Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Gloria Superior This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Sigmaringer Straße 59, Möhringen, 70567 Stuttgart, Germany

#42 of 113 hotels in Stuttgart

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1620 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    7.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    9.6
    A good choice and would use again if in the area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The free WiFi was an issue. When we mentioned the lack of connection on checking out, we were told we should have asked at reception earlier and they might have been able to sort it. We had tried to connect in the public areas as well as the bedroom. Judging by the number of people using the internet in the public area downstairs, it did suggest that there was a problem with connection in the bedrooms. Maybe a further notice, reminding visitors to ask if there were problems, would have helped. Notice in other reviews that we not the only ones to have problems.

    The selection at breakfast was first class. The bedroom was large and very clean. The bed was slightly soft for my liking but the Sofa bed was extra firm and therefore there was no problem. (Due to a back issue, I am somewhat critical of the firmness of beds!!) Parking outside the hotel was easy. Connections by train to the centre of Stuttgart were easy; a short walk and frequent service.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    9.2
    Great price/quality ratio.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The only downside is that it's right by the road so if you are not an early bird, cars noise can wake you up if you like to sleep with a window open, although it's cool inside even when it's 30C outside.

    Lots of different options on what to eat for breakfast, stable high speed wifi, cool air inside, comfy bed, the U-Bahn station is within 2 minutes walk, as well as Rewe, Netto, Vodafone stores. Worth every penny I've paid.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    6.7
    Overall it was a good stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I stayed in single bed room. Smaller than I thought would it be, but was OK for 1 person. A little pricey considering size of room. Did not like carpet as it did not appear clean, even though it was vacuumed. Nice if it was hardwood like the other rooms.

    Staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast was very good!!! Short walk to U-bahn.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    8.3
    a good hotel, staff helpful and freindly, and accomodating
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the outside bar area was above my room, so noise was noticeable as had window open trying to get cool air in.

    a good hotel, staff helpful and freindly, and accomodating

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    9.6
    Sensibly priced, very friendly and comfortable, with helpful staff!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is not much that is not to like! Perhaps the wifi could be upgraded a bit, but it does work!

    The staff are so obliging and polite. The restaurant is very comfortable, and the food is excellent. There is a small, but very comfortable sauna, and the whole place is spotlessly clean. What else can one ask for?

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    9.2
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No refrigerator or microwave.Location is out of the way. But if your willing to learn how to use the train system it's not bad.

    The hotel restaurant was really good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    9.2
    Solid stay in Stuttgart!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi connection did not reach my room on the 4th floor. They did not have extra pillows on a night the hotel was full.

    The Breakfast was consistently delicious! Great water pressure in the shower! Close to U bahn station.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    10
    Will definitely come back.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was tight, but I found a spot.

    Really enjoyed my stay. I was there for just one night, but they had a very good restaurant, short walk to the U-Bahn, and convenient to shops, etc.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    7.1
    An average hotel
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room I've got on the 0 floor was loud because near the entrance to the restaurant and the meeting room. Though nicely refurbished, by looking around can be noticed that the finishes were really not cured due many paint stains, a cheap curtain and some other small details. I was waken up very early by the noises and the sound coming from the corridor. The bathroom is really uncomfortably small and the heater in there wasn't working. 13 EUR parking toll for a night is really too much.

    The room is nicely refurbished and gives a good first impression of style. The mattress was comfortably hard, the night sleep went good. The bathroom is also nice. I really liked was the breakfast. Rich and various with many fresh and dry fruits and other tasty snacks. A good quality restaurant is adjacent.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    8.3
    Good stay for a business trip
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    On the Sunday morning the breakfast facilities were stretched and the staff were fairly abrupt. It had been OK on the Saturday. The parking underground was fairly expensive but we had no trouble parking for no cost on the street nearby.

    The hotel was very well appointed. It was on the south of Stuttgart but close to motorways. The bathroom facilities were very good and the bed was very comfortable. We found an excellent restaurant in the same street.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    6.7
    Convenient, 10 minutes walk from the SI Centrum.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was small and the bath room was super tiny. There was no door separating room and bathroom.

    Convenient, 10 minutes walk from the SI Centrum. Staff speaks many languages.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    9.2
    Great staff. Good food. Better beer.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Parking situation was not optimal if you drive here. Although, it is close to a trolley - so there are alternatives. Small garage that is really hard to maneuver within. First night was ok. Next three nights had no parking available on site.

    The breakfast was really good and was included in the room rate. The hours it was offered were also convenient for either making it to work on time, or sleeping in - both with plenty of time to eat. The location was really good and was in walking distance to lots of restaurants and attractions. The staff was also very accommodating. I locked my key on the inside of the door the first night I was there. They gave me a free beer for my mistake and called me at the bar when my room was ready! I think I should have been the one buying beer for them.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    8.3
    Go there for convenience and value but not comfort
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The single room was spotlessly clean but very basic. The short/narrow single bed was more like a shelf with a mattress on it than an actual bed. The sink in the bathroom was very hard to use due the height of the shelf above it.

    Nice restaurant, good location and friendly reception staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    9.2
    A good one night stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We arrived later than expected due to road works. The reception staff were fabulous and helped to keep the restaurant open last minute so we could get a meal. Many thanks for a warm welcome.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    9.6
    Friendly lady at reception checked us in, the room was very...
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a butt imprint on the back of the toilet seat which was gross and sand under my pillow-possibly from the construction the hotel was undergoing. Around midnight somebody was using a power drill, but only for about 5 mins, so not a big deal since they stopped. When we arrived there was a lot of ppl smoking right in the entrance of the hotel which was nasty to have to inhale :-(.

    Friendly lady at reception checked us in, the room was very large and nicely decorated :)! Our dog was welcome, which is very important to us <3! Delicious breakfast! I liked that we could park securely in the hotel garage, even if it cost us €12/night.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    8.3
    Really nice hotel and well located :)
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Wi-Fi kept breaking down or you had to "login" with your credentials every 5-10 min which was pretty annoying.

    Really great hotel and nice personal. For visiting Stuttgart and the venue it is also close to the Messsezentrum or the City itself.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    7.5
    convenient, comfortable
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    somewhat overpriced

    Good location in a suburb, very convenient, pleasant and short walk to the Mohringen Bahnhof station from which you can connect to numerous U -bahn lines which take you all over the city. Cosy restaurant at the back of the property although I didn't have an evening meal but just drank beer, attended to by friendly staff...everything worked well, I had a spacious and comfortable room. Good, plentiful breakfast. No problems. Just perhaps a little bit expensive given the location/amenities

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    8.3
    Money well spent.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Reception staff was very kind and willing to help me finding extra information, like how to use the local transportation. My friends and I had only one occasion to have a meal in the restaurant and we really appreciated the meat (also the beer was really fresh).

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    10
    A glorious experience!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All well and good value for money.

    The staff were so very friendly and helpful. The helpdesk gave us an adaptor for phone charging. The breakfast fruits were fresh and crisp and of the season. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    2.9
    A shame
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 15 nights

    With a few exceptions, staff unfriendly, stiff and flat, unwilling to help, speak poor English. Poor Internet connection with frequent interruptions and unreachable websites due to DNS issues. Staff unable and unwilling to assist. Parking was most of the time unavailable, occupied by non-resident guests. Not particularly clean, cheap quality bedding, cushions, and pillows. Restaurant with low value for the money you spend. Never again. IMH, highly unsatisfactory.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    8.8
    Great pot of coffee at excellent breakfast Good wifi on 4th...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Located a long way from the city for public transport but in a very nice neighbourhood which may suit some others

    Great pot of coffee at excellent breakfast Good wifi on 4th floor

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    8.8
    Relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A lighter blanket, found doona hot for spring weather.

    The breakfast room and food were lovely. Especially liked the window which opened for fresh air and sunshine.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    8.8
    Hotel with great staff and good facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very polite, helpful and cheery staff. Well stocked and delicious breakfast buffet. Clean comfortable room. Great location for our purposes in Stuttgart (walking distance from the SI-centre).

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    9.2
    Great last minute reservation.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When making the reservation, didn't choose between a smoker's or non-smoker's room. We got a smokers room and, although I am one, the smell was so overwhelming, we had to let the windows open for half an hour...

    Breakfast was great. Comfortable beds and clean bathrooms. The staff was very polite and accommodating. The hotel restaurant was excellent, although a bit expensive for a three star hotel. The hotel is very close to the highway and not difficult to find with a gps. In all, for a last minute reservation, very good value for money. Would definitely recommend it.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    9.2
    Outstanding, would recommend to all
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    1 breakfast waitress seemed particularly offended at having to speak English. Wi-Fi not particularly reliable.

    Rooms were extremely good. A high standard of cleanliness throughout the whole hotel. Staff on the whole were very friendly and helpful. Hotel Restaurant was reasonably priced, drinks from the bar also reasonably priced. Breakfast was of the continental variety and offered a good selection of foods. Hotel is just around the corner from a U-Bahn station and the city centre can easily be reached within 20-30 minutes. Walking distance from SI-Centrum with it's theatres and various restaurants.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2017

    5.0
    The location is good but there are many hotels around.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Hotel rooms require total renovation as they look like they were furnished in 1990. The Hotel is to expensive with to low standard . I would not like to stay there once again.

    The location is good but there are many hotels around.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2016

    7.1
    It was good hotel for sleeping only.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The network was very bad. also the WiFi was very low connection. The free parking was limited. its only for 4 cars. otherwise, there is garage but not free.

    The staff was very friendly and they were trying to help me as much as they can. they speak english very well.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    7.9
    Cute boutique hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Difficult to find, restaurant on site not open on night we stayed. Unlit hallway at night made it difficult to open our room door.

    Great breakfast! Quiet location in residential neighborhood, train stations one block away.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    9.6
    All around pretty good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Eggs could have been warmer, and before the 10:00 end time some items were gone. There seemed to be no effort to restock, especially scrambled eggs. The speed of the WiFi was TERRIBLY slow. Rate a little pricey, but we were there during Volksfest, and another event, and they priced accordingly.

    Bed was comfy. They use that Bavarian "comforter inside the sheet" that I don't like, but I took the comforter out of the sheet and used them separately. Every day after, the maid made the bed with the sheet and the comforter separate. Breakfast was good. Maid service was excellent. We didn't leave until afternoon, and they always had it very clean and ready when we returned.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    7.1
    Good value with comfortable beds and friendly staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    My room was unfortunately above the kitchen and was very noisy. Also was not aware that the restaurant was closed on Sunday evenings, as was everything in the vicinity so had to go hungry.

    The breakfast was excellent, especially the selection of freshly baked breads. The reception stall were very friendly and helpful, and the free WiFi worked well

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2016

    9.6
    sehr gut , wunderbar !!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing , everything was great Danke , Didnt realise how far out the hotel was and not knowing the U Bahn i got a Taxi. 30 Euros , Didnt like that .

    Everything was great , Thank You . Hospitality , Food Excellent .

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    8.8
    Good Value for the Money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No AC on a hot day. Not a walking distance from Daimler

    Great Breakfast, close to U-Bahn station

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    8.8
    Nice hotel and staff, good value for the money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No AC on a hot day is a problem. location was a bit far from Daimler,

    Breakfast was great. Location was close to U-Bahn.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    7.9
    Reliable home
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Modem in the second floor

    Water with fresh fruits

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    7.5
    Good food & menu
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Breakfast not available before 7.30am on some days restaurant shut after 9.30pm wifi variable: poor signal

    Good food & menu

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    9.6
    Breakfast was supreme
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no free wifi in this hotel

    Breakfast was supreme

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    7.1
    Bad WiFi
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi-fi is terrible

    Car parking in front of hotel is available

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    10
    Perfect location (for me), clean and nice
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location (for me), clean and nice

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    7.5
    Very friendly staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No coffee machine in the room, no locker either

    Very friendly staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    10
    Great Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room faced street. Was very loud.

    Right next to train station. Great breakfast and location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    7.9
    Nice rooms, good location, easy access
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking limited, date of stay could not be changed

    Nice rooms, good location, easy access

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    10
    Close to U Baan
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Close to U Baan

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    10
    A very nice property; good staff and confortable room.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing; perfect

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    6.3
    Good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unable to access restaurant for drinks in the afternoon and Kate evening's

    Very close to all amenities

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    7.5
    Fine, but don't expect to much!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Breakfast was oke, but there was not a lot of choice.

    Staff was friendly

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    5.0
    Average
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room size Loud street Staff indifference Price

    Nothing standing out

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    9.6
    All almost perfect
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Somewhat small room and toiled has no door

    All almost perfect

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good quality price ratio. Tasty steak at the restaurant.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    7.9
    Very kind service.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wi-Fi password must be requested on the reception

    Very kind service. I got a reply to my email instantly.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    8.8
    Great for a short stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air-con or fans in the room, which made it uncomfortable for sleeping.

    Quiet location. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    8.3
    Pleasant Möhringer Hexle restaurant with garden, with...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Pleasant Möhringer Hexle restaurant with garden, with delicious food and good beer.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    5.4
    No shoe shine equipment
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No shoe shine equipment

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    8.8
    Very helpful and friendly staff, excellent dinner
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very helpful and friendly staff, excellent dinner

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    9.2
    Excellent
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    N/A

    All is very good. Stuffs are very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2017

    7.9
    The wi-fi requires you to re-log in multiple times per day.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wi-fi requires you to re-log in multiple times per day.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2017

    9.2
    Excellent breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Excellent breakfast

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2016

    8.3
    Great place for Business-trip
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Locationwise a bit off-center

    Staffs were very friendly and helpful Good interior Silent Location Value for money

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2016

    9.2
    Very comfortable hotel.
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very comfortable hotel. The restaurant was very good with excellent menu. Staff was very friendly.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2016

    9.2
    Nice place for the price, however Wi-Fi was
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Terrible wi-fi

    Location

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    9.6
    All staff were very friendly and spoke good English.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    All staff were very friendly and spoke good English. The bed was very comfortable. Ate one night in the restaurant and food was delicious.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    6.7
    Pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    6.3
    Good enough for one night
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not possible get early breakfast despite of location is near airport

    Good location for business, good breakfast, fast WiFi connection

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    5.4
    Breakfast was good
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was small. Towels are so old and worn out

    Breakfast was good

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    7.5
    Nice place to be, but poor wifi
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No wifi connection on the first floor and above, staff is not able to help with wifi

    Friendly staff, very clean and nice rooms

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    7.5
    Would recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Breakfast was good and worth the money. Dinner good friendly staff.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    7.9
    Very close to the tram and the musicals, good breakfast,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very close to the tram and the musicals, good breakfast, comfy beds, very friendly staff.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2016

    8.3
    Great hotel to stay for a few days
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was kind of poor...

    The room was really big and nice.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2016

    7.5
    Hotel is easy to find, use your gps.
    • Business trip
    • Group

    Wi-fi connection is disaster. Restaurant in hotel is quite good but too expensive.

    Hotel is easy to find, use your gps. Close to Messe, close to center (10min drive in both ways) Calm and quiet neighborhood. Clean and simple interior, warm. Parking place, garage available too.

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2015

    9.2
    The hotel is spotlessly clean and unpretentious, in a calm...
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    The restaurant and bar are pleasant, but tend not to be open on Sunday evenings, which is a pity.

    The hotel is spotlessly clean and unpretentious, in a calm and pleasant area of the city. Staff are helpful. The rooms are quite large, and there is a sauna.

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2015

    9.6
    Big single room, comfortable bed,
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Big single room, comfortable bed, Good breakfast incl. scrumbled and boiled eggs. Set of "women's things" in the bathroom was a pleasant surprise.

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    4.2
    comfortable bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Shower handel was broken and fell off in my hand. Exposed wiring in bathroom. Not possible to order anything from the kitchen after 10pm (not even crisps). Bedside lamp was broken. No mini bar. No tea and coffee making facilities (just one bottle of water) No double bed. And the apparent saving was a complete lie, I paid €99 which was apparently a 48% saving (normally €189) and during my stay i looked at the website of the hotel and the normal price of a double room was €89 and when i asked about the difference then the receptionist admitted the 48% saving was simply a lie !!!

    comfortable bed. Secure underground parking. Smoking rooms available.

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2015

    7.9
    The outdoor restaurant was very pleasant, lovely atmosphere,...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Staff could be more friendly and explain a little about the location of amenities within the hotel, I.e general location of your room, ( receptionist watched me walk in the opposite direction of my room twice and on my third attempt of finding the right path, she still said nothing) the restaurant, the time of breakfast. Where the breakfast room is! All could be referred to on arrival.

    The outdoor restaurant was very pleasant, lovely atmosphere, they should revolve the hotel around this more, it is the heart and could bring a lot of business.

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2015

    3.8
    Spacious room
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Non-smoking room smelled so bad, like from old stale smoke. One of the 2 receptionist (young with dark hair) was the most unwelcome and unpolite ever met in hotels, questions answered quickly and rudely, no hello/thanks or goodbye. No free wifi !! Cost 4€ for 2 hours! Nowadays even youth hostels in under developed countries has it for free, here I paid 105€/night during one fair, and not even it included! 105€/night for a place like this is far too much, worth 50€/night.

    Spacious room Breakfast was ok Close to the train

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2016

    9.6
    Restaurant is the best in area.
    • Business trip
    • Family with older children

    Parking is not a plus.

    Restaurant is the best in area. Make reservations.

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2016

    9.2
    Good hotel and value for money with an excellent restaurant.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Good hotel and value for money with an excellent restaurant.

There are also 52 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: