Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Goldene Henne This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Ried 14, 99310 Arnstadt, Germany

#21 of 26 hotels in Arnstadt

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 392 hotel reviews

7.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.8

  • Comfort

    6.7

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    6.9

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 15

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    8.8
    Holiday in Arnstadt
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    No Lift to bedroom floors (wifes mobility not great). REALLY HARD boiled eggs in the mornings.

    Great bar & restaurant staff - reallly welcoming. Parking right outside the door (wifes mobility not great).

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    10
    We wish we can return for another stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Having to leave after only two nights. The early morning departure was made somewhat joyous by the large wave "goodbye" outside the front door.

    The friendliness and generosity of spirit of all the staff we met made us feel entirely welcome. The food was excellent, and the breakfast was varied, delicious, and substantial, and the bed was comfy.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    6.3
    Big difficulties to communicate Hotel stuff in English.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Big difficulties to communicate Hotel stuff in English.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    5.0
    Sistemati in dependance decadente
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sistemati in dependance decadente

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    7.1
    Ok
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quality of bed wasn't good

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2016

    10
    Big room, very comfortable and good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Big room, very comfortable and good breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2016

    7.5
    The room was very spacious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The mattresses were not very comfortable, the lock in the room did not function, the parking in front of the hotel was too small to accommodate all the guests. The Wi-Fi was extremely slow.

    The room was very spacious. In fact it was an apartment with 2 bedrooms, a corridor and a big bathroom. The service was good. The breakfast was very good, well above the already high German standards.

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2015

    9.2
    This hotel is in a nice location in Arnstadt on an old...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The bathroom was also roomy but the hand-held shower over the bath could have been better. We weren't given information about the wifi at check in and the check in desk was closed so we couldn't use it for the first day. The system for using the wifi was a bit fussy. You have to register each piece of equipment you have and are given a password and a 24-hour pass for each one - so that was two passwords for our mobile phones and one for my laptop.

    This hotel is in a nice location in Arnstadt on an old square. It's a quiet area although there is a late bar opposite if you need a drink. There is a railway station, Arnstadt Sud, 5 minutes walk away and I highly recommend the Stadt Brauerei, which is just 10 minuites walk, for eating and drinking. We were given a room upgrade without charge. There was no explanation of this but we weren't about to complain. There was a lot of space in the room with a sitting area and an extra bedroom. I travelled with my brother and we both had our own room, which was nice. Checking in is a bit confusing and the check-in desk is closed for long periods of the day so when I had a query about the wifi there was nobody around to talk to. We had to use the hotel's shop to check in but the guy there was very helpful and gave us local information we needed. There is limited free car parking in front of the hotel. I suppose when the hotel is busy it might be difficult to get a space but we had no problem.

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2015

    9.2
    We booked a very nice apartment style room at the last...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    We never got the free wifi password--had to get it from the desk, but the desk was closed by the time we wanted it. We were only there one night, so we did without.

    We booked a very nice apartment style room at the last minute. We had two separate bedrooms for four people, and a kitchen, and a bathroom. Very clean, comfortable, and pleasant, located right in the center of Arnstadt. Lovely historic building, free parking.

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2015

    8.8
    Friendly, competent staff.
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Friendly, competent staff. Functional room with real desk. Quiet. Spacious bathroom. Lots of power sockets for our various chargers. Convenient car park in front of main door.

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2016

    8.3
    Hotel staff was nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Almost every business was closed on the weekend.

    Hotel staff was nice.

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2015

    10
    Helpful, welcoming staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Helpful, welcoming staff. Room was comfortable. Clean beyond "super".

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2015

    10
    Nice clean rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The breakfast was a roll and some sandwich fixings, Coffee, Tea

    Nice clean rooms. very roomy apartment.

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2015

    7.1
    Noise of people outside pub till 3am
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Noise of people outside pub till 3am

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2015

    8.8
    Wifi incompatible with Apple devices
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wifi incompatible with Apple devices

There are also 3 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 15

Guests also reviewed these properties: