Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Wellness Goldenes Fass Meißen This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Vorbrücker Str. 1, 01662 Meißen, Germany

#3 of 15 hotels in Meißen

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 411 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    9

  • Staff

    9.5

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 26

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    8.3
    Cute Hotel 5min away from city center of Meissen.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Difficult to reach by car. Parking is one huge working site with terrible access. Working sites in the yard: noise of drills and saws at 07:00 in the morning.

    Friendly staff. Very big rooms. Sauna and whirlpool after 3p.m.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    9.6
    Reasonably close to centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Didn't appear to be any bars or restaurants nearby

    The room was separate from the main building but was of a good size and comfortable. The bed reclined. The meal we had in the restaurant was good. Parking was just outside the room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    9.2
    Comfortable hotel with excellent restaurant!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is a comfortable hotel with a first class restaurant. It´s easy to find and has a small private parking. Very welcoming personal in the reception and in the restaurant. The dinner and the breakfast is just perfect and that includes the service.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    9.6
    Fab u lous
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The morning coffee could have been better!! Small point but the only complaint we really had!!

    Excellent welcome service and exceptional quality of the room. Room facilities were just what my wife and I look for in a private wellness weekend break!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    8.8
    Nice one
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    missing smile from the staff

    good location , nice clean room , good food and wine , staff whas friendly but doesn't smile to much , very nice breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    10
    Very comfortable, hospitable accommodations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking is tight but since our car was small we had no problem.

    Breakfast choices and service was excellent. We had stayed here before while in Meissen and based on our experience before we opted to stay here again. We were not disappointed. They even have a bar and bar food in the evenings now. Very quaint Bed and Breakfadt.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    10
    Felt like a valued guest from start to finish and would definitely return here!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Really nothing, this is such a super place I urge anyone to stay there, you won't be disappointed.

    Everything was excellent but in particular the staff were so friendly always remembering my name and interested in my trip.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    8.3
    Excellent staff and facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit out of town and up a small hill

    The staff were fantastic and really looked after us

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    9.2
    Very friendly and helpful staff :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very friendly and helpful staff :)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    9.2
    Spa area and vibes of the facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spa area and vibes of the facilities

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    9.6
    Excellent hotel in every way
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pity about the curtains in the bedroom!!

    Excellent hotel in every way

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    7.9
    the breakfast was wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the breakfast was wonderful

    Stayed in May 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2015

    9.2
    Lovely rooms and breakfast was just right.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Lovely rooms and breakfast was just right. They had decorated the property for Christmas and it looked lovely. Good location,5 min walk from the centre of Meissen.

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2015

    9.2
    Very friendly helpful Staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It was a pity the restaurant was closed the 2 nights we were there but this did encourage us to explore the wonderful town .

    Very friendly helpful Staff. Very nice room and excellent breakfast !

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2015

    9.6
    The staff were VERY helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The staff were VERY helpful. Little touches like water and fruit in the room were great. Really comfortable room. It was quiet at night, even during a fantastic Wine Festival!

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2015

    8.3
    Nice room in hotel, existing of different old houses.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Shower curtain instead of shower door.

    Nice room in hotel, existing of different old houses. Excellent breakfast. Free Parking in the street is about 70 m away from the rooms, no elevator, many steps on the staircase. Pillow bar to try out which is the best pillow for you.

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2015

    9.6
    Original design, spacious, well aranged room, top class...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Not even one thing

    Original design, spacious, well aranged room, top class mattresses, quality coffemaker in room, rich and tasty breakfast, bit of personal touch with a welcome letter left on bedside table.

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    9.6
    Very nice rooms with individual touches.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Very nice rooms with individual touches. They even left a welcome letter and an apple for each of us. The staff were very friendly and breakfast was good.

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2015

    10
    The staff especially Frau Gunther who provided us with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Saying goodbye to Frau Gunther

    The staff especially Frau Gunther who provided us with additional motorcycling routes for our 2 day stay. We really enjoyed the vintage motor cycle exhibition located at the nearby Schloss Augustusburg sugggested by her before heading off as we had already planned to visit Colditz Castle. The hotel location was perfect as it provided secure motorcycle parking minutes away from town centre. Frau Gunther even allowed hubby to clean down his bike. Breakfast room was located at entrance of hotel ,well presented with a varied selection of items to choose from. The hotel spends time on the little, attention to detail items that make the difference to their clients' stay and that was really appreciated by us.

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2015

    10
    We were made welcome by all the people at the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We were made welcome by all the people at the hotel. We had a spacious room, very comfortable, rented their bikes and everyone was keen to make our stay happy. A memorable 4 nights.

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2015

    8.8
    Local to town centre very nice!
    • Business trip
    • Group

    No English translation so no as easy for non German speaking tourist. That said staff did speak English and helped with the menu.

    Local to town centre very nice!

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2015

    9.6
    The hotel looked like a worn out old "Gasthaus"...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The weather!

    The hotel looked like a worn out old "Gasthaus" from the outside; but when we entered it was like an enchanted fairy had passed thru. The cook was very good with much imagination.

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2016

    8.8
    Fantastic breakfast and room cleaning done well.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Fantastic breakfast and room cleaning done well.

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2015

    10
    We loved the atmosphere of the place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We loved the atmosphere of the place.

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2015

    7.9
    Lovely big room in historic building within easy reach of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room was very hot but staff provided a room fan which helped

    Lovely big room in historic building within easy reach of the centre of meissen

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2015

    10
    Professional and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Professional and friendly staff. Great location near center. Very well equipped rooms. Great breakfast with big choice.

There are also 2 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 26

Browse Hotel Wellness Goldenes Fass Meißen traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: