Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Gold Hotel This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Weserstr. 24, Friedrichshain-Kreuzberg, 10247 Berlin, Germany

#117 of 579 hotels in Berlin

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 677 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    9.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    10
    Hotel was lovely - in a good location for the restaurant,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hotel was lovely - in a good location for the restaurant, bars and nightclubs - very easy to find. Room very good size and very clean. Lovely outside area. Service was 10/10 - staff absolutely lovely with a special mention to Michael.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    9.2
    Comfy with a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I could have done with more space to put my clothes as there was no chest of drawers/shelves in the wardrobe for that. I would have liked to have tea and coffee-making facilities in the room, but I realise now that this is not included in Germany usually.

    I had an enjoyable stay at the Gold Hotel. The location is great. I loved Berlin. The bed was very comfy and the shower was great. I liked the room. Staff were friendly. Also, some friends were staying in another hotel and came looking for me when their phone wasn't working and the hotel employee was really helpful to them. When I was leaving, I asked for a cup of tea (I wasn't having breakfast) and it was on the house, which was really nice. The hotel also looked after my bags while I explored on the last day. Really appreciated these things.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    9.6
    Great cheap option for Berlin
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing really.

    Awesome price quality. Obviously not in the centre but the rooms was big, beds comfortable, good wi-fi connection. Nothing exceptional but perfect for a nigh in Berlin.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    9.2
    Budget hotel in a great area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is in a great location. Close to cool area full or bars and restaurants. The reception personal was extremely nice and willing to help and accommodate your needs. The hotel provided free parking which help us to save some money. Room was very quiet and clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    9.2
    Pleasant small hotel in Berlin
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    The staff was very helpful in explaining all our questions and letting me practice my German. Their English was also excellent. Breakfast had a wide variety of options. The tram and bus both stopped in front of the hotel making it easy to get places. I was very pleased with our 9-day stay here.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    10
    Great hotel with local facilities and transport within walking distance
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing, spot on hotel which I will use again

    Friendly hotel , approachable staff , clean and tidy room and quiet location. Easy access to tram and buses and local eateries and bars as required.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    8.8
    Clean & Cozy
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I personally missed Sauna in the Hotel (there are few wellness Centers nearby).

    The room was very clean during my stay. In the nearby hundred meters of vicinity are lot of restaurants and Banks. Thanks to Tram and Bus Station just in Front of Hotel is everything easily accessible.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    9.2
    Lovely, comfy, quiet but lots to do nearby
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom could have been very slightly cleaner.

    The room was nicely decorated. The staff were very friendly and lovely. The hotel is in a cool area with lots to do nearby, but it is far enough away not to be noisy. The breakfast was great with lots of choices. There is a nice conservatory and garden that you could sit in during the warmer months. The bed was very comfortable.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    9.2
    Excellent choice and would definitely stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast. Limited choice and small eating area. Book the room without and choose one of the many nearby eating places

    Extremely clean room, very spacious and comfortable, very friendly staff, taxis available 24 hours, surrounding areas residential but plenty of choice in bars and restaurants to cater for anyone

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    10
    Very enjoyable stay in Berlin.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything about the hotel was good. It met our requirements as we were visiting our son who lived a couple of streets away but it was no problem travelling into the city centre as the public transport system is excellent.

    All of the staff were very helpful and friendly. The bed was comfortable. The bedroom and bathroom were kept very clean and topped up with supplies of shampoo, loo rolls etc. There was a nice conservatory area with underfloor heating to relax and have a coffee which, again, was very good. Location very good for public transport.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    9.6
    Great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - The bathroom was disproportionally small given the size of the room

    - The room was very spacious - Location was ideal for me as I wanted to be next to the bars and restaurants of Friedrichschain

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    8.8
    Great, comfortable and convenient hotel with good and helpful staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Noise from from outside the rear of the building. Slamming doors, moving bins etc. Usually finished by 11pm so didn't affect sleep. Still, a slight minor point which the hotel may want to address ;-)

    Convenient location for the venue on tram route 11

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    8.8
    Always a good choice when i travel to Berlin.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Always a good choice when i travel to Berlin. 24h receception, great service, comfortable rooms and a very nice winter garden. Definily my pick for a weekend in the neversleeping Berlin, with the plus of a taxi station in front of the hotel.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    10
    Lovely hotel in neighbourhood which was interesting and very close to where my daughter lives.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check that the alarm has not been set on the tv so that it doesnt Come on at 5 am!! Fluffier thicker towels perhaps

    Lovely friendly staff all of whom spoke either some or excellent English. Very helpful with s couple of minor problems.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    10
    Great value for money: we've got a lot more than we expected.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Really really nice hotel - comfortable, clean, cozy. Great location: on a quiet street, very easy to find, 1 minute walk to the very heart of Friedrichshain - Boxhagener Platz with all its bars, restaurants and Sunday market. Comfortable beds, extremely helpful staff, nice breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    9.6
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location, close to restaurants, bars in a cool part of town. Hotel is easily accessible with public transport, you can also rent bikes from the hotel. Rooms are spacious, very clean and staff is smiling and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    4.6
    Cheap very basic hotel in quiet area
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I saw good ratings before booking (average 8.7) and I expected a very good hotel. It was not as such. Triple room was a bit smelly, sofa bed was a sofa "transformed" into a bed and not a sofa made to be also a bed. Double bed was actually two single beds united (very uncomfortable set-up) Bathroom small Not available Kettle or a fridge

    Position is good, just close to restaurants, bars and cafes Quiet area Taxis available just in front of the hotel Price is not high

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    10
    Lovely hotel, great value for money !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking on the road was a bit inconvenient, but not too bad

    Location is great, only 3 stops on the tube from the centre The staff were super nice and helpful The room was very comfortable and spotless clean

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    9.6
    Great hotel!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The doors did not keep out the sound and you can't charge your electronics unless the lights are on.

    Friendly and helpful staff, comfortable room, good breakfast and easy to get to the hotel from the Ubahn.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    7.9
    we love the area and the price was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room was quite a small one we saw most of the rooms were bigger so we asked to move but there wasn't an option. some of the people at the reception didn't know english that good.

    we love the area and the price was good.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    7.9
    Nice, clean hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was told there was washing machine facilities although there wasn't Shower is very small Bad smell in bathroom, might be the drains

    Nice, clean hotel Sunny shared courtyard area on bottom floor Room was ready early Close by to public transport Most of the staff were friendly

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    8.8
    Really nice
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was no minibar in the room, which was expected but when I was there i was just thinking it would have been nice to have one. The pillow was not comfortable. The bed was alright but i hit my leg to the wooden panel right next to the bed several times. Wifi signal was lost sometimes.

    It was easy to find, the staff is very friendly! The room was clean and things inside looked new, I had almost everything I needed for a short trip alone. Easy access to Ubahn. I tink the location is cool. Its not at the center but I was glad to come to a less crowded but still a cool area at the end of the day.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2017

    8.8
    Nice stay at Friedrichschein
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room doors didn't stop any sounds, so as a late sleeper I woke up several times during the morning from the noise in the corridor.

    The room was clean and spacious. The staff was very friendly. Location was excellent just close to Boxhagener Platz.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2017

    8.3
    The staff were very friendly and helpful with directions and...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A bit more fresh fruit would be nice to have in the morning.

    The staff were very friendly and helpful with directions and also suggesting places to eat nearby. Although it is a fairly busy area, I did not find the room to be noisy at all.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    10
    Very comfortable, close to everything we needed and very relaxed family ambiance.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Brits always appreciate tea and coffe making facilities in the bedroom!!

    Plenty of variety for breakfast. Close to bars and restaurants and good transport links into city and airport.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    9.6
    Quaint and comfortable with fabulous staff
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff are all so very helpful and friendly can't praise them enough.. A number of us had dietary needs and they went out of their way to look after us.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    9.2
    A welcome change to the usual chain hotels
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No tea/coffee in room. Having always to press front door bell to get in (sometimes waited a few minutes).

    Really good room. Great staff. Nice ambience. Perfect location for Friedrichshain. Interesting history of hotel.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    6.7
    OK experience for the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    1. It was +30C outside and the room on the sunny side was very hot even at night and had no air conditioning. There were no light blankets, only warm ones. It was impossible to keep the windows open due to noise from the street. I had to change the room after the first night, and the rest of the stay was decent. 2. The staff was responsive, though once my room was not made when I explicitly asked for it by putting the red tag on the door. When I asked at the reception "what happened?", they answered "maybe our cleaners thought it was the please-do-not-disturb tag". I would take this explanation if one tag wasn't red and the other one wasn't green. 3. The WiFi password worked from the third time (you have to ask for a new password each time at the reception).

    Responsive staff, in general OK hotel for its money.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    10
    Unreserved recommedation to use this very good hotel. Been twice, would go again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Close to U-Bahn station-5/10 minute walk Close to a wide choice of bars and restaurants, but in a quiet specific locality Very friendly and most helpful staff Quiet single room, no noise good sleep. Very clean Good breakfasts

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    9.2
    Thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea and coffee facilities in your room. No fridge.

    We liked the position. Very handy to transport and eateries. The staff were were very friendly and helpful. Lovely breakfast area and well presented breakfast. Great enclosed outdoor area to relax in.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    10
    it was great
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffee making in the bedroom

    The garden area was lovely, for us and our family. The staff were very ,very helpful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    9.6
    It is a solid good 3 Stars Hotel.
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    It is a solid good 3 Stars Hotel. Good value for money.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    8.3
    The hotel is very well located.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is very well located.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    8.8
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning

    Great location. U Bahn and tram stops are very close. The room was big.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    10
    great stay in aperfect locations with helpful staff- everything I needed at a great price
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing!

    Great stay friendly staff just what I needed

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    9.2
    No tea and coffee facilities in the room
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea and coffee facilities in the room

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    8.3
    Pleasant night stop in quiet room and had an excellent nights sleep. Couldn't want anymore.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Used the hotel for a one night stop - but everything seemed very efficient and clean. Will use again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    8.8
    Really friendly staff very helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really friendly staff very helpful

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    10
    Clean, friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were no slippers and water boiler in the room

    The staff were so friendly and cooperative, there was parking place in front of the hotel

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    9.2
    Breakfast okay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast okay

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    10
    Extraordinary nice and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Extraordinary nice and helpful staff. Clean rooms and facilities. Great location, close to Boxhagener Platz in Friedrichshain.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    7.5
    The staff, very helpful and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff, very helpful and friendly. Very good English.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    9.6
    Loved it!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location is perfect. The hotel was nice, calm and confortable. Really friendly staff.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    8.8
    Very kind and helpfull staff!
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very kind and helpfull staff! My daughter and me are supersatisfied ! Thanks !

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    10
    Very nice clean hotel not realy far from Alexander Square.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    Bars, kinos, chill-out lounges, restaurants are very close to it. Quite. Clean

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    10
    Great value, excellent location
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quiet, comfortable and extremely clean. All the staff were lovely. Breakfast is excellent.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    9.2
    Very friendly, clean, warm and great breakfast!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very friendly, clean, warm and great breakfast!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    9.6
    Close and central only five Alexander Platz brilliant
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows could be better and kettle in room for tea making

    Fantastic hotel and location with awesome conservatory and friendly staff

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    7.1
    Very clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No bar and beer bottles were rusty

    Very clean

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    9.6
    Very good hotel
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was very good

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    9.2
    Couldn't expect more from a 3 stars hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was really great and nice. The hotel and the rooms are very comfort. Location is great in berlin.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    9.6
    A great choice for a weekend in Berlin!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A fantastic hotel in a brilliant location - not at all expected!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    9.6
    Great staff and service, clean, comfortable and close to public transportation
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel staff was very kind and friendly, anything we asked them for was helped with with kind service and a smile.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    10
    This is a special little gem out of the hustle & bustle...
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is a special little gem out of the hustle & bustle of the main part of the city. Would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    9.6
    Very comfy stay in East part of Berlin
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good location in East part of Berlin. Nearby planty of restaurants and bars. Quiet and comfortable rooms.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    6.7
    OK but basic
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The Shower was too small

    The bedroom was small and the shower almost impossible together in!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    8.8
    The staff was extremely helpful - i would even go so say...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was extremely helpful - i would even go so say they were some of the kindest staff I have ever met

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    10
    One of the most professional hotels I have ever stayed out -...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of the most professional hotels I have ever stayed out - beautiful service

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    10
    Nice Hotel close the city center
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good staff good room excellent breakfast I will come back in Gold Hotel

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    9.6
    A great Hotel, a great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Great Area, well located for restaurants etc

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    8.8
    Great quality hotel at a really good price.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very quiet and comfortable room with good bed. Very clean. Helpful and considerate staff.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    8.8
    Gold Hotel - nice experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good area, good hotel.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    9.2
    Excellent stay I will be going back in the future!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Cheaper would be better!

    The stuff was extra friendly! Very clean and cosy rooms.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    9.2
    Very good value for money.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very good value for money. Location super

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    9.2
    Excellent value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good, location for my purposes, clean, very friendly staff. Excellent value for money

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    7.9
    Clean, clear instructions, quite room
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi didn't work at my room. Only at the public part.

    Clean, clear instructions, quite room

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2016

    6.7
    Accommodations were sparse The staff were very helpful but...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Accommodations were sparse The staff were very helpful but w German reserve. The location was initially disappointing but the grittyness actually was cool especially for a young crowd!

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    10
    Five stops from Alexanderplatz on the u-bahn and near great...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I don't think I could fault it. The staff were very friendly and I slept like a log. 10/10

    Five stops from Alexanderplatz on the u-bahn and near great bars and resturants the hotel had a great location. The room was comfortable and had a great powerful shower. The raw area was great at night at the end of Simon-dach strasse with lots of small clubs with some great house music.

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2016

    9.6
    Everything was great - breakfast, bed, room, etc.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    It has a lounge area and you can order drinks at the reception, but no real bar. However there are lots in the area.

    Everything was great - breakfast, bed, room, etc. No complaints. Cool neighborhood with lots of funky bars, cafes and restaurants. Close to public transportation. Really helpful staff.

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2015

    8.8
    Good location, convenient for Underground and a great...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A little lacking in atmosphere as no evening restaurant or bar (although reception staff happy to supply drinks), a bit too much on the quiet side but no fault of the Hotel really as this is what we chose at the time.

    Good location, convenient for Underground and a great selection of restaurants nearby. Staff very friendly and helpful. Decent breakfast selection. A very pleasant and trouble free stay.

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2015

    9.2
    Nice helpful people, good location five minutes from U-Bahn,...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Carpets in the corrdor should be changed, only German channels in TV

    Nice helpful people, good location five minutes from U-Bahn, very nice bed, reception open round clock

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    9.2
    Amazing staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No air con made it tough to sleep at night on hotter days

    Amazing staff. So helpful and friendly. One of the best stays I've ever had in Europe. Impeccable location for people who are looking to have fun and are open minded

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2015

    9.2
    Hotel and service was great.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    It's a little far from metro bahn that takes you to the centre ( about 20 mins). There was little choice for breakfast buffet and expensive, unless you go up more than once.

    Hotel and service was great. Nice young area with lots to see. Nice bars and restaurants too.

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2015

    8.8
    The room was clean and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The pillows could be better

    The room was clean and comfortable. There is a lift which is great with two heavy bags. The shower was excellent, especially after along day of walking. A very short walk to some cool and funky restaurants and cocktail bars.

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    8.3
    Area is full of bars and very lively, fairly laid back to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Other than the bars there isn't too much to do unless you go to the city centre

    Area is full of bars and very lively, fairly laid back to have a few drinks in good company

There are also 39 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: