Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Goldene Rose This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

St. Anna Gasse 7, Altstadt, 69117 Heidelberg, Germany

#31 of 66 hotels in Heidelberg

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1718 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    8.3
    Really helpful staff, absolutely fab breakfast, excellent...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Car park space was available but the area is too small for modern fat cars! It was no problem, we parked elsewhere, but worth knowing that it’s a pretty small area with narrow access tunnel.

    Really helpful staff, absolutely fab breakfast, excellent value for money. We had a very small room but it was fine for our needs.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    6.3
    Breakfast was tasty .
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was narrow & uncomfortable. The room was very small. The bathroom was extremely small and as in the train. There is no lobby in this hotel. No conditioner in the room.

    Breakfast was tasty .

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    8.8
    Nice hotel, apart from the breakfast dilemma.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were a family of four, and when entering the breakfast area, all tables were "reserved", even though on some tables nobody was sitting. Especially, one table was reserved for 12 people (must have been the Alt-Herren-Kegel-Club Wanne-Eickel Nord or something....), but only 3-4 of the places where taken. When another couple was sitting for breakfast at that table, they were asked by the "occupants" (not by hotel staff) to leave, as it was "their" table. We finally were allocated a table marked out "reserved" but rushed our breakfast (which was nontheless quite nice), in order not to collide with the reservers. Never did I experience such a bizarre reservation system for the breakfast area in a hotel.

    Nice hotel with excellent location close to the city center and the River Neckar. Comfort room quite large and, well comfortable!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    8.3
    Stay in the centre of Heidelberg
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    During breakfast, it was hard to find a free table, although there were some empty ones, they were still dirty. The stuff seems overly busy. The last morning of my stay I could not even get a coffee!, which is the main part of breakfast, cause there was only one lady responsible for everything: making coffee, cleaning tables, refilling trays with food, so it never came to bringing me coffee...

    The hotel is located in the very centre of Heidelberg, which is convinient. The room was large and clean. The check in and check out went fast. Breakfast was good, relatively good choice of food - waffles being the best part.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    10
    I loved this place and would gladly stay here again and would definitely recommend it to others.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The tea in the rooms was excellent...maybe add a packet or two of instant coffee.

    Beautifully decorated throughout the hotel...Excellent, gorgeous dining facility...with the best breakfast spread I've ever experienced.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    7.9
    Really good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Better to park in nearby Darmstadt centre. The location is slightly out of the way to find but is very Central. A slightly rambling layout.

    Really good breakfast

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    8.8
    Nice Hotel very good located
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bedroom courtains are too translucent. The shower door's rubber was a bit broken, so that some water got out of the shower.

    Very friendly staff! Comfortable bed and tasty breakfast. Wifi quality was very good. Very good location, only 7 minutes from the central station by bus and basically in the old town of Heidelberg which is beautiful

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    10
    Brilliant hotel and very well presented.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some rooms had aircon- ours didn’t but we opened the big windows. Maybe some lighter bedding in the heat as a quilt wasn’t really needed. A sheet and the top cover would be better and save on washing. Tea and coffee facilities would be nice in all rooms-not some. However, these were just minor points and we would definitely return. Thank you.

    Brilliant hotel and very well presented. Some of the reviews don’t do this hotel justice. It was very central and parking was just around the corner in local, safe car park for €15 all day and night. The rooms and bathroom were excellent and very clean.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    7.9
    The location was central a good base to explore from.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't realise that you needed to contact hotel directly to arrange parking- assumed that you would automatically get parking. This didn't happen to be a problem in the end as there was great parking around the corner.

    The location was central a good base to explore from. Breakfast was good and staff were helpful.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    8.8
    Place where to go for a good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room No elevator No air conditioning Limited parking places. Need to pay 15.5 euro for parking in an underground parking area.

    Clean room Good internet service Very good breakfast Close to the downtown areea Close to the castle

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    9.2
    A great over-night stop en-route to Austria. We've stayed before and will again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We asked for parking in the hotel, knowing that space is limited and very tight, but we only found that it was all reserved when we arrived. They should have let us know as we may have booked another hotel. However, we were directed to an excellent underground carpark, which was a short distance away so it was not that much of a worry.

    Helpful staff, large room with a huge bed, excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    9.6
    Nice location and comfortable hotel in Heidelberg. Good value for the location.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Wifi was out for an extended period the morning I was there.

    Very nice breakfast. Fine location. Parking is a bit of a challenge, but the staff is quite accommodating.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    9.2
    Beautiful accommodation!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was a difficult location to find. A little more description would have been helpful.

    Beautiful accommodation! Breakfast was excellent and the staff was awesome.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    7.5
    Amazing breakfasts and perfect location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    There was no lift and I had to drag my suitcase to the 3rd floor. Also no toiletries. In general overpriced for the room standard, but I guess you pay for the location.

    Amazing breakfasts and perfect location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    7.5
    The location was so central and the breakfast had lots of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The heat in the room was unbearable. However, we asked for a fan which made things slightly better.

    The location was so central and the breakfast had lots of choice and friendly staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    8.3
    Very cosy with awesome breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff was very distanced (which could be ok for some people), but I told them to prepare a bill and on the other day I needed to check out quickly, it wasn't prepared.

    Very cosy hotel. Breakfast was just awesome and the location within the city center is very good. I really recommend that hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    8.3
    Great place for a week-end break in Heidelberg
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No air conditioning.

    Great breakfast with fruits, bread, cheese, yogurt and the like. A little warm room however, but we managed it with a fan and open windows. Nice comfy bed.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    9.6
    Large room, with air conditioning and quite
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little difficult to find, no chance to park at the hotel, but large cheap under ground parking 5 mins walk from hotel

    Large room, with air conditioning and quite

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    7.9
    super breakfast, helpful staff rom a bit cramped
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was small, bed up against wall so partner was woken if I had to get up. We always seem to be put on top floor with no lift. Location was Ok but could be better at wrong end of Main Street but close to large square with buses and trams

    The breakfast was outstanding. Masses of fresh fruit ,cheeses, meats , fish, bread, fruit juice etc. Room was clean, parking a bit cramped but 24 hr staff cover meant they could move the cars around to allow us to get our bikes out.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    9.2
    Cosy hotel in the centre of Heidelberg
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Well, the room service was fine, with some smallish exceptions - no soap in the soap dispenser when we arrived, no refillling of the shower gel even though we asked for it, no cleaning of table and ash tray on the terrasse. The reception was not particularly flexible when we asked whether we could stay an hour longer - on the contrary, they indicated that we could stay until 11:00 only, but the booking said 12:00 (which was then conceded as an exception). Nevertheless, at 11:30 my wife was called by the reception asking to leave the room.

    Very nice, spacious and quiet room with air condition, terrasse, seating corner, fridge, and desk. Large and very comfortable bed. Fast and stable wifi. Very good location, with lots of shops, bars, restaurants around. In spite of the criticisms, we will love to come back!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    9.2
    see above
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    WE knew going in the room was very small and for our purpose , was just fine.

    Our room was a little small, would not recommend that, but if the other rooms are larger with more amenities, yes.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    10
    It was a great place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn't find any fault with anything.

    We thoroughly enjoyed the breakfasts. They were great. The room was spacious and quiet. So close to old town, food and river.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    7.5
    Good for a one day visit to Heidelberg. Room is too small and anything longer will be tough.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Impossible to find by car and it is impossible to park after you found the Hotel. Very tight space and turn from the street into the lane where the Hotel is located. Very limited parking spaces in the Hotel. It is essential to book a space ahead if you are driving. Get their staff to park your car, you will waste time trying to do it yourself and likely damage your car as well. Staff there were helpful with everything.

    Good location near the main street.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    7.5
    Amazing location, comfy bed and very clean bathroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We have stayed in the room on first floor with its window facing the street, next to the hotel’s sign (lightened) hanging on the building. With only a translucent tule and no opaque curtains, the room was filled with light the whole evening and hence, it did not feel very private. Also, 17 euros for parking per night is very expensive.

    Amazing location, comfy bed and very clean bathroom.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    9.6
    Lovely hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is nothing that I did not like. But I expected to have a safe in the room. Not a big deal though.

    The hotel is adorable and conveniently located. The decorations are lovely, the staff is very kind, parking spot available upon reservation. Although we reserved a small double room, it was big enough. We called the reception in the evening because the tea/coffee maker in the room did not work and we immediately got a tea pot together with a selection of tea bags. The shower was great, two sinks in the bathroom, towels and everything. The hotel is clean, the breakfast is very decent. Free coffee-to-go available too! ;) Very close to the main shopping street (Hauptstaße), you can easily walk to Studentenkarzer, Cathedral, Schloß. There's a lovely chocolaterie just next to the Hotel. Thanks for everything!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    10
    Cannot top great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Christian Borger was wonderful. He was always there with suggestions for restaurants and transportation options. The rest of the staff were also very helpful. The stay was topped off by the ladies in the breakfast area Thank You

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    8.8
    Location is great, right at the central.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bathroom is a bit...user-unfriendly in a sense that there's no shelf in the shower room if you wanna use your own shower gel and shampoo, which is slightly inconvenient. Other than that, everything else is fine.

    Location is great, right at the central. Easy to get food, go shopping and go sightseeing nearby. Breakfast is not bad. It's buffet but if you want some hot food such like scramble eggs, you might need to ask them prepare for you in advance.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    9.2
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is just next to the main shopping street with lots of shops, cafes and restaurants. The rooms were not beautifully furnished but absolutely fine for a short stay, the bathroom was also fine. Breakfast was really good, you wouldn't need more. The staff was very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    8.3
    Comfy
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No parking at the building but local parking garages were not that expensive. In total I paid 10 euro for an overnight stay which was in addition to the 70 for the room.

    Located directly off the Hauptstrasse in Heidelberg, one of the most beautiful places I have ever been. The hotel right at the beginning so there isn't too much noise at night from party goers and the room was great for a single traveler like myself.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    6.3
    Breakfast and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    1. Parking not free. More that, price is 17 Euro. 2. Doors and the door knobs creak. 3. Remote control from TV in reception - it's very comfortable when you want look TV after shower. 4. Аurniture is far from new.

    Breakfast and location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    6.3
    Doen’t cost it’s money!
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very small, very dim and old-furnished. Tv didn’t have any good english chanel, or at least chanel with popular modern music. Bathroom door was dirty. Window sill in a bathroom was dusty. Room and the part of the hotel where my room was had a smell of an old building, not fresh. No elevator. For a cheaper price there are much better hotels, close to Goldene Rose that at least had a fresh renovation and new furnishing. The bed lining was bad. Pillow uncomfortable. If this hotel cost 45 euro per night, it would cost its money, and only because of a tasty breakfast. I paid 70 with a discount - that is definitely too much for this hotel.

    Good location and nice breakfast

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    5.8
    Very loud, We didn't know there was work in progress of...
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very loud, We didn't know there was work in progress of the building. The staff at the check in was not very hospitable, we had to ask to receive all the basic information such as where the breakfast was. They never made sure whether everything was alright.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    10
    I would definitely come back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    My room was located by a door to the hallway. It shut with a bang that awoke me several times in the night.

    The breakfast was lovely. Beautifully arranged and very tasty.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    10
    Great and cheap hotel in the heart of Heidelberg
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location of this hotel is excellent - very central and yet quite. Plus the breakfast is superb! The choice of food is nice and coffee reasonably good. They even offer freshly made waffles!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    7.9
    One step from “excellent”
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy breakfast room due to glass cover of breakfast tables. I understand that in this way you don’t have to wash a lot of table tissue covers but the glass covers make the environment very noisy

    Excellent breakfast

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    9.2
    Beautiful hotel, attentive and helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of parking at the hotel. However there were parking garages available close by, so we could park there.

    I liked the hotel ambiance and beautifully decorated hallways and breakfast area.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    7.9
    super convenient location
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The walls are super thin and you can hear the noisy extractor fan that is a bit annoying during the night..

    super convenient location friendly and accommodating staff

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    10
    I want to come back again and stay there
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The reception gave answers to all the Q, no matter who was it at the same time. The staff of the breakfast was effective, agile and polite. the food was fresh and diverse. The single room was more then enough. It is located in the middle of the center and it is close to everything. EVERYTHING

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    10
    Amazing 3 stars hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking too small and expensive. 17 eu per day. But u can use public parking 50 m from hotel with a price 15.50 per day. Always a lot of free places and possibility stay and only for 1 hour.

    Amazing 3 stars hotel! Perfect breakfast, comfortable rooms and beds, clean and quite. Place of hotel in good too, beginning of main street. Happy I choose it for staying in this city.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    9.6
    Excellent hotel to visit Heidelberg
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent hotel to visit Heidelberg. The location is really good. Very kind staff. Comfortable bed. Excellent breakfast. You can park the car in a underground parking at 50m.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    9.6
    A real gem in Heidelberg city center !
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing

    I had a very comfortable room with all necessary equipment for my 3 nights stay. The breakfast was just wonderfull, the best I have come across in German city hotels! Lots of tasty bread, lots of fruits - just perfect. Located very conveniently next to major shopping street, without experiencing any noice.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    7.5
    The location was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking that the hotel said it had, was not available. Had to park quite the distance away from the hotel. The elevator was teeny tiny. My husband and I and two suitcases didn't fit.

    The location was good. Right in Old Town.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    7.9
    Very good hotel for both business travellers and tourists. Recommended!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We had a problem with some guests who smoked inside their NON-SMOKING room for two nights in a row. We made the Reception aware of that. The first night nothing happened, while the second one they managed to stop them from smoking. I would suggest the Management to apply an expensive sanification fee to such kind of guests, as in other facilities overseas.

    Location is perfect for both business travellers and tourists. Both rooms and common areas are clean. Bed are comfortable and rooms are quite. Breakfast is excellent and the staff is supportive and discrete. There are several good restaurants at walking distance and it is close to one of the main bus/tram hub. The Lufhansa Shuttle connecting Heidelberg to the Frankfurt airport stops very close (10min walk) to the hotel. I recommended this hotel!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    9.2
    Pleasantly surprised
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lift, but I knew that when I booked (property info advised of no elevator).

    Excellent location. Rooms were very nice, quiet for centre of Altstadt area of city. Wonderful breakfast included in price, which was reasonable for what we got.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    7.9
    We had booked parking, but there was a mix up at there end,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had booked parking, but there was a mix up at there end, but after driving for 7 hours to get the hotel we were not happy about going finding the car park, anyway they resolved the issue by letting us park outside the hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    7.9
    Overall a very good place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were small, would have liked to be able to make a coffee in the room.

    The breakfast was excellent and the location was excellent close to the main shopping strip. Easy access to everything we wanted to see.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    10
    What a great place to stay in Heidelberg
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A great location in Heidelberg and it was just a very nice place. The room was really nice. The included breakfast set up was excellent. We would definitely stay there again if ever in Heidelberg.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    8.3
    Perfect for a short stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No safety deposit box in room.

    Great location near all the shops and restaurants. Lovely breakfast room that has been tastefully decorated with a good choice of bread, cheese, ham and fruit. Our room was small but perfect for a one night stay. Comfortable bed with a clean bathroom and free wifi.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    9.6
    the hotel is recently renovated, very stylish, clean,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    parking was very expensive and awkward due to the tiny space

    the hotel is recently renovated, very stylish, clean, spacious and comfortable with a coffee/machine in the room and A/C it is right in the heart of the historic centre of the town the breakfast is fantastic

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    8.8
    Nice hotel, excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very hot in room as there were no AC. Fan provided by hotel. (The weather was very hot during our stay.)

    Nice hotel, excellent location. Nice breakfast. Ok parking (booked parking in advance).

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    8.3
    Great location, comfortable room and nice breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking at accommodation was limited. Our car was to big to fit so we parked at city centre underground parking which was 10 euros per day.

    Great location as you are right away in the city centre. Nice breakfast with lots of choice.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    7.1
    get a remodeled room with ac
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    got two rooms: single and double double was amazing single was hot and stuffy under construction, will be very nice when done

    location double room was amazing

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    10
    Great hotel and only 10 minute walk to centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing it was perfect wished we had stayed longer

    Had to change our booking quite last minute and found this on booking.com. What a fantastic recently modernised hotel. One of the few hotels with parking on site in Heidelberg. Modern rooms with air con welcome in the heat

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    5.4
    Disappointed-- This hotel is under construction
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were booked into a room directly above a construction zone on the floor below. Because our room did not have a/c we couldn't keep the door open because of noise and dust from the floor below. We were disrupted by the sound of stone cutters and workmen sawing through concrete at 9am. This room is also directly above the small hotel parking lot. When we asked to be moved to the newer side of the hotel, we were told we would have to pay the difference in price as the new room was more expensive. We ended up changing rooms since our room was too hot, too dusty and too noisy and were only discounted Euro 20 for our troubles after paying the increase in price for the new room.

    The location was perfect for our needs. Staff was friendly despite the overall situation with our room.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    7.9
    Ok for a short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - Shower leaking on the floor - Room and bathroom pretty small - No Air Conditioning

    - Close to the castle and the bridge - Breakfast included in the price - Bed ok (but small for a double-bed) - Good ration price/quality

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    5.4
    I shall book a better hotel the next time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The shower was leaking all over. There were no shampoo, nor toothpaste or any cosmetics available. No fridge in the room. Unfortunately also no elevators !! The car parking extremely difficult to drive in and that lousy space among construction materials cost Euro 17.00 per night !!!

    It was extremely hot in Heidelberg and the big advantage was the Aircon in our room.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    9.2
    Very nice place to stay with good access to the centre of Heidelberg
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Road access to the front of the hotel is very limited - a narrow lane, at the end of which is a pedestrian precinct so that means you can't drive out but have to turn round. Parking was in a multi-storey car park about five minutes away. Although it was fine, it was far from easy to find (entrance is in the middle of the road and goes down under ground) so make sure you get clear directions from receptionist staff before driving round to search for it. In spite of this, it's a nice place to stay and we would happily go back.

    The room was very clean, spacious and comfortable. Excellent shower. The air conditioning was wonderful - very welcome as the temperature was in the high twenties outside and we had been on the road all day. The hotel is very central and therefore provides walking access for the shops and some tourist sites. The staff were friendly and kind. No restaurant in the hotel but lots of places to eat within 10 minutes walk.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    9.6
    Overpriced
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room overlooks shopping centre with nightclub. Very noisy until about 0300. Then road cleaners start at 0500

    Stayed in new rooms which have air conditioning and a lift to them. Breakfast offers everything you could think of.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    8.8
    The breakfast was superb.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise from the neighbourhood. As it was hot and no air conditioning we had to have the window open. However I would not hesitate to stay here again.

    The breakfast was superb. Absolutely the best for this type of accommodation I have had. Wonderful fruit, great cheese and the bread was delicious. The staff were excellent as well.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    6.7
    The location is great: very quiet even though it is directly...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was small with very little amenities. The was a kettle for coffee and tea and only tea and sugar provided. The breakfast staff were unfriendly and the selection of food was average.

    The location is great: very quiet even though it is directly in the center.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    6.7
    Georgous Heidelberg
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking problem. Despite I reserved I'ce been told that no parking place available. Therefore I parkedmy cari into public parking place which is under street.

    Location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    8.3
    Nice location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bathroom was too small. Free wifi connectivity was very poor. After 11 pm till 8 am in the morning, free wifi was not available. As it was too hot, A/C would have been good

    Location was excellent- next to the main shopping street.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    7.5
    Very good hotel, with great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was lacking a pea trap in the plumbing, letting some sewer gases into the restroom.

    Breakfast was good, the room was well kept and comfortable. Hotel staff was helpful and personable.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    5.0
    Not as good as it sounded
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking on site was advertised, and I specifically requested parking. On arrival I was told that I must park in the city parking area. Very un-accommodative!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    5.0
    Breakfast and location are superb
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Man at the front desk was very official, room was so small and bed as well. Parking is to expensive- we did street parking and paid less then we would for hotel parking.

    Breakfast and location are superb

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    7.5
    Good rooms downtown
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise at night coming from the street, not enough choices for Breakfast,cheap and not chic deco in common areas.

    Free wf, close to historic centre,well equipped room, good selection of fresh fruit for breakfast

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    8.3
    Good location - worth the hunt
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi didn't work at all Difficult to find - sat nav took us to a parallel road. I'd suggest you phone to get directions before arrival.

    Great location Good sized room Comfy bed V good overall and would stay again

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    4.6
    Poor price value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    walls very thin. Rooms at the front are very noisy, little chance to sleep due to drunk students and cleaning staff in the shopping street.No parking available despite reservation. Wifi really slow. Blankets really thin

    Breakfast was good

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2017

    5.4
    Very expensive for old rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The "hotel" is old, with old rooms, old furniture, old facilities and extremely overpriced for what it offers. All in all the most expensive hotel for the oldest rooms. On top, the parking costs 17EUR/night, which is a bad joke for such a small city.

    Location only

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2017

    6.3
    Clean, well located hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was tiny and the bed narrow and uncomfortable. The instructions to connect to the WiFi were missing (and so did the instructions to call the reception).

    Well located between the old and the new town.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2017

    7.5
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the room was small and when we entered in there was a bad smell, but after we opened the window for a while everything was good. Also i have slept on better mattresses in other hotels. I think the hotel needs some renovation. The furniture was old

    The breakfast was not perfect but it was very good. the location was good. Very clean and the stuff was very friendly. The hotel has an emergency exit from the window. That was interesting

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    8.8
    Happy in Hedelberg
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Voile curtains let street lights in all night and I'm not sure how much privacy they gave me! Wifi kept cutting out - couldn't use it.

    Great location in town centre Helpful staff Fabulous breakfast I was a very late booking and got a good price (30% off) so good value for money.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    7.5
    Very close to the old center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room had an awful smell the moment we got in, that was coming from the bathroom. We had to let the bathroom's vendilation working for long so that the smell could dissapear.Our room of 14m2 was ok for one night that we have chosen it for. It's not comfortable for a longer stay. It was also a bit difficult to find it with the gps cause it's lying in a very small street.

    Very close to the old center. Very good breakfast.Friendly stuff.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    7.9
    Perfect location and was very quite - excellent street noise...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like the pillows and the duvet - not what I am used to. Pillows to flimsy and duvet to small.

    Perfect location and was very quite - excellent street noise isolation.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    10
    Heidelberg, Germany
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Well located to the pedestrian mall and the Christmas markets. The overall hotel experience was excellent, but the breakfast preparation and presentation was outstanding. One could justify staying there for the breakfast alone!!

    Stayed in December 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: