    Our flight was due to land at 22.00 so we booked this hotel rather than try and get to Leipzig. The hotel rate included one free transfer from the airport and it all worked excellently. The driver was waiting for us where he said he would be even though the flight was late due to storms. He was pleasant and whisked us to the hotel where the receptionist checked us in efficiently. The room is not luxury but it was clean, comfortable and just what we needed. We were given clear directions to get to the S Bahn the next day. Given previous negative comments on booking.com however, we did email the hotel with our flight number and time of arrival a couple of days before and received an acknowledgement so we were pretty confident we would not be left stranded.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    very poor internet. I stayed here 2 years ago when they had a complementary water bottle 75pml,plus free coffee and tea. Now there's only the mini bar. When I asked about it they brought me 2 tiny water bottles like 150ml but charged me €5 in the morning. It's a small detail but this is a 4stars hotel & literarily in the middle of nowhere and when you arrive after 11pm the hotel restaurant is closed.

    spacious room and bath room

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Confusion over the free shuttle bus service (partly my error) and ended up paying 22 Euros for a 5km taxi journey to the hotel late at night. Make sure you confirm all your details, flight etc with the hotel by email before you arrive and then telephone the hotel once you have landed. Don't let the airport information desk become involved and tell you there is a long delay for the free bus and it will be much quicker to take an airport taxi !!

    Friendly staff, convenient location when arriving at Leipzig airport late at night. Easy walk to local train station the next morning.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Had to wait a while for the shuttle (Taxi) to pick us up at the airport.

    Food was good and staff were friendly. A good place to stop for an early flight next day.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Cost of taxi to the hotel was about 20 euros.

    Nice place, grateful for the complimentary taxi to the airport in the morning.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Airplanes starting at 3:30 a.m. could be heard in the room. Ni hot water at 08:00 a.m.

    Excellent Value for Money and very friendly staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location, comfortable room, l

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    All was good - Staff very helpful and frirndly

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ideally located to LEJ Airport!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Expensive breakfast, lack of healthy food from the restaurant.

    Very clean and well maintaned

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of tea/ coffee making facilities

    Location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s a great choice for a business trip near the airport

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No milk in room for tea / coffee

    Good convenient hotel close to Leipzig airport. Kettle - tea / coffee in room.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast can have more choice of sweets

    Very close to airport, comfy bed, nice restaurant for dinner

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed headboard made having twin beds a little difficult

    Great service, food and accommodation

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Close to the Airport for Early flight, free parking

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A fairly priced, mid-range place; everything was ok except for the staff who were excellent!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bring of retitement age, I’m not used to high hotel room prices. It seems like $80 should be sufficient for a good room.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant choice would be better was hard to choose a meal for dinner but the quality is high

    nice breakfast

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    In my short stay nothing was a problem

    Everything was to my expectation

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Couldn't get on wifi

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Quiet room.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff almost doesn't speak English

    Good location - close to the airport. Wide range for breakfast. Friendly staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very expensive breakfast!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The wifi could have been better.

    The wifi did not work.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was clean, staff courteous and could talk in both German and English.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very very clean, staff extremely nice and helpful

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent stay, comfy room and a good breakfast. Staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was enough.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No minibar as described on booking.com

    Very good value for money. And good location for overnight stay on autobahn from Italy to Denmark.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They were in construction

    Near the airport, price and staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffe and tea facilities at the room.

    Everything.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It would be nice to have an iron in the room.

    Accomodation

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If the breakfast/dinner room is very crowded it becomes to noisy

    Very quite Hotel nearby the airport and city. I enjoyed it

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a very pleasant 1 night stay. Excellent staff & bonus is they speak English well. Very clean & well priced

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are only basic ameneties like shampoo and bodywash

    One free ride to the airport. Restaurant was fantastic!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Yes

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    excellent service and great food, quite Hotel near Airport and a free taxi transfer as well, excellent.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Near the airport

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    clean, comfort room. We used hotel as a stop in our drive to Italy. It allow to rest properly

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It would be very handy to have iron and ironing desk in the room.

    Good hotel, Nice restaurant

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    gevarieeerd vers fruit vers gebak

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    comfortable and clean, awesome service transportation

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Did not have breakfast

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The free transfer from the airport is very convenient.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Restaurant servie was good tp start. But afrer finish slow to get the bill.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good service and facilities

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Communication in English was excellent.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff was very unpleasant both at the reception and in the restaurant.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Professional staff, free airport transfer/shuttle.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Cleanliness, breakfast

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It suited our needs due to an early flight but a pretty soulless place

    Near to Schkeuditz West station easy from Leipzig station. A free shuttle from the hotel to the airport despite being in the middle of the night.

There are also 58 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: