Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel-Restaurant Goldenes Lamm This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Lange Gasse 26, 91550 Dinkelsbühl, Germany

#8 of 17 hotels in Dinkelsbühl

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 455 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    9.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 64

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was comfortable with modern facilities. There is a seating choice in the restaurant, where you can enjoy the included breakfast and, if you wish, dinner. Seating is inside, in the conservatory or in the beautiful garden. The three areas are linked. There were lots of choices at both breakfast and dinner and the staff were very helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Inside the hotel there was a slight smell of cigarrete.

    The staff was very kind and helpful. The location is really great and the breakfeast has a really good price and is really good!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Limited number of TV channels

    Friendly and attentive staff and a very modern bathroom. The hotel is rustic yet immaculate and was just perfect for a pre-Christmas getaway.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The service at the restaurant was very late because there was a big group before me.

    The location was good and the room was very clean. The staffs were friendly. It was lucky that there was a free parking behind the hotel and staying with my dog was also free. I ate dinner at the hotel restaurant. It was delicious. All was excellent ! I recommended the hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms were quiet and cozy , beds were comfy. Food at restaurant was excellent both dinner and breakfast. Location was perfect- in the city center but not on a busy street. Definitely worth a return.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing not to like, although their free parking space is a bit limited. And because of very bad parking by some other guests, 2 of the spaces were not available during our stay.

    A very good traditional German hotel. Our room was nice, with 2 windows overlooking the rear of the property. The room was large with plenty of storage space. Toilet/shower were in a separate small room, and a wash basin was in bedroom area. Tea & coffee in room, and a couple of chairs for relaxing. Breakfast was the usual traditional German; plenty of food and plenty of choice. Free WiFi via Hotspot was fast and reliable.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The ONLY thing were the eaves of the ceiling, which were angled and easy to whack my head on - but the architecture was charming so it wasn't frustrating :)

    Sebastian, the owner, greeted us in person and helped us secure a parking space (right out front, no less) and chatted with us for awhile when we first arrived. He is the current owner in a long sequence of generations of owners and the personal ownership and care was obvious. The hotel was LOVELY, architecturally and decor-wise, and it truly felt like a comfortable "medieval" setting :)

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was good.

    We received a warm welcome. The hotel is lovely and comfortable and has a super terrace to sit in and enjoy the evening. It is a great hotel in a really pretty town.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We enjoyed our alpine Zimmer overlooking the mountains, We enjoyed the 2bedroom suite for our party of 3. Very clean, spacious, great breakfast, easily found and close to so many activities, very friendly and helpful, spoke English, took credit card, and delicious breakfast. We'll stay longer next time!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioner - probably you don't need it most of time but it was very hot weather when we stayed.

    It was clean and very close to the town centre.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel amenities could be updated, hotel bedding and towels were outdated.

    Location was great, within walking distance to the city. Parking was free and convenient. Breakfast was better than most hotels, food was so good we ate dinner there one night and food was amazing. Highly recommend.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Medieval building. Very good breakfast. Wide (!) selection of cereals, muesli, flakes etc. You can participate to prepare your breakfast - cook the eggs by yourself according to your taste. Or take boiled one - dressed in special handmade warmer

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The lady at the reception was rude and unhelpful.

    The rooms very really big and comfortable, the place was quiet. Location of the hotel was perfect. Good choice for overnight stay.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was embarrassingly chastised when I made a cheese roll each to take with us on a long drive. We are not big eaters so rarely did breakfast justice. My husband only ate muesli each morning and spent a whole day in bed without anything but juice another day. It didn't seem unfair to us but our hostess disagreed as may others. She was a little chilly thereafter.

    Breakfast lovely. Room spacious modern and not too overheated like many places. Carparking excellent for a little walled village. I was trying to get my German back and staff helped once I explained and asked for tolerance.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The top apartment, room nr. 24 is too small for that price in my opinion; also bear in mind that is not suitable for a family of 4. Is fine for a max of 3 people or a family of 4 when the 2 kids are veeery small babies who sleeps without fuss in a single bed size ( what babies do that?) Well , in the bedroom there are 2 twin beds put together and in the sitting area, which is very small, the couch is extensible, but is the size of a a little bit bigger than a single size bed. So my kids who are 2 and 3 years old wouldn't fit well in that bed as they move in the bed at night all the time and would have fallen off easily; so we slept one adult with one child, but in that extensible bed not comfortable at all as was very tight. For 2 adults with one child is the perfect size or just for 2 adults better( or one adult and one child). Also not for tall people or medium high.. as we are not tall at all but we bumped our heads in the wooden ceilings.. also everything very narrow, no space for much really. Also we didn't like that the receptionist lady( proprietor maybe?) was smoking inside.. all that smoke went up on the hallway and especially as we had a virus and been sick throwing up and everything, that smell just killed our whole stay as well.. being not smokers with kids...

    The lady who run the hotel was very kind and gave us extra attention and even brought us free tea and toast for my sick baby when she threw up in the room and she also helped and cleaned everything so quickly and without any issues when my baby threw up also in the restaurant🤦‍♀️ Very nice lady, very much appreciated! The restaurant very good, all the food very tasty and the chef a very friendly and great guy, besides beibg a very good top chef! Also the main menu was great as the New Years Eve dinner which was amazingly well prepared! Very clean the whole apartment, the bathroom and restaurant as well. We've also seen the quadruple room, where our friends been staying and that one is a very good size room with 2 large double beds, that one is good for a family of 4. Very clean as well.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just the inability to get our room very dark at night for sleeping... but it was fine..

    Exceptional parking, internal restaurant served a great dinner (full menu) and an awesome breakfast buffet! Child friendly and family aware! Beds were some of the best in Germany! Superlative bathroom with tub and shower; family room rivals the best rooms throughout Germany... this is a must stay hotel in a wonderful village!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lots of noise from the street in the morning, since our windows faced the front of the hotel. Church bells ring at 6:30 or 7:00 am!

    Breakfast was excellent, hotel location is right in old Dinkelsbühl, close to everything. We loved the patio, complete with swing and deck furniture. Very helpful and friendly staff.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Located right in the heart of town, 2 minutes walk from the market place and restaurants. Easy access from car park to room. Excellent breakfast. Dinkelsbuhl is a charming town, lovely town just to walk along cobblestoned streets.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice hotel in a good location in the lovely town of Dinkelsbuehl. We were only there one night so cannot really comment on much about the hotel, but we can certainly recommend the town!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely nothing

    Medieval building. Hugely interesting chat with 4th generation owner/landlord, also head chef, revealed some of his experience gained in England (spoke excellent English) in well known, top London hotel.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing mix of character features such as wooden beams (in the second wing rooms 21-25, the others looked more modern) with a new spacious bathroom. Breakfast spread served in garden room was extensive and very good value. Parking very useful, dinkelsbuhl is so pretty yet felt like an authentic small town.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My special request during the reservation process was respected to my great satisfaction. The hotel is in a few minutes walking distance from the centre. Own parking place is free, good wifi connection. Nice tasty dinner in the garden restaurant of the hotel.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic location in the middle of old town. Nice balcony out the back for an afternoon drink.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Beautiful dining and outdoor lounge facilities

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tiny apartment , extremely warm ( by afternoon sun )

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location Excellent value Great food, both breakfast and dinner

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The weather .. otherwise ALL good.

    Host very hospitable. Very helpful knowledgeable and acvommodaying to all requests. Fantasticn

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    the bed was incredibly uncomfortable

    located in the center of town, designated parking, a great breakfast buffet

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We booked couple bed and we've received two single beds set together.

    Breakfast was ok.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was comfortable and the room very clean.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent location. Private parking. Open terrace in the yard.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was very good, large, clean and comfortable. The guy serving in the restaurant was very kind and helpfull

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No

    非常满意 very good

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location within the city walls. Parking is available. Good breakfast and a nice sized modern room in a charming building and town.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very helpful staff and great location.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The on-site parking, although limited, was a boon in a medieval street environment.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Central to town, friendly welcome, off street parking and gluten free options at breakfast were fab

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice and cozy.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    everything

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great terrasse.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small but nice room. Clean. Very friendly stuff. Excellent dinner and breakfast. Beautiful Dinkelbühl! Definitely come back 🙂

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    More parking spaces in grounds.

    Ambience of a traditional house in the centre of an extremely picturesque town.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were rather small

    The included breakfast was excellent!

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We have rarely felt less welcome when checking into a hotel.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very small but had everything

    Terrific location. Lovely garden terrace. Doris was very welcoming. Excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Friendly reception - silent village

    Stayed in May 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The room was very spacious with comfortable beds and very Bavarian decor which of course doesn't take itself too seriously. Wonderful staff and amazing selection for breakfast for only €5 extra. Perfect location in the centre of the old part of Dinkelsbühl with free on site parking and free wifi.

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Nil

    We had a very large attractive room with a lounge and a partitioned off area for luggage. the bathroom was large and modern with a lovely deep bath. Breakfast was good; lots of choice

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff really friendly with great English. Had a fabulous dinner at the restaurant attached to the hotel as well. It's a shame it wasn't warmer when we were there as the outdoor area upstairs looked lovely.

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No fridge in room

    A comfortable hotel, friendly and efficient staff and good breakfast. Very good location. Lovely street view from our bedrom window.

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Private parking was a bonus.Would have liked to stay longer .Excellent position one minute from the centre of town. Not luxury but a nice homey feeling .Great breakfast room as well as a small outside sitting area .Family were running the hotel - all very nice. There was an iron and an ironing board outside our door ! First time for 4 weeks. Other guests that we met had been there before

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Efficient, friendly, unobtrusive service. Excellent and plentiful cuisine (Breakfast & Dinner). Perfect location with private on-site parking. Very comfortable, clean and restful accommodation.

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Not enough food for vegetarians with breakfast

    Everything

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wonderfully friendly and helpful staff. Would recommend.

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    limited parking space

    small hotel with quiet and well furbished rooms, good breakfast, fast internet connection.

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Walls are a bit thin.

    Great location within easy walk of center of town. Quiet street. Comfortable room and nice, soft towels!

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The look of the hotel and rooms The breakfast

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Some staff could do with breaking a smile..

    Really nice hotel in excellent location

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing to dislike

    Lovely people, fantastic breakfast, excellent family run hotel

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Excellent restaurant

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything was great. the food, the staff and location.

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very clean

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Ideal position Free parking Nice terrace with flowers in spring Good kitchen in the restaurant downstairs

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Hotel room simple but comfortable

    Great host. Great location Authentic atmosphere Good value

There are also 9 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 64

Guests also reviewed these properties: