Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Glöcklhofer

Ludwigsberg 4, 84489 Burghausen, Germany

#1 of 11 hotels in Burghausen

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 480 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 37

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    9.2
    Friendly stuff and good outdoor restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hardly possible to sleep because of wet heat! The hotel doesn't have an air-cooling system and it isn't possible to fling the windows open. The fan wasn't enough to cool down the room.

    Friendly stuff and good outdoor restaurant.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    9.6
    Great hotel at the top of the Hill
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent staff . Friendly , helpful and enthusiastic. Rooms very well appointed and very clean . Comfortable beds and really nice bathroom . Nice soaking tub. Two minute walk to the world’s longest castle which had panoramic views of the surrounding countryside and the city . Very good breakfast with many good food choices . Good secure bike storage and on the bike trails . Excellent restaurant with reasonable prices right on property . Will stay there again when biking the Salzach River trail .

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    10
    We booked a standard room and got a free upgrade to a very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We booked a standard room and got a free upgrade to a very comfortable suite. What a nice surprise. The morning started with an excellent and rich breakfast. The location is excellent, in walking distance to the castle and the historic old town.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    8.3
    Good value and excellent location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wifi was poor and a hassle to get on. You need a printed code for every device, username and password entry. This needs to go and be updated. The queue for the single coffee machine in the morning was a bit silly, they need a second machine or some other way of getting coffee to all in the morning.

    Location for new town and Wacker or OMV are excellent. Very clean and well-run hotel. The shower was excellent, bed was very comfortable and the room was big and well kitted out for a business traveler.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    9.2
    Satisfied ! Very nice hotel !
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is no bathtub in the bath room.

    The location of this hotel is excellent for the visit to the Burghausen castle. The hotel staffs are very friendly and kindly. The guest room was spacious enough and very tidy. The breakfast was very good, especially for soft-boiled egg.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    9.5
    Happy and comfortable except for the no-gym gym.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The gym. There isn't one. Two pieces of equipment does not a gym make. Not even a treadmill and nowhere on the equipment to put your music paraphernlia. Shame. However, the sauna facilities are excellent.

    A lovely winter scene across from the hotel on the green and in the park behind the green there is a great view of the River Salzak. Pretty.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    2.9
    The city is nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We arrived at 3:00 AM in the night. We were given room 317 and when we went to the room and opened the door somebody was already inside. So basically somebody was already living in the room and we were allotted the same room. I think this is very very casual and breach of privacy. Then I came down to reception and told them the story and only thing they told me is because it is not updated in the system. Honestly, that is not my problem. Never in my life, did I ever had such an experience to say the least.

    The city is nice

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    9.6
    Great option when visiting Burghausen!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Small problem with the soap bottle in the bathroom (broken tube), but it's really not significant compared to how nice the accommodation is.

    Nice breakfast, great location close to the beautiful castle; good amenities in the room. We enjoyed the bed and pillows after a long drive coming from the seaside. Having the castle nearby we managed to see it two times which is not enough :)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    9.2
    Well prepared.
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed one single night on our way home from Croatia. We made the booking in the car at app 10:30 PM and arrived close to midnight. Despite we arrived half an hour earlier than expected, the receptionist had already prepared all paperwork, so the check-in was very efficient. The bed was medium-soft, the rooms spacious, the breakfast offered a broad selection.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2017

    8.8
    Very nice hotel in Burghausen !
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing to be reported.

    The locationof this hotel is the best to visit the Burghausen Castle. It is only 250m from the hotel to the entrance of the castle. The Altstadt is not so far from the hotel. It took for 6~7min by walk. The hotel staff was very friendy and knowledgeable for the town and castle. She has given us a nice suggestion for the taxi for the Munich airport. The breakfast was very excellent especially for various breads and fruits. The room was tidy and the oil heaters were very efficient to keep the room warm.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2016

    7.5
    Godd breakfast.
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Could have been some separate hours for men and for women in the sauna, I do not feel comfortable as a lonely woman to enter a mixed sauna area.

    Godd breakfast. nice spa except that I dislike mixed sauna.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    9.6
    Lovely hotel
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Lovely furnishings and great restaurant attached

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    7.9
    Friendly staff, good location, super clean, excellent...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was warm. Needed A/C in my opinion.

    Friendly staff, good location, super clean, excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    7.9
    Pillows are flat and only 1 us the only thing I can fault
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows are flat and only 1 us the only thing I can fault

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    9.6
    Great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location could be better.

    Excellent breakfast

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    10
    Superb hotel close to old town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I liked everything about the hotel including location, easy parking, friendly staff, nice room, great breakfast

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    10
    Place
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    Place

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    10
    Lovely hotel great food
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely, spacious rooms, great adjoining restaurant, good value breakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    9.6
    Nice room, great location, accommodating staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spa was far too open. Nude men parading across doorways open to public areas. Seemed very primitive and degrading to the hotel brand.

    Nice hotel.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    8.3
    overall very good experience and excellent value
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    seating area downstairs would have been a bonus

    Food in the restaurant was outstanding!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    9.6
    Excellent hotel will stay again
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Hope for more comfortable bed linens

    Liked almost of everything, breakfast, staff, location, cleanness etc.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    9.2
    very nice hotel in Burghausen next to old castle
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Practical location, nice to walk down to old city and also to the castle Very good breakfast buffet Comfortable rooms

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    8.3
    Breakfast was fantastic
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No airconditioning in the room. The pillows were too soft for me and could not find a hard pillow in the cupboard

    Breakfast was fantastic

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    8.8
    Nuts and seeds for breakfast is missing which I eat often,...
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nuts and seeds for breakfast is missing which I eat often, otherwise quite appealing. Non dairy milk like almond or rice would be welcomed too.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2017

    9.2
    Location and beautiful hotel and facilities.
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Long stay pricing.

    Location and beautiful hotel and facilities. Wish they could offer better pricing for longer stays

    Stayed in February 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2016

    10
    Very clean and big rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Very clean and big rooms. Big shower. Fantastic location right next to the castle and a great coffee shop across the road with fab cakes. Fab breakfast !

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    8.3
    Very friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Unfortunately the rooms in the back part of the hotel (above the spa) are not accessible via elevator. We had to carry our bulky transatlantic luggage and a sleeping baby with stroller up the stairs. Also the (normally very nice) spa area was closed due to an appointed, ongoing renovation.

    Very friendly staff. Quiet room with comfortable bed. Baby crib for free. Great breakfast buffet with a lot of healthy food choices, too.

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2015

    10
    Very clean, modern, smart and stylish room.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very clean, modern, smart and stylish room. Enjoyed a very sound night's sleep on a very comfortable bed. The staff were excellent: professional, friendly and efficient.

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2015

    7.1
    Location and cleanliness
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The day of my arrival the weather was warm and I wanted to increase the AC in my room but I was told it could not be increased and felt uncomfortable. There was no iron and ironing board in my room and when I called the reception I was told to come and collect them myself from the reception. I considered that a short-coming in basic service.

    Location and cleanliness

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2015

    9.6
    Stylish hotel with large comfortable room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Stylish hotel with large comfortable room. Pleasant and helpful staff. The spa was very nice but costs extra, we had a very good massage. Breakfast was very good. Close to the Burg.

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2015

    8.3
    We were guests at a wedding in the castle and the hotel was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We were guests at a wedding in the castle and the hotel was excellently situated for the event.The staff were friendly and efficient. We would book again if we revisited the region

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2016

    9.2
    Staff at front desk were very friendly, excellent breakfast...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nothing

    Staff at front desk were very friendly, excellent breakfast buffet, with every hot and cold food you could ask for.

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2016

    9.2
    Great location, friendly staff, very clean, excellent...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Great location, friendly staff, very clean, excellent breakfast!

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2016

    9.2
    friendly staff, nice clean room, enjoyed pleasant dinner in...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    friendly staff, nice clean room, enjoyed pleasant dinner in the hotel restaurant and good breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    9.6
    Breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Connecting door in room

    Breakfast

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2015

    9.6
    It is located conveniently in the middle between old town...
    • Family with older children

    It is located conveniently in the middle between old town and new town. also the staff is very helpful and friendly

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2015

    10
    Easy parking outside the hotel, big room so cot bed fitted...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Easy parking outside the hotel, big room so cot bed fitted easily, lovely comfy beds, good breakfast, late check out (12)

There are also 18 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 37

Guests also reviewed these properties: