Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Balmer See – Hotel•Golf•Spa This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Drewinscher Weg 1, 17429 Balm, Germany

#1 of 40 hotels in Balm

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 544 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    9.1

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    7.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 11

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    10
    A very comfortable hotel in beautifull nature.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A very comfortable hotel in beautifull nature. Many services, comfy rooms, good breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    9.2
    Super good breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Super good breakfast! Lots of comfort for fair price

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    10
    Very pleasant stay in an amazing place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Breakfast was great!!!! Variety of saunas in the spa area. Quiet and very clean room!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    10
    very nice holiday hotel complex
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    very nice holiday hotel complex and excellent and demanding golf course right at the hotel door. Excellent place for relaxing holiday.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2015

    6.7
    Quite environment
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Facilities No lift was available to the different floors. Especially it could be a big problem when a lot of suitcases must be carried on upper floors.

    Quite environment Due this is a golf hotel the environment ist very very quiet located at Balmer See.

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    4.2
    Location : Needs some work , no way to walk by the see.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Dinner at the Panorama restaurant : with half pension , is not what I was expecting for a 3 course meal. Dinner at the Old School: Avoid it. it is not italian food. Golf : Didn't feel welcome, at all. We forgot our certificates of Golf at home, and they made it clear that we were not welcome to play, somehow they allowed us to play only one day. Golfing equipment cannot be placed in the room. Room: Too small , we had a room with view to the golfing course. Pool and Sauna: the pool is not what I was expecting, the water was too cold. Pool is not separated from sauna, so there is no way to relax. Beaty treatments were overbooked, staff was nice to offer other treatments. Sauna was only opened in the afternoon. During my stay at the relaxation room I saw a small mouse going through the facilities. No surprise as all doors were open to the outside, and this spa is in the middle of the nature, still not relaxing what so ever. Cleaning: There was too many flies hanging from the windows. The season for flies is on, but this should always be checked. We decided this is not the kind of Hotel we will visit next year.

    Location : Needs some work , no way to walk by the see. Steak house : great food Spa: Great relaxing moment, with the full body massage in the Asia Pavillion Breakfast : Excellent variety.

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    7.5
    The place was very clean and well kept.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Promised free wifi in our room. It did not work, and they just said: "Sorry". Did not offer any compensation, guteschein, etc. etc. to make it right, even after I complained at front desk at the end of my stay. Beds were oldschool german style uncomfortable, with horrible paper thin pillows. I had trouble sleeping. Was full of mostly older retired couples, but if you are not looking for a ton of action and a quiet getaway with 20 min drive to the beach, its not bad. Bonus was: less kids :)

    The place was very clean and well kept. Bathrooms were nice and modern, spa area was clean and nice. Breakfast was nice, juice bar with juicer machine was a nice touch. Some staff were very friendly and helpful, others not as much.

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2015

    9.2
    for golfers this is a top class hotel - from the hotel room...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    staff in the reception and in the restaurant not very positive - more smiles definatly needed

    for golfers this is a top class hotel - from the hotel room only few steps to the hole number 1 tee. nice wellness area, great breakfast

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2015

    7.5
    spa area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    no answers to pre-booking questions no food via room service closed restaurants (no information before the trip) no Arte on television no other (payable) movie channel poor quality of the beds ugly interior design rooms (patterns on carpet, sofa, bed and curtains are all different) remote area, no other dining facilities around no simultaneous massage for 2 possible overpriced minibar chocolate and peanuts no radio (only via television) no toothbrush in the rooms

    spa area free tea and coffee in the rooms easy parking late breakfast no strict checkout view

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2015

    9.2
    Golf Course, Spa facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Golf Course, Spa facilities

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    9.2
    The staff was extremely nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff was extremely nice. Breakfast was very good. The view from the restaurant is very nice.

There are also 6 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 11

Guests also reviewed these properties: