Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Golfresidenz Golf - & Wellnessresort Timmendorfer Strand 3 stars

Am Golfplatz 3, 23669 Timmendorfer Strand, Germany

#51 of 79 hotels in Timmendorfer Strand

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 939 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    7.7

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 20

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Large Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The ‘residence’ is a combination of originally separate guest houses so you have to leave your building to walk to restaurant, wellness, bar etc. The feeling is more like an apartment than hotel. Facilities in the room are very basic - no fridge, no kettle for coffee. Even though the size of the room was good, my opinion is that the price is too high for the quality of accommodation offered.

    Size of room. Friendly staff. Wellness area.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The kitchen could have been more equipped... Wellness access chip was missing.

    The room was comfortable and clean, located close to the town... Our dog was very welcomed and had a water bowl prepared for him as we entered the room.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms in different buildings, not too many parking places, need to go to another building for breakfast, no wifi in our room.

    Friendly people at the reception. Room was big and bed very comfortable. There was even a little bowl for our cat in the room. Good breakfast. Nice location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great Hotel with several small buildings. The Spa was very nice with an approx. 10m x 5m swimming pool, sauna and steam bath. Golf court is just next to the hotel. 10min by bike to the beach.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    staff directions to get there very confusing.construction unpleasant to get to main house, finding way around, not well marked .

    we were only there for a few hours, breakfast was nice, croissants were flaky!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very comfy beds and beatifull environment. Personal in good mood and ver helpfull :)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception was quite a long way from the room

    Good breakfast, large well equipped room, friendly staff. Dog friendly, excellent sauna facility

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • With a pet
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extra payment pet and tax has not been mentioned before. Breakfast not included and quite expensive.

    Bathroom was nice

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi is very poor, we had no connection in the room.

    Friendly staff and good breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    for tall people it is difficult to take a shower

    beautiful location at Golf course

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Faulty TV, otherwise nothing.

    Can't believe some reviews! Hard to find? Hidden gems usually are. Unfriendly staff? Rubbish. I loved it.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    staff was not very friendly

    everything besides staff

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Arrived late and should get key from deposit by code. Only they didn't tell which box the key was in, had to press code =(/=(/)( times before I found it.

    Close to the golf course - which was kind of the point.

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No A/C, no English TV channels, no kettle or tea/coffee making facilty.

    Location, size of room. Staff spoke excellent English. Golf club and course good.

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The staff, although friendly, were not very competent. Several often stood around while we waited for service for up to fifteen minutes. I get the impression the golfers are more important (we are golfers too, but not playing at the time. Our son was an invited member of the Virginia Junior Golfers' Association). I booked another room on the way back and called twice, wrote twice but never got a confirmation. In the end we stayed elsewhere!

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Super Super Super

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Internet did not work. No fridge, no coffee/tea equipment in room

    Bathroom was large and very clean

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the room in the outside house with the bedroom upstairs

    the room at the main club house

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    friendly and helpful staff beautiful surroundings excellent breakfast

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Location of Property , Food

    Golf facilities

There are also 8 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 20

Guests also reviewed these properties: