Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Globotel Business This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Porschestraße 8, 30827 Garbsen, Germany

#4 of 12 hotels in Garbsen

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 216 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    7.8

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 23

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    5.0
    Ok for a short stay, not recommened for non-german speaking
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel room was not very clean, and was infested with small flying bugs despite the windows and blinds being closed down. - These bugs decided to take a particular liking to flying at me in the middle of the night keeping me awake. The breakfast room is not very big for a hotel of this size - I ended up not eating as the room was too busy in the morning and I had to be at a meeting for a specific time. The lady on reception in the morning did not speak a word of English, despite this hotel being advertised as a business hotel. It took ages to try and explain that my room was already paid for. I asked multiple times to have a taxi ordered, which never seemed to arrive. I luckily found a helpful guest outside who ordered me a taxi to my meeting.

    That the hotel was available at short notice, and they have a late check in feature, even though it is not advertised as such. The bed was quite comfy, however those who aren't used to sleeping on a hard mattress may not like it.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    8.3
    A pleasant experience.
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The towels were awful. They were very thin and not quality found in most hotels nowadays.

    Hotel was spotlessly clean. The staff were all extremely friendly and helpful. Had a couple of minor problems with the room and was immediately offered a different room. We declined , the problems were rectified whilst we were out that day. Good variety on offer for breakfast including cooked .( eggs scrambled or fried and sausages)

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    6.7
    Big apartment
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Apartment (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night

    No 24h reception Very kind check-in lady doesn't speak English or any other language out of German No elevator for 2nd floor rooms Location is a bit in the middle of nothing no good restaurant close by

    Big and clean apartment Position close to the airport Quiet room

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    7.5
    Good small hotel, clean and close to airport. But rates during season a bit high
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Apartment (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price of the room during the fair is almost doubled which is not fair. People will come during work only as Hanover is not a normal tourist destination. when they want to come, the hotel increases the rates. A nominal increase during season time is ok, but increasing rates 2-3 times is too much. Hotel is not adding any extra value to customer during those days

    reception Staff is friendly and rooms are clear and spacious

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    8.8
    It's a business hotel so don't expect spectacular...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is a little further from the airport than I would have ideally preferred but its only a 15 minute taxi ride away. Other than the excellent breakfast there's no food at the hotel but there are many "chain" type restaurants within easy walking distance.

    It's a business hotel so don't expect spectacular views but the staff are very welcoming and helpful. The superior double room was spotlessly clean and well appointed and the bed and pillow both comfortable. It's also nice and quiet. I got a far better nights sleep than I would in any airport hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    8.3
    Value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    In fairness it was exceptionally hot weather, but there wasn't any means of cooling the room down. The cleaning staff appeared to be rushing you, which made you think they weren't aware of the departure time.

    It was spacious and very clean. There was parking on site and the reception staff very helpful and attentive. The breakfast which was included was of a very good standard.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    10
    Nice and friendly hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    everything was perfect

    Very friendly staff, solved the small problem we had with the reservation (the Booking.com system made a mistake). The rooms were clean and tidy and the breakfast was very good. The location is convenient (close to highway) and there are places to eat nearby.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    9.6
    Perfect stop on our regular trips
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No lift.

    Excellent hotel for families. Perfect location for a one night stopover when travelling. Excellent breakfast. Spacious and clean rooms. Perfect price/quality ratio. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    9.2
    My room was in the new part.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    For late arrivals they have a door phone through what they will give You instructions how to get to Your room, but unfortunately its probably quite old and with bad quality, because it was quite hard to understand what exactly was sayd. But after some time with some help from other more experienced quests we managed and got to our room.

    My room was in the new part. It was very clean, new, roomy and comfortable. With all the basics included. In minibar good local beer with good price - 2 euros per bottle :) Good location if You have business, meetings nearby.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    9.6
    Wifi is poor
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wifi is poor

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    9.6
    Generally very nice stay
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very small bathroom

    Lokalization Silence

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    8.8
    Very clean, quite and comfortable.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No english speaking

    Very clean, quite and comfortable. Staff very polite. Good breakfast. Good Wi-Fi.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    8.3
    Easy, simple and clean accomodation.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Missing restaurant, but ok so far. Otherwise - nothing.

    Easy, simple and clean accomodation. For bussines trips ideal. Parking direct in yard.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    5.0
    Bad hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No value of money , not deserve 100 euro for 1 night .far away from every thing

    The room was hot enough

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    5.8
    Not as expected
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    reception shut at 9.30pm, no air con in the room,

    Not a lot breakfast was okay but nothing special

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    9.2
    Great for a one night stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Close to the airport. The room was very clean and the staff is friendly and helpful. Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    10
    Helpful staff
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Helpful staff Spacious room Good breakfast Very clean

    Stayed in April 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2016

    8.8
    Exceptionally pleasant and helpful lady manager.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    It would have helped to know that the 1m 60 bed was actually twin beds together. Arriving very late, we didn't get the Wifi pin - which could have been displayed in our room.

    Exceptionally pleasant and helpful lady manager. Immaculate everywhere. Excellent bathroom.

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2015

    7.9
    I arrived late & reception was closed but they have an...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    No Kettle tea/coffee making facilities in the room. High charge for a small bottle of mineral water in the room

    I arrived late & reception was closed but they have an excellent system for late comers & I got in no problems. Room was warm & comfortable. Good shower Splendid breakfast. Would use again

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2016

    5.8
    The room was neat and clean
    • Business trip
    • Group

    No elevators and was in outskirts of the city. No connectivity to the main station

    The room was neat and clean

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2015

    8.5
    Small rooms as ussualy in Germany.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Small rooms as ussualy in Germany.

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2015

    10
    Functional hotel just off the motorway
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Too hot!

    Functional hotel just off the motorway

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2015

    9.2
    Friendly Owner, stay like home.
    • Business trip
    • Family with older children

    Friendly Owner, stay like home. Everything is satisfactory. Restaurants are very nearby.

There are also 10 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 23

Browse Globotel Business traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: