Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Graf Lehndorff This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Graf-Lehndorff-Str. 4, Trudering-Riem, 81829 Munich, Germany

#245 of 349 hotels in Munich

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 62 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 12

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    8.8
    Well-arrenged, very clean and large single room.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Well-arrenged, very clean and large single room. The hotel is well positioned to go by walking to Messe Munchen and well-connected to the centre by the close Riem station (line S2). The hotel is placed in a peaceful area.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    7.9
    Nice room.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The entrance door closes very early, you have to phone the hotel so that they give you the code if you are arriving at dinner time.

    Nice room. Quiet location. Parking for the car (very small - 3/4 cars max)

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    7.9
    Very pleasant hotel with good clean rooms and excellent breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We found the hotel to be a little out of the way and not close to too many facilities. However, its quiet location was an advantage because it offered peace and quiet. Once we found our way to the railway station which is a short distance from the hotel and once we worked out how to buy tickets, getting around Munich was easy.

    Breakfast was very good. The coffee was excellent. The facilities are quite good and the staff very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    5.4
    Parking was awful and only sufficient space for 3 cars in an...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was awful and only sufficient space for 3 cars in an 18 room hotel. If hotel would have been more occupied then parking would have been impossible.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    10
    As a frequent traveller, this is among the best hotels I've ever stayed in. Highly recommended!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Unfortunately during my stay temperatures soared to the mid-30's, creating an uncomfortable sauna-like environment in the top-floor rooms. Each room has portable fans - but they are timer-based and loud. Opening the window didn't help much. But such temperatures are a rare occurrence, and I can't foresee this being an issue in normal circumstances. As breakfast is an additional charge, I would have liked coffee options beyond normal and espresso (my morning preference is cappuccino and latte). This is a small point as the breakfast itself was exceptional value for money (quantity, quality, variety). Being sited well for conventions and business, I would have liked access to an iron and ironing board. Our hotel host offered to iron my colleague's shirt... but our preference would be to borrow, do our own ironing, then returning the items. I'm assuming this policy is for fire safety (a reasonable concern) but inconvenient as the hotel is only sporadically manned (mornings and afternoons). Perhaps a compromise would be a small ironing room?

    Great location: a 10-15 minute walk to the convention/exhibition centre and business park; a five minute walk to the local train station, with a 15 minute train ride to central Munich. Two restaurants were a few minutes walk around the corner, as was a pizza/kebab takeaway, and service station (for basics e.g. bottled water, toothpaste, snacks etc.). The hotel provides airport pick-up and drop-off (for a small fee), though you can also travel by rail with only one connection change. The staff were communicative, friendly and very accommodating. One of best breakfasts buffets I've encountered (quantity, quality, variety). Importantly, the rooms were clean, tidy, comfortable, modern and relatively spacious. Good Wifi. Everyone could speak English and write in English. Possibly the best "three star" hotel I've ever stayed in!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2017

    6.7
    OK room, service could improve
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception is not available around the clock, if you want to enter the hotel you either need to have a code (which they forgot to give me) or call a number (which hardly was readable) that's written on a sign by the door. Great combination when it's -10°C outside. The WiFi was free but didn't really work for more than 30 seconds. And: this is the only hotel I've ever stayed at that called me on my day of departure to ask me when I was going to leave. That felt like they wanted me gone already although it was well before the designated checkout time

    The room was tiny but OK. The hotel is close to the Autobahn but still in a quiet location

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    10
    Good Service and Clean Rooms
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to comment here

    Very friendly staff and they helped me to iron my shirt. The room was also super clean

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    9.2
    I enjoyed my stay at the hotel with easy access to transport (to city centre)
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    The Location is very good with excellent connection to public transport

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    7.5
    There is no elevator.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no elevator. Not easy to move the luggage

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    10
    Clean, pleasant and friendly
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Such a clean, pleasant hotel. Staff was superbly friendly and helpful, it felt like home from home. And yes, the bed was extremely comfy too.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    9.2
    Lovely folks and all the facilities needed
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    1 device per person for the Wifi

    Stayed in May 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2015

    8.3
    Clean,suitable and quiet room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Clean,suitable and quiet room. Breakfast is also good. Only 5 minutes walk from S-bahn station.

There are also 3 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 12

Guests also reviewed these properties: