Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Godorfer Mühle This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Godorfer Haupstraße 61, Godorf, 50997 Cologne, Germany

#37 of 40 B&Bs and Inns in Cologne

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 214 hotel reviews

5.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    5.6

  • Comfort

    5.1

  • Location

    6

  • Facilities

    5.2

  • Staff

    7.2

  • Value for money

    6

  • Free WiFi

    6.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 23

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Little bit far from centar

    Nice accomodation, very friendly and kind people, lot of space, clean, nice breakfast. Far from city centar, but very good price. I would like to recommend this hotel, good value for money.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 19 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lift. But the staff took my case up to my first floor room. Window wouldn't open fully.

    Staff were very helpful. Bar and restaurant on site. Staff did my washing for free

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room could need some refurbishment, and warm water supply ( for the shower ) has too low capasity. Overall standard quite simple, but works fine with me.

    Friendly staff. I enjoyed also the restaurant where you can have traditional german food !

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    WiFi Internet, from anywhere in building, didn't work most of the time. Strong cigarette smoke smell in room.

    Nice bread rolls. Good heating in room.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    There was no kettle or drinks facilities in the room. They can't speak much English so hard to ask questions.

    The breakfast was ok. helped yourself.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Dated facilities "Orange Juice" not really "juice"

    Good heating on a cold night

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing - it does the job

    Good VFM close to where I needed to be

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel meets my needs. It is good VFM.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room

    Breakfast

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The WiFi is very poor, better to write on their website " No WiFi Available "

    Cleanliness and good staff

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Smell and noise from neighbors

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The room was not clean, bathroom was very dirty. They say there's wifi but it doesn't work.

    There was a double bed and the room is big enough.

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2015

    • Solo traveller

    Wi-Fi would not work anywhere. Would not accept credit card (said 'machine defective') Hotel appears to be currently housing some refugee families. Women in room next to me were arguing and shouting constantly until almost midnight, and started up again the next morning. Incessant!

    Very clean and comfortable. All facilities provided. Good bar. Friendly staff (but no English speaking) Safe free parking. 5 minutes walk to tram 16 for centre Koln

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    There is no lift.you have to carry your luggages to the top floor.there was no wifi in the room during my stay,but we were getting in the lobby(may be now its ok).language would be a problem but you can manage.payment through card was also not possible during my stay.

    Friendly and help full staff.clean,calm and quiet area.value for money.

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    first room was ok but i was moved ( o_0 ) to a smaller and smelly one, the place needs a proper renovation, lack of english speaking staff

    hard to think of something...hmmm..the area was nice 20 min s-bahn travel from the city centre was actually enjoyable with great and on time german transport service

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Profile said this hotel spoke English, but the matron's English was patchy at best and she was the only one who spoke any English. Parking was limited to only two spaces, but there was on-street parking nearby.

    Staff were very friendly despite language barrier. Breakfast was hugely varied and enjoyable. Room was old fashioned but very comfortable. Alcohol prices at the hotel bar were very affordable.

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing really. The hotel is basic but as all I need is a clean bed and shower it fits the bill perfectly.

    Great value for money. It's very handy for the S-Bahn at Godorf, being 3-4 minutes walk only. Access to Koln city centre is easy on the S16 line

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very friendly staff! Great place!

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very nice and friendly personel. Close to train station so you don't have to use your car going downtown.

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    It's very convenient for where I needed to be.

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    the location was really far away from cologne, the wifi didnt reach my room so i had to sit on the stairs to use it

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2015

    • Group

    The receptionist girl was very helpful.

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    backword smell in the room

    low Price and freindly

There are also 7 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 23

Browse Godorfer Mühle traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: