Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Goldflair am Rathaus This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Stechbahn 8, 34497 Korbach, Germany

#2 of 4 hotels in Korbach

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 163 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 18

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    10
    The owner (Mr Zabel) went out of the way to make my stay...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night

    The owner (Mr Zabel) went out of the way to make my stay comfortable; lent his own personal bike since it was a sunday and all bike shops were closed; also gave lot of historical anecdotes about Korbach and the Kellerwald-Edersee Mational Park

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    10
    ski holidays
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night

    nice service, top breakfast dark bread available and a lot of spieces even desert. In general variety of food. Hotel is looking nice and has an atmosphere, easy to find we went without address and free parking is a plus

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    10
    Excellent Center of Korbach Hotel
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room - Annex
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The wifi would sometimes not work on my phone and I would have to continually sign in again. Not sure if this was phone related or service related, but I have not had issues at other hotels with similar sign-in to wifi.

    Very unique and fun rooms to stay in. Most of the staff spoke English very well so we did not have a hard time communicating. The breakfast was delicious and had a nice variety of foods to choose from.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    8.3
    Very nice old house with authentic details in the middle of the old city center
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was put in the 'Golden Retriever' theme room and although I love dogs, I found the room a bit overstyled and more like a childs room. I stayed there alone, and found it kind of funny, but I do not think I liked it very much for a romantic stay😉

    The authenticity

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    8.8
    Nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night

    WIFI was very spotty. Location next to the kids playcorner was my misfortune, I guess.

    Nice and pleasant staff. Very kindly accommodated my request for a late check-out and even let my use the sauna in those extra hours.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    9.6
    Most pleasant hotel experience of this year (being >50% of my time on the road)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very friendly attentive staff, elegantly decorated rooms from restaurant to hotel rooms, excellent breakfast, lunch and dinner, conveniently located, no room-spray or parfums

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    10
    A completely enjoyable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking space could have been better, closer to the hotel.

    We were especially happy that the personell registered a problem with walking, and upgraded us to a room that could be reached by elevator .

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    9.6
    Comfortable hotel with excellent breakfast.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Comfortable hotel with excellent breakfast. Good parking and pet friendly.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    9.2
    The theme of Gold in my room, was very thoughtful. Well done
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room - Gold
    • Stayed 1 night

    a bottle of water on departure, I thought was a very kind gesture

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    9.6
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location, friendly staff and beautiful decor.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    10
    Very helpful staff,
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room - Gold
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very helpful staff,

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    9.6
    Great rooms, brilliant food
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Gold
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The themed rooms are a great idea and done really well. It was also a really quite hotel which is great. The restaurant was superb.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2015

    10
    We stayed in the guest house that was separate from the main...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We stayed in the guest house that was separate from the main building. It was very comfortable for us and our dog. The breakfast was good, the location was perfect, and there was ample parking.

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2015

    10
    The location is in the heart of the historical district.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    There was not anything to not like about our stay

    The location is in the heart of the historical district. Also we loved the wonderful breakfast and the wonderful. helpful staff

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2015

    10
    Quite, friendly and helpful staff especially the lady at...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Option to have english TV channels.

    Quite, friendly and helpful staff especially the lady at breakfast who waited on me personally, good location, safe.

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2016

    7.1
    All was fine!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Better reservation and booking! Lost my booking

    All was fine!

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2016

    7.9
    Safe deposit key
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Wi-fi name and password???????

    Safe deposit key

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2015

    6.7
    Excellent breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Overpriced. Room cluttered with ad hoc self catering items which took up space and spoiled the look.

    Excellent breakfast. Free parking.

There are also 6 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 18

Guests also reviewed these properties: