Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Tanneck This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Hartenthaler Straße 29, 86825 Bad Wörishofen, Germany

#21 of 50 hotels in Bad Wörishofen

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 406 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 14

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Business Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    parking spaces are a bit to tiny, opening hours of spa and fitness area should be extended at least until 11pm

    nice and quiet area, friendly staff, nature trails nearby, private parking

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The Hotel Tanneck is one of my favorites in the area. Even though I'm on business, Tanneck is a relaxing respite from the day's work. The walk to the center of town for restaurants is a nice exercise at the end of the day. I'll stay here again.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The meals the rooms and beds I search hotels in Garmisch while this hotel is more than 100 km far from mentioned city why booking.com offer this hotel I booked with low concentrate on the location again

    Quite area

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Arrived shortly before midnight, tired after a long day. The reception was everything else than professional and there was no sign of hospitality. Having to hear that I am lucky that I didn't come 5 minutes later because then the receptionist would have gone home for the day already, although the booking stated that the reception is open 24h is strange. Half aggressively asking if I really have booked, although I of course have a booking confirmation is also not the behavior I expect in a 4-star hotel.

    Nice location on the country side. Great pool

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful place with easy access to the town centre. Lovely pool. Very friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditions no cool boox breakfast poor

    Posisions of my room

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hot water in the evening despite the hotel being fairly empty.

    Good, quiet location, comfy bed with separate TV area.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfort of the bed

    Comfort of the hotel. Kindness of the staff. Outdoor swmmingpool.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The room was hot ,it would have been better to have AC or fan.

    we liked the room very much,the view from the room was beautiful.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No refregirator in the room, pillows are too soft.

    Great breakfast, very nice and helpful personnel.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The hotel is a little bit outdated and worn out. Especially the bathrooms are not what I would expect from a 4* house.

    Large hotel, lots of leisure stuff.

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Dinner wasn't great, it was pretty standard and something I could have done myself.

    Location was great, an hour from Munich and an hour from the Alpes, clean hotel, friendly staff, good breakfast buffet. Majority of guests were rather old, so it made us feel very young ;-)

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Staff friendliness, a very nice and quiet area around the hotel. Large room, always clean. Private parking.

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Room was a bit dated looking "Gym" could do with some more equipment

    Good breakfast Clean room Polite staff

There are also 11 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 14

Browse Hotel Tanneck traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: