Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Golfhotel Kaiserin Elisabeth This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Tutzinger Strasse 2, 82340 Feldafing, Germany

#2 of 4 hotels in Feldafing

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 110 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    7.4

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 12

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    6.7
    Old time atmospehre
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Uncomfortable bed. Poor breakfast. Cold breakfast available only. The only hot/cooked things were eggs. Very unpleasant night staff working at resception desk.

    Location is super. Free bicycle renting. Nice reception staff working during the day. Sissi and Ludwig atmosphere. You can feel old times. Unfortuantelly you can also smell old times.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    5.4
    It was available.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was average buffet. It is a tired looking hotel. Very clean but definitely not up to 4 star rating it has. Furniture in room (as furniture throughout hotel) is dated. Over-priced as you are paying for the location (a 10 minute walk through golf course to Lake Starnberg) not the quality of the hotel.

    It was available. Staff at reception were very friendly.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    9.6
    Great hotel with a golf course 5 mins a ay
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Lovely hotel, very oldie worldly, room was large and airy with modern clean showers Hotel Staff very helpful in booking us a couple of rounds of golf and we got a 50% discount on these Restaurant was large with a lovely outside area Food was excellent Good safe parking

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    9.6
    Nice place and good breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice place and good breakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2016

    5.0
    Rooms are old
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are old

    Stayed in December 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    4.6
    The bathroom was new and clean and I liked the view to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The hotel is placed on a noisy street. The wireless in the room was very poor. We have received a noisy room in the back building; even if we have requested at the reception a room in the main building our request was rejected without explanation. I was expected to find a quiet hotel - the garden is magnificent and I hoped to read my book in peace there. But on that Saturday there was a team building in the hotel's garden and people were too noisy. Even from my room I heard them. The hotel is extremely expensive for what is offered.

    The bathroom was new and clean and I liked the view to the see.

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    10
    beautiful scenery,wonderful personal of the hotel very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    beautiful scenery,wonderful personal of the hotel very helpful and professional, we had a room with lake view, clean, cozy and with a charming style, breakfast was very tasty, with good coffee , served on terrace. the dinner and midday tea with cakes were delicious we were given e-bikes for free and had a pleasant ride round the lake i highly recommend this hotel for peaceful and charming stay

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2015

    7.5
    A building with a lot of history.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Rooms could be cleaner: lots of mosquito remains on the walls...

    A building with a lot of history. The view at the lake is great. Friendly and helpful staff.

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2015

    6.3
    The feeling.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The building is raunchy and badly needs renovation. Fortunately they have already started it.

    The feeling. It is an old hotel with lot of stories and history. Its garden is beautiful and the lake is nearby. If you like empress Sissi you must stay at this hotel at least a night.

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2015

    9.6
    Upgrade!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Upgrade! Breakfast!

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    10
    A wonderful place to relax and feel pampered.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A wonderful place to relax and feel pampered. The staff treat guests so well.

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2015

    10
    Super-friendly staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Super-friendly staff!

There are also 6 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 12

Guests also reviewed these properties: