Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel zum Goldenen Löwen This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Gernsbacher Strasse 9, 76530 Baden-Baden, Germany

#30 of 51 hotels in Baden-Baden

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 639 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    6.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room that faced sun was hot. Parking in city garage is a bit of a trek.

    Actually a very nice hotel with hard working, friendly staff. But if you need air conditioning, this is not the place for you. One of our rooms had great cross ventilation. The other did not. Internet was good. Dinner under the dense elms was good German food with a nice breeze. Restaurant full, so well liked by many. Glass enclosed shower. Very comfortable bedding, etc. Breakfast in the restaurant/hotel across the street was also very good. Don't miss Baden-Baden with its Lichtentaler Allee - a lovely several mile long park along the terraced river with gardens and foot bridges.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    no air con in room, the pillows on the bed could have been better

    really good location, comfortable room, nice beer garden and restaurant belonging to hotel, decent free breakfast across the street in the morning, friendly staff who spoke good English, comfortable area with a good vibe

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Airconditioning is needed.

    The hotel staff were fantastic! Really helpful, when i was not feeling well. I can not thank them enough for all the help they gave.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only accessible via several flights of out door stairs, which is probably ok with a board case but not with two full size suitcases! Rooms are very small, so we could only open one suitcase! No help! One side of the shower stall door was not sitting properly in the rails and my wife was scared it would fall down!

    Location is good! Everything in walking distances!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was so small there was no place to open two suitcases. The Wifi didn't work. The room was extremely hot, no air condition and opening the window was a problem technically & due to noise from the street.

    The room is tidy & clean and the location is great. Both dinner and breakfast were excellent.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A little bit loud outside in the evening, but that's the price you pay for being this central. The noise isn't loud enough that you can't sleep.

    Superb location right in the heart of Baden Baden. Extremely clean rooms and helpful staff. We also had a great view from our room. Very good value - would definitely recommend!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much information on what to do in the area by the staff. Went to tourism office for more information. As we arrived late and wanted to explore the Merkur Mountain early we fended for ourselves with blips but we managed. Then went for info after our climb. Was a great weekend

    Very friendly staff, great location and bed comfortable

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing major. Shower leaked onto the floor.

    Great restaurant and great location. Right down the street from the baths. Great quiet part of the pedestrian district

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The staff were absolutely amazing, from the moment we checked in they went above and beyond. They even came with us to help us navigate Baden Baden in the car to find their parking which was close by. The restaurant was amazing with a lively atmosphere and superb food. The room was basic but very comfortable and nice and quiet at night, with no noise from the restaurant below.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location Staff Room size Cannot beat the location of this hotel, it’s bang in the center and just a few min walk from the thermal baths, the faberge museum, the Roman bath ruins. We were a family of 3 and got a small apartment with a kitchenette. Was on the top floor and no lift since the building is really old- which adds to the charm. Might be an issue if you have large bags. Top floor bathroom is a little bit of an issue due to the sloping roof...can’t shower standing up!! Great place overall and I didn’t mind the bathroom or the lack of lift.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was adequate but not special. No standing shower in the family room - you have to sit down in the bath to wash yourself.

    Comfortable, large family suite right in the middle of town. Restaurant right downstairs.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked a coffee pot in the room.

    It was in the heart of the city and above a wonderful restaurant. Room was spacious and clean. We will stay there again.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No on site parking and the room was a bit crazy to access with no elevator. We had someone carry our bags upstairs but it was cumbersome when checking out. The restaurant was super busy when we checked in so they seemed like they didn’t have time for us which was offputting.

    We had a huge room! It was renovated and lovely! The on site restaurant was excellent and the location is perfect to get to hiking or exploring the city sights and Christmas Market.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Although it is a personal preference, we found the pillows to be very mushy - so much so that you might as well not even use them - this is a very minor detail as everything else was lovely and comfortable.

    The rooms were so cheery and very cute - the pictures do not do them justice! Lots of space! and the bathroom showers were huge! Try to get a room on the lowest level because they do not have an elevator.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    At first I thought it was just a bedroom but in fact it was a really comfy apartment, super cosy, really clean, the staff was great and its 2minutes walk away from the city spa and the bath house. We had an amazing time

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no lift and they give as a room in the last floor so it was very bad and tired experience, and the worst thing in the hotel that the resption girl so rude with as and she talk to as from her noise. Note: the was no resption and u must to go two restaurants with all ur baggage!! And if u have car the parking is about 400 meters and u can’t enter the car to the hotel irea?

    The location is good that only what i like

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    - The check-in was very confusing. - The parking was fully booked (even if it's not possible to book it), so we had to park in a public parking area, 10 mins walking from the hotel.

    - The position and the bar

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For being a spa town the area surrounding the hotel was quite noisy. We would keep the windows open for ventilation but would end up closing them because of the middle of the night noise of people still walking around or the restaurant connected to the hotel which stayed open till 12am. The room didn't offer a do not disturb option which we normally take advantage of. Housekeeping moved some of my belongings (cosmetics specifically) when cleaning. Since it was a spa town I went makeup free and it wasn't until we moved on to a our next hotel that I noticed items were missing from my makeup case. Would like to believe they were simply moved to another place in the room. However I kept all my items together and some of the newer and more expensive products have disappeared. Have not received word from the property regarding left items, and we checked the room thoroughly (as we do with each departure) and never saw the items. Do to this I don't believe my husband and I would stay here again.

    The property was located conveniently in the city center with breakfast included just across from the hotel. The location was perfect and the room and accommodations comfortable. The majority of the staff we encountered were helpful, and offered assistance when we we needed it.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our apartment was on top floor (attic) and had a quite strange plan - I could not shower standing (I am 190 cm), because the ceiling were too low. I could not sleep properly due to the bed frame, which was too short for me. There is no elevator, but the hotel has 2 entrances, one of which starts at the 2nd floor.

    For 3 adults and a kid, we booked 2 room apartment, which was bright, spacious and had a little kitchenette with necessary appliances, dishes and utensils, which is always great when traveling with kid(s). The staff was great

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    Without question, this hotel was a perfect 10 in our book. Location was perfect (in the center of the predestination area). Staff was always helpful and extremely friendly, everything you expect from a hotel stay. Hotel restaurant served great German meals.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They didn't have elevators and the stairs are small!! It was really difficult going up with the luggage.

    The room was really spacious and amazing. There is a really good restaurant that I would recommend (fatih): turkish food and حلال بالذات للمسلمين

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    But the room without telephone or any contact way with room service and reception And there is no elevator so you have to handle your bags by your self using the stairs

    Good hotel great location i have child 4 years and they dint take extra charge

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I can't complain for the price!

    A great hotel for the price. It's in the centre of Baden Baden, only a few minutes walk from the spa's, shopping and restaurants.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I didn't like the location of the reception area, right in the middle of the kitchen area of the restaurant and not always staffed. Parking was a few blocks await in public parking lot.

    Great location close to the Roman thermal baths. Big beer garden with good food. Large rooms at a decent price. Breakfast was ok and provided across the way.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Have no parking and elevator.

    Really nice and confortable room. Good space and nice furniture. Location is the best if you want to walk around the city. Good breakfast also.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Steep stairs, no AC, a bit of a hike to parking. Either pack light or park nearby and offload bags.

    Beautiful hotel, room was very nice and just a short walk to the spas.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Better air con in the rooms would help.

    Excellent location very traditional, Baden Baden is a wonderful place and this hotel, along with it's restaurant fits in beautifully.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Golden Lion theme possibly comes across as a bit tacky.

    Really central location in the main pedestrian area. Very close to lots of nice restaurants. Really helpful staff. Not super expensive either.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The welcome we received when we arrived was poor. There was no smiling and just curt questions and answers. Some staff were not particularly friendly.

    Breakfast was good. Some staff serving us at dinner were friendly and efficient.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast is provided by a café/restaurant opposite the hotel. Fortunately it was not raining. Hotel is not suitable for handicapped persons as there are many stairs.

    Centrally situated. Hotel staff very helpful. Nice terrace attached to bedroom

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is no elevator to get to the room, which made it a pain for us, as a family with a toddler. The lack of a parking makes it very inconvenient and expensive to arrive there by car. The hotel is decorated in Bavarian style. However, it is not in Bavaria at all! Personally, I found that this hotel is of negative cultural interest for anyone visiting this part of Germany.

    Very centric property. Generous room and bathroom size.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was warm weather when I was there so without ac was a bit tough. The fan in the room made a big difference.

    Location is fantastic. Room is very pretty. Breakfast next door was very good. Overall feel was wonderful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very difficult to find - tucked into an inaccessible street; hotel staff actually took us to the hotel parking (also tucked away).

    Great location - easy walking distance to attractions.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lady for check-in in the evening was a bit snappy but it was quite busy as well so she might have been just stressed.

    Very good location, very good bed - for me most important as you can sleep well. Food was good, although maybe a bit pricey. Cleaning lady Maria was a great help as she was able to iron my suit despite being very busy that day. Thanks million for that! Room itself might be slightly overpriced for what you get but it is quite and you have a good bed + food so might be worth the extra money.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room was by the street and there were lots of noise from the drinkers outside. A little warm as well.

    The restaurant of the hotel had good food. The building was old but gorgeous.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking directions, to get into this pedestrianised location in the heart of the old town. is a nightmare if you rely on SATNAV. Draught beer made it a distant memory! Arrived late evening, will plan to get there 3 hours earlier to enjoy the hotel/beer keller, and stroll the old town next time

    Excellent Restaurant very attentive staff. breakfast at a café across the road quirky but good

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, everything was fine.

    The restaurant was so wonderful, typical German decorated, we have dinner outside, the food and the environment was excelent. The location is great.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was limited, but still fine.

    The door to the rooms is located just off the Jesuit Steps, which makes you feel like a local! The room is above the Lowenbrau biergarten, and right on the main pedestrian commercial area, meaning basically anything you'd want to do in Baden Baden is a 5 minute walk or less. Despite the biergarten being downstairs, the room was very quiet and peaceful, and we felt very relaxed after our stay.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi was not marvellous- have to log on with code every time it cuts off or when you return to hotel, and have to ask for a code. Bedding was quite rough and pillows lumpy and awful.

    Restaurant food was delicious as was the hot chocolate. Bedrooms lovely and spacious with excellent facilities - we had a separate toilet, bath and shower, air freshener for a change and beds were very comfortable. Location outstanding -could walk to shops and baths easily. Staff were very helpful. A lovely experience in general.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Was a beautiful hotel right in the centre of town staff absolutely amazing especially the barman what an outstanding worker 10 out of 10 also the lovely housekeeper nothing was to much, room was very clean and lots of room we can't wait to go back in the summer and we will definitely pick this hotel again loved it 😀😀

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was lovely.Really good continental spread of cheeses and meats. Small amount of hot food. We were late one day and they still bought us a huge spread of leftovers :). In a cute cafe across the road from the hotel. Hotel itself was really warm and cosy. We ate at the restaurant one night and really enjoyed hearty local food. The staff were all amazing helping us with bags, taxis and itinerary advice. Literally nothing we didnt like!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    An easier entrance to hotel rooms. Had to walk through the back of the restaurant

    The service was good. Breakfast was very good. Restaurant in house was excellent. Room was big and comfy

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The table in our living area hadn't been cleaned - there was something red and sticky over most of it, but otherwise it was perfect!

    The staff was very friendly. The room was lovely. We were really happy to have a separate sleeping area. The location is perfect!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Small room. We were asked if we needed wifi, we were handed a receipt like printout, with ambiguous information. We did not know if the Wifi was going to be charged at I think around€10 a day. Didnt bother with it in the end.

    Location. Mini bar.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was in a third floor with no elevators. This information was not available before I booked. The car couldn´t arrive to the hotel, which is full of stairs. Very difficult to move the luggage although the staff is nice and helpful.

    Excellent location and atmosphere A great bier garten with good menu

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The shower leaked onto the floor. The breakfast lacked vegan options (except for the fruit and a couple of veggies). The location of the registration desk was odd since it was at the back of the restaurant, and I couldn't remember what to do to check out since the restaurant didn't open until later. So we left the keys in the room and informed the maid who hopefully understood what we were saying!

    Staying above the Löwenbräu was a really cool experience! The staff were incredibly nice, the room and deck were huge. The location was perfect - near the Friedrichsbad, Caracalla, and plenty of shops/restaurants. Definitely recommend staying here for a traditional feel and an experience you won't forget.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast is in a cafe across the guest-house. The choice on the many is basic but with fresh fruit salad.

    This is really a guest-house since the bar is also the reception. It is located in the center of Baden Baden close to the baths. The rooms are spacious and very nicely furnished and very clean.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard to find hotel. Had to enter thru restaurant. Difficult to get to when dropping off luggage if you didn't know what to do but happy we stayed here!!

    Location was excellent. Had parking for the facility about 2 blocks away. Locked and secure. Nice to have restaurant with hotel

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    As it were, the minimum investment is given to the hotel. First the door of my room could not close properly and I had to change a room; then the bathdoor does not close properly and I give up changing a room. Then the Internet was unstable.

    The location is the best aspect of the hotel.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Every thing was just awesome. We are planning to pay one more visit to Baden Baden and stay at the very same place. No second thought by choosing this hotel. Just go for it. We had dinner in its restaurant. We are vegetarian and we really enjoyed our delicious meal .

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There were a lot of steps to carry our stuff up and down, which I had not appreciated when I booked. Someone helped us carry our stuff up, but no one around to carry it down. The parking for the hotel is not close, so best drop items at the hotel and park.

    The location of the hotel in the middle of a quiet street. The room was large with plenty of room to put things. The restaurant was great and the food was lovey. The atmosphere in the hotel was good. The bathroom was roomy and had lots of added extras. Being woken to the chiming of the bells

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit difficult to find because the city is more pedestrian friendly. So just take note if you are arriving by car. You might be driving around in circles to get to the location and the GPS and google maps do not recognize the road closures. That's not the hotel's fault though.

    Great location. Fantastic And Friendly owner and staff. Spacious and clean hotel room. Ideal location close to everything.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all

    Fantastic location, friendly staff, really clean with fresh clean towels daily, breakfast was lovely and we ate our evening meal in the restaurant on a few occasions it was responsible priced for a family and of high quality

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy in the early morning. At 6 a.m. they start cleaning the street and move delivery carts. Hotel is not accessible by car and parking is approx 500 m away.

    It's in the heart of the town, in a very quaint building. Restaurant downstairs is very good, with a beautiful terrace.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lovely big room with huge flower-filled balcony. Comfortable bed. Wonderful position in centre of town. We also had dinner in the beer garden both evenings of our stay.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lady in reception Is to bad in meeting us. When we came speak with us as she angry and it is first time we saw her. She is the boss in this hotel. The rat of room is not as what you fiend. In the last I told the people this is bad service and bad hotel. Thank you.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My wife and I, both senior citizens, DID NOT LIKE the 60 steps going up to our apartment as there is NO LIFT - NO ELEVATOR This should have been pointed out before accepting our booking - other wise very good

    Excellent location, good staff and very good restaurants, BUT NO LIFT (ELEVATOR) TO OUR APARTMENT IN THE ATTIIC. This should be pointed out in the description of the hotel.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apartment in attic area of sloped celing so headroom akward. Wi-fi service poor. I didn't care but drove my husband crazy which effected me in the end. Pillows were not good. Had to walk up two non-standard staircases which were trying. But understandably a lot of European hotels don't have elevators.

    The location in the plaza. plenty of activity. Great for walking the entire village.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Would have preferred breakfast facilities to have been provided in hotel, rather than it's neighbouring café across the square. It would also have been nice to have had a lounge to relax in the evening.

    Location of hotel, size of room and cleanliness of property.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No parking but as expected

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The receptionist doris she take care of my parents Good food onsite Very central location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location - very charm personnel

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room with great view, comfy bed and good size for 1 person.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing , great value for money

    VERY Very quite room

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location and nice staff

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    christmas,breakfast

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking and unloading luggage.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    very chrismassy - beautiful decorations good hearty food

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel was excellent and the staff could not have been more friendly , the food was very good and massive portions .

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location to the local area and comfort of the room.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was a bit hard.

    The room was great. Very spacious with a full kitchen.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is a long way to the parking area. Awkward with luggage.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That we had to leave ....

    Very central location.. loved the staff.. Henri was wonderful, helpful, very welcoming staff..

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stairs in hotel & abscence of elevator

    Spa(hot water pool) & casino in Baden Baden& breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Smell of laundry.

    One of the most beautiful hotel in Baden-Baden. Flowers-Flowers. Good location. Slightly noisy but it is OK for bright holiday!

    Stayed in August 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: