Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of 25hours Hotel The Goldman This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Hanauer Landstraße 127, Ostend, 60314 Frankfurt/Main, Germany

#41 of 221 hotels in Frankfurt/Main

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 779 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    6.7
    Fair value for money. ok for summer and light travel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Medium-sized Double or Twin Room - West
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    room was too small . if you travel with 2 suitcases you step on them all the time, not convenient in general this 25 hours is lacking the 25 hrs vibe

    location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    6.7
    Nice hotel, generally comfortable with friendly staff and a good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Medium-sized Double or Twin Room - West
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The brand has a an ethical approach to water preservation, sustainability etc, though I did notice that there's no plug in the sink so you inevitably use more water than is necessary. My flat white at breakfast was served in a glass which made it very hot to handle! Perhaps the interior design of the rooms and corridors is a little dark and dated.

    Comfortable bed though it 'dipped' in the middle a little, really good shower. Nice breakfast, fresh, and a good selection. Good location for what I wanted to do. Friendly staff. Easy to find.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    10
    Just go there. Definitely the place I will book a room in for my next trip to Frankfurt
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Medium-sized Double or Twin Room - West
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. I just loved my stay there. The crew is very friendly and helpful

    I loved the fact that design is everywhere presents in the hotel. It makes the difference with anonymous hotels

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    5.4
    3-Star dressed as 4-Star. Overpriced.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Medium-sized Double or Twin Room - West
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was not very comfortable. Bathroom taps and sink are annoyingly designed and counter-intuitive to use. Clear example of form over function in an environment where function and comfort should be king. Minimal TV/Entertainment options. Nothing for English speaking viewers. Room was ‘themed’ but theme felt like a brothel. This level of kitsch might have some kind of ironic value or appeal to some, but for your average traveller on business, somewhat dumb and disconcerting. Overall this felt like a 3 star hotel in need of some style counsel. And therefore over-priced for what was on offer beneath the gaudy lace and frill.

    Clean. Bar serves a good Margherita. Breakfast reasonable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    9.2
    25Hours was a fun, quirky, relaxing place to stay. I'd highly recommend it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Medium-sized Double or Twin Room - West
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was strange to me that the hotel wasn't open for lunch on the weekend.

    Loved the personal touches in the room. I hate staying at sterile-looking hotels. Bed was comfortable. I absolutely LOVED the soap and body lotion!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    8.3
    Cosy place 5 min by tram from the city center
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Medium-sized Double or Twin Room - West
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant is way overpriced, but one can easily go to the center or get a pizza in a pizzerie across the street. A little bit of sewage smell in the room, but the guy at the reception changed our room and the second one was nicer and the smell was much less.

    Personnel was very friendly and helpful, always smiley and happy to support. The environment is very cosy and creative, we could worked in the bar downstairs in a very cosy atmosphere. WiFi works great. Delicious freshly made breakfast! Very good quality herbal teas. The musical choice matches the environment, chilled and relaxed. We also loved the little in-house shop with environmental friendly beauty products (which you will find in your room to use), natural essential oils for men s beard, beautiful Freitag bags and so much more!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    8.8
    Great experience!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Medium-sized Double or Twin Room - West
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Super clean, stylish and also well rounded service, including cheaper train ticket, fitness first day pass, bike and the Freitag bag while staying, very sweet!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    9.6
    great stay
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Medium-sized Double or Twin Room - East
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the price of the breakfast ,

    The total consept of the hotel is great , staff is more than great , the rooms are very clean and cosy .You can relax in every way .

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    9.2
    Funky stay in area close to the river!
    • Couple
    • Medium-sized Double or Twin Room - East
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a fight with the showered as the tube was pulling the waterstream towards the wall rather than to the person taking the shower :-(

    The hotel is funky. Our room was compact yet spacious. Good bathroom facilities. Easy to reach by public transport.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    8.8
    Good to stay
    • Couple
    • Medium-sized Double or Twin Room - West
    • Stayed 1 night

    The parking lot belonging to the Hotel was full. Glad I found a spot on the street.

    The bluetooth Box in the room was a nice gimmick. Also the rooms furniture and overall style is very exceptional. It's a great place for young people, very colorfull and creative. There is a small Bar which is located in the same building, it serves as the breakfast room in the morning.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    10
    Excellent hotel with boutique look and feel to it.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Medium-sized Double or Twin Room - West
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast room is a bit small so everyone is sitting very close next to each other. The bathroom is a bit on the small side but still ok.

    Bed is extremely comfortable. Also nice duvet and comfortable pillows. Nice, quirky rooms with a lot of character.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    6.3
    Comfortable bed, plushy floor, tasty breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Medium-sized Double or Twin Room - East
    • Stayed 1 night

    High price for quite small room and very small bathroom; insufficient lighting; ventilator noise that does not switch off when you leave the bathroom; breakfast not included (and expensive).

    Comfortable bed, plushy floor, tasty breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    10
    Great hotel at great price
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Medium-sized Double or Twin Room - West
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing to improve

    Excellent location, easy access by nearby train station and also very easy to get a taxi, Hotel staff very helpful and friendly, rooms are a good size and beds are comfortable. Breakfast has great choice.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    6.3
    I was not OK with the boutique style and dark spaces.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Medium-sized Double or Twin Room - West
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I was not OK with the boutique style and dark spaces. At the time of check-out I have to leave the hotel early morning. Unfortunately the elevator was out of service and my room was in 7th floor with 4 bags! Staff really helped me on this issue and I really appreciate his help. The breakfast was good but 1500 Euros for 4 nights was really high.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    8.8
    Very nice and pleasant.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Medium-sized Double or Twin Room - East
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lighting in the room and Bathroon can be brighter and improve Ac was off and rom got stuffy so had to open the windows everytime. So traffic noise from outside. Theyvshould keep ac on at this time of year for people who want it as it has been advertised as a property with ac facilities

    Stafff were great. Also train tickets etc could be purchased from reception Well stocked Bar

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    8.3
    Great location to get to downtown
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Medium-sized Double or Twin Room - East
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room is really small. The bathroom door is made of crystal, so, at night is uncomfortable for my partner because of the ligths and noise. The breakfast is pricy.

    We liked the concept of this brand: joyful, enviromental care, friendly. The location is great to take the tram, subway or bus. Which I recomend a lot to really explore the city. They have bikes for guests, but couldn`t use them because they are like sport style. There are a lot of nice coffee shops or deli stores around for cheap breakfast. If I knew there are more hotels of this brand in other cities, I would booked with them.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    9.2
    Fine and the staff were very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Medium-sized Double or Twin Room - West
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The toilet was separate from the bathroom, kind of unusual.

    Recently updated but weird décor. Kind of a 60/70 theme with rotary phone and embossed wallpaper.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    9.6
    The place to be in Frankfurt. End of message.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Medium-sized Double or Twin Room - West
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bathroom could be a tiny bit bigger (but it is constrained by the building design itself) - not a massive issue, just a thought.

    This is my favourite hotel in Frankfurt - the dedication of the staff, the level of detail that went into the design of each room and all other facilities, is truly unique. The brand promise of 25hours is well kept in this friendly design hotel, and I can recommend it to anyone who has seen enough of the faceless brands!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    7.9
    Nice
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Medium-sized Double or Twin Room - West
    • Stayed 1 night

    We did not like that the shower and the sink did not have a door to separate them with the rest of the room and that the toilet is separate from the sink, so you cannot wash your hands straight away.

    It was a nice hotel. Clean rooms and really interesting decoration.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    7.9
    Good. And would stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Medium-sized Double or Twin Room - West
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - Parking expensive per day. They say they have 9 parking bays and on the last night I stayed, I had to park in someone elses parking bay which people use the following day.

    The little extra that come with your room.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    8.3
    Quirky, fun and chilled hotel, would love to return!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Medium-sized Double or Twin Room - West
    • Stayed 1 night

    The air-conditioning could have been improved in our room, not much cold air came out and was needed as it was mid Summer with high temperatures outdoors.

    The atmosphere of the 25hours Hotel was very chilled and quirky, a totally different stay. The hotel was fun and elaborate and staff were very friendly and helpful. All of the little extras throughout the hotel added to the detail.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    5.8
    OK room. Good breakfast. Poor service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Medium-sized Double or Twin Room - West
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service at the reception was surprisingly poor. I didn't have too much interaction with the staff during my stay but every time I did talk to them, the staff wasn't very polite or problem-solving. When asked for a scissor for instance, they said there was one downstairs. When asked if someone could bring it to the room, they were stating to be "alone at the reception" and couldn't help, then hung up. Evening time, when ordering breakfast, I made a quick call to reception asking if I could have my breakfast in my room. "no, we do not offer room service" was all I got and they hung up on me. Next day, different receptionist, but same impoliteness: when I had them call a cab, which ended up running so late that I had to cancel it, they (!) complained about how dreadful it would be to give the cab driver a call and cancel the order. I asked, if they would prefer me cancelling the now very delayed driver instead, because I certainly had no issue cancelling, the receptionist sighed to ultimately mumble: "well, no, it's ok, that's my job." Overall, I was in awe for how little any of the receptionists paid attention to the needs of their guests but their own (un)comfortability.

    Breakfast was quite delicious. Breakfast staff was very sweet and polite.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    7.9
    Not bad at all..good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Medium-sized Double or Twin Room - West
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Patio inoperative.....you could not access the patio to the rear, but sitting out front was not terrible either, decent trade off

    Great friendly and attentive staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    6.3
    A fair hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Medium-sized Double or Twin Room - West
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom is too small. The air-conditioning does not work when the weather is not that hot according to the staff. It is getting hot at night especially in summer. It is too noisy when you open the window at night. The hotel is on the main road.

    The staffs are friendly. It has parking spot available for 12Eur per night.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    8.8
    very pleasant stay
    • Group
    • Medium-sized Double or Twin Room - West
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast a bit expensive!

    Friendly and helpful staff, very close to a metro station, comfortable room furnished with style and the possibility to use a bike or a car offered by the hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    9.2
    Loved the retro decor.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Medium-sized Double or Twin Room - West
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately the air conditioning didn't work in the room. It was a very hot night, so really needed it!

    Loved the retro decor. Great room (apart from no working a/c).

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    10
    A different, quirky but most enjoyable aspect of hotel living.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Medium-sized Double or Twin Room - West
    • Stayed 2 nights

    If I had to make a complaint it would relate to a shortage of staff at breakfast one morning. However, I suspect this was due to everyone appearing to turn up for breakfast at the same time!!

    This hotel was a complete surprise! On arrival, we were asked what colour of room we would like and for the record, selected Green! The layout of the room was excellent, as were the facilities. The duck feather quilts were ever so comfortable, but the quirky presence of a green, old, dial-type telephone, coupled with an art deco Union Jack above the bed were typical of the hotel. After all, where else would an hotel offer you a Mini Cooper for a couple of hours' free use? Unfortunately, we were unable to eat in the main restaurant due to our arrangements, but I was reliably informed that it is rated amongst the best in Frankfurt, something I am inclined to agree. Breakfast was varied and complete but the most attractive facility was the willingness of the staff to assist us, non-German speaking visitors, to find our way around Frankfurt and assist with taxis and similar transport queries. We left behind a piece of luggage and the hotel did everything to make sure it was retrieved and kept safe until collected by my daughter and returned to us. This is an hotel that we would thoroughly recommend and will use again in our future trips to Frankfurt.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    10
    Unique Boutique
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Medium-sized Double or Twin Room - East
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only downside is that windows are relatively small, so not the brightest rooms.

    One of the rare boutique hotels in Germany - despite it being a small chain, very individual,unique style and welcoming. Rooms are individually styled, none the same, in different colours. Spaciouse walk in shower which I love. Staff is excellent, got me an upgrade also. Breakfast the fullly complete Germanic brunch with all could wish for.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    6.7
    Realy nicely apponited hotel, but avoid room 107, bad curtains and noise from the Kitchen!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Medium-sized Double or Twin Room - West
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room we were assigned 107 was directly above the kitchen. This was a disaster, i needed to get up at 0630 but the noise from the kitchen went on until 1230. I doubt very much that this was not known from the staff when they gave us this room. We did inform the reception and they offered us an alternative room at at 1230 at night this is not very practical. The lights from the street were also very bright and went straight through the curtains. I had to hang a towel from the window to try and dim some of this.

    The room decor was very good, the bar looked very cosy.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2017

    10
    An unexpected super addition to our trip to Frankfurt!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Medium-sized Double or Twin Room - East
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all.

    The staff at Reception were as friendly, helpful and as professional as the best hotels in have stayed anywhere. The hotel was unusual, inspiring and much more than simply a ace to sleep-every wall and every corner was exciting and inspirational. Thanks for a great unexpected bonus on our weekend away from home!😆

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2017

    9.2
    The hotel was very hip.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Medium-sized Double or Twin Room - East
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was very hip. Decorated well and the room was fantastic. My room had a freitag bag for use while staying in the hotel which was a very nice perk! The tram was right outside and there's a delicious kebab place right next door

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2017

    8.8
    Nice hotel, great staff, small but nice rooms with comfy bed...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Medium-sized Double or Twin Room - West
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Unfortunately I was missing basics like a gym or coffee/tea in the room. 'Simple' things I would expect for the price paid. Instead offering a gym day pass for 8eur was, in my opinion, a little overpriced.. Everything else was great

    Nice hotel, great staff, small but nice rooms with comfy bed :) There is a fine dining restaurant and a cafe/bar within the hotel and they offer all you can eat breakfast as well as breakfast on the go which is pretty convenient if you travel for business and have to run out in the morning. Loved the campaign for Nepal (water project)!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2017

    8.3
    Large, clean and comfortable rooms.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Large Double Room - East
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Not a very central location but close to the metro station which takes you to the center in 5 minutes. Rooms are quite dark.

    Large, clean and comfortable rooms. Free offers like a Mini Cooper ride, mobile hotspot, bicycle etc. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2017

    8.8
    3 days in Frankfurt
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Medium-sized Double or Twin Room - West
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No complimentary tea/coffee and kettle available in the room

    -The staff was extremely helpful, they exceeded expectations -Beautifully designed and comfortable room -The lounge was a nice place where to relax

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2017

    6.3
    Bar and reception staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Medium-sized Double or Twin Room - West
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room lighting was terrible, deep darkness. Very few international TV channels. Uncomfortable bed. Shame there is not a spa within the hotel. Very very small breakfast place. You can not stop the car in front of the hotel, but should carry the luggages from parking place 100 meters.

    Bar and reception staff. Espresso coffee was good enough.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2017

    7.5
    Comfortable quirky rooms helpful friendly staff good position close to tram stop
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Large Double Room - East
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room lighting was inadequate. Rooms a littte stuffy had to open windows bringing in street noise

    Quirky artworks & colour scheme. Sound proofing of the rooms was excelllant very quiet rooms . Great shower. Excellant hanging space

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2016

    5.4
    Pretends to be cool, but details disappoint...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Medium-sized Double or Twin Room - East
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Small room and even smaller bathroom; picky receptionist; expensive breakfast; location (far from the centre, close only to the ECB).

    Interesting (though not very functional) design; nice atmosphere in the public spaces (restaurant, bar); comfortable bed; free apples and water for joggers (but ONLY for joggers...)

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    8.3
    I chose the hotel because of its location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Medium-sized Double or Twin Room - West
    • Stayed 1 night

    a little coffee machine in the room would be great.

    I chose the hotel because of its location. My room was small but comfortable and I liked the details in the room. Bed was comfortable with good bed linen. I would stay there again when visiting Frankfurt. The restaurant in the hotel was very good indeed. The breakfast is pricey but there is something for everyone and the coffee was very good!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    10
    BEST HOTEL EVER
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Medium-sized Double or Twin Room - East
    • Stayed 1 night

    everything is good

    Everything is so great, good bar, good location, nice rooms with so much color, very thoughtful details such as the shopping bag and those comments everywhere in your room, you will find out by yourself when you come to this hotel. Its really a nice experience for a single lady travel alone, so much surprise to cheer your day.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    10
    Great Hotel with pick a colour room concept....funky!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Large Double Room - East
    • Stayed 1 night

    The coffee was poor

    It was modern, clean and quirky The staff were very helpful The rooms were excellent The bar was great Good food Good range of drinks Fantastic location - central

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    9.2
    A very surprising little gem.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Medium-sized Double or Twin Room - West
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was a real (positive) surprise. It's very intimate in some ways and grand in others. I have had this €14 breakfast in other places for €40. Super relaxed staff, cool Freitag bag for the duration of stay. Cool Tawaraya Japanese Restaurant next door. This hotel is a real "Geheimtipp"

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    7.1
    Different - you get an immediate impact of its style when...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Medium-sized Double or Twin Room - West
    • Stayed 1 night

    Darkly lit - for atmosphere and style we think but a bit too dimly lit. A bit pricey too.

    Different - you get an immediate impact of its style when you walk in. Overall OK but not outstanding.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    10
    One of most creative and fantastic hotels I ever stayed.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Medium-sized Double or Twin Room - West
    • Stayed 2 nights

    a bit complicated whe u walk from the station.

    One of most creative and fantastic hotels I ever stayed. the nice staff, e.g. Simon with full smile, the creative decoration and cosy ambience really make me feel comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    5.4
    Nice Hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Medium-sized Double or Twin Room - West
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No Bellman Price was very expensive because of AUTOMECHNIKA show. Poor breakfast It is Far from Center (4km)

    The Whole staff is very helpful Free hot spot for your usage Free mini Cooper avl (Please note that both car & hotspot)based on availability) Rooms in the new tower is spacious wifi in the hotel free & Excellent Tram station is infront of hotel Bus station is near

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    7.1
    Nice staff and loungy ambiance, overall quiet.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Medium-sized Double or Twin Room - East
    • Stayed 20 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just a couple of inconveniences such as no coffee machine in the room. No ironing machine in the room. No laundry pickup in the room.

    Nice staff and loungy ambiance, overall quiet.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    6.7
    The beds were really comfortable.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Medium-sized Double or Twin Room - West
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were no basic facilities in the rooms!! (A Kettle, tea bags, sugar..)

    The beds were really comfortable. The WIFI hotspot was really usefull for us. The tramway station is just a minute walk from the hotel. There was a great department store close to the hotel if you like to buy fresh fruits, food, etc.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    9.6
    It takes you to a differend world!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Medium-sized Double or Twin Room - West
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very friendly staff, nice concept, good design solutions, comfortable bed Very cute for couple stays

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    8.8
    Great location for easy access to all amenities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Medium-sized Double or Twin Room - West
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The ugly lamps in our room and quite dark. Expensive bar prices.

    Nice outside terrace and comfortable bar. Also liked the small games room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    9.2
    Cool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Medium-sized Double or Twin Room - West
    • Stayed 1 night

    Quirky place with nice music and switched on staff. Not in the best part of Frankfurt, but you can borrow a Mini for a couple of hours. What a treat.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    5.5
    Short of expectations
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Medium-sized Double or Twin Room - West
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Carper in the room not clean, smelling in the bathroom

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    9.2
    Fine for business and good breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Medium-sized Double or Twin Room - West
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lights too dark for reading

    Room comfy and great lighting style.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    8.8
    Earlier check in.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Medium-sized Double or Twin Room - West
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Earlier check in. Kind staff.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    10
    Superb meal on the restaurant
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Medium-sized Double or Twin Room - West
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No wifi

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    10
    Brilliant as always
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Medium-sized Double or Twin Room - West
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast is amazing!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    9.6
    A wonderfull hotel!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Medium-sized Double or Twin Room - West
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Modern and beautifully decorated. Great service! Comfortable beds. Great value for money! Would definitely recommend!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    10
    Booked for my international colleague.
    • Solo traveller
    • Large Double Room - East
    • Stayed 1 night

    Booked for my international colleague. They were very much satisfied to the service and design of the rooms. Also great bar to enjoy the drinks.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    7.9
    Great restaurant.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Medium-sized Double or Twin Room - West
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great restaurant. Exceptional design.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    8.8
    It was a good stay in all ways, no complaints...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Medium-sized Double or Twin Room - West
    • Stayed 5 nights

    A good choice of food daily and well cooked

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    10
    Will see me again
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Medium-sized Double or Twin Room - West
    • Stayed 1 night

    Service was excellent The bed / mattress was excellent

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    8.8
    Helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Medium-sized Double or Twin Room - West
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't have breakfast as it is €18 per person, which is a bit pricey.

    Helpful staff. Really comfortable rooms.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    8.8
    Comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Medium-sized Double or Twin Room - East
    • Stayed 2 nights

    a bit dark in the room

    Comfortable

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    10
    Great location, nice breakfast and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Medium-sized Double or Twin Room - West
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, nice breakfast and friendly staff. Close to transport and quiet at night

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    10
    Great cool hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Medium-sized Double or Twin Room - East
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very cool design, great room and hotel, close to all major attractions. Friendly stuff and great breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    10
    Amazing hotel close to the city center (walking distance 10/15min) very helpful staff
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Medium-sized Double or Twin Room - West
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Parking was external

    The rooms and facilities were amazing

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    10
    The bike rental was fantastic!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Medium-sized Double or Twin Room - East
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bike rental was fantastic!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    9.6
    Great experience!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Medium-sized Double or Twin Room - East
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Safe in room didn't work

    Great experience!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    8.8
    Fluffy duvets
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Medium-sized Double or Twin Room - West
    • Stayed 1 night

    Fluffy duvets

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    10
    Staff is very friendly, rooms are beautiful, everything was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Medium-sized Double or Twin Room - West
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff is very friendly, rooms are beautiful, everything was fine. Parking is opposite of the hotel, very convenient.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    8.3
    The room color
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Medium-sized Double or Twin Room - East
    • Stayed 1 night

    No free champange for breakfast

    The room color

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    8.8
    Surprisingly excellent
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Medium-sized Double or Twin Room - West
    • Stayed 1 night

    there was a funny smell on the corridor during the whole stay.

    very comfortable beds and linen, excellent staff, decent breakfast, good toiletries.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    6.3
    Never ever again!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Medium-sized Double or Twin Room - East
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Terrible - hotel was overbooked! Booked room was available eventhough it was pre-Booker.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2017

    9.6
    very friendly and extremely helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Medium-sized Double or Twin Room - West
    • Stayed 1 night

    very friendly and extremely helpful staff

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    5.4
    The interior design is unique!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Medium-sized Double or Twin Room - East
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location is not good for a hotel. Interior of the hotel is dark painted.

    The interior design is unique!!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    10
    My last 2 days in Europe.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Medium-sized Double or Twin Room - West
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bedding was wonderful but the bed itself was a little hard for me.

    The photos didn't do it justice. The whole place was amazing!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    10
    Great location for business travelers
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Medium-sized Double or Twin Room - West
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice rooms - great breakfast

    Stayed in January 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse 25hours Hotel The Goldman traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: