Stays Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Attractions Airport Taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Germany hotel reviews
  3. Mecklenburg-Pomerania hotel reviews
  4. Binz hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Grand Hotel Binz

Reviews of Grand Hotel Binz This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Strandpromenade 7, 18609 Binz, Germany

#31 of 37 hotels in Binz

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 34 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    9.7

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.2

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

Verified guest reviews from real Bookers

Real Bookers. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 25

  • Reviewed: October 8, 2020

    8.0
    Very happy customer!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony - Seaside
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Perfect location, very friendly and helpful staff. Clearly taking Corona measures seriously whilst making guests feel welcome. Excellent spa too!

    Stayed in October 2020

  • Reviewed: October 1, 2020

    8.0
    Nice hotel at wonderful location right at the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Roof Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is starting to feel a bit dated. Don't expect contemporary design and decorations. This is reflected in the price and as we have stayed here before we knew that.

    Very large room with awesome view over the forrest and part of town. Staff was very friendly, yet professional. Breakfast was good but nothing special.

    Stayed in September 2020

  • Reviewed: October 1, 2020

    9.0
    High class seaside hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony - Sea Side
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No dinner in the restaurant except a buffet, of reasonable quality but not brilliant. This was a temporary measure but a bit disappointing. Another hotel of similar quality generally that I went to a week later in Poland had a very nice restaurant functioning normally.

    This is a really opulent hotel very near the beach, superb service and breakfasts very good choice, opportunity to sit outside when the weather is good. Beautiful outlook from the bedroom, and a nice balcony. Lots of staff who spoke English, very helpful porter who took my luggage on arrival and showed me to my room. Good parking facility.

    Stayed in September 2020

  • Reviewed: September 7, 2020

    7.0
    really great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony and Country View
    • Stayed 1 night

    it was really really great I would have just expected a little bit more attention on 'details', especially at this price (250e/n). For instance, at the reception there was some water on the bar (Not cleaned by anyone), the internet was not 'perfectly' working, the decoration is a bit 'old school', at the breakfast there was a towel lying on the floor outside... nothing preventing us to have a great weekend but small details that usually make sleeping at a hostel an amazing experience

    breakfast is really really great and I was amazed by how friendly were the people working here. Top service, Top swimming pool, sauna, etc. The location is certainly the best you could have in Binz

    Stayed in September 2020

  • Reviewed: September 1, 2020

    8.0
    We had a lovely time in Binz.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Terrace - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room looked quite dated, sofa a bit shabby, carpet had stains, the decor looked early 90s.

    Staff and location were excellent, I enjoyed the pool. Breakfast was lovely, too.

    Stayed in August 2020

  • Reviewed: August 20, 2020

    8.0
    Very Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Terrace - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The location to the beach, the amenities available, pleasant and helpful staff, that all rooms had a balcony/terrace, wonderful breakfast.

    The location, comfort and pleasant staff made this a wonderful retreat for our family.

    Stayed in July 2020

  • Reviewed: August 14, 2020

    9.0
    Awesome
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony and Country View
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The cleaning of the room needs some improvements.

    The food in the restaurant was very good! The personnel in the restaurant was very friendly, efficient and nice. Breakfast was excellent. T

    Stayed in August 2020

  • Reviewed: August 10, 2020

    9.0
    Awesome
    • Travelers with friends
    • Deluxe Double Room with Roof Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Great location, excellent rooftop terrace rooms, wonderful service and friendly staff, amazing breakfast

    Stayed in August 2020

  • Reviewed: August 8, 2020

    8.0
    Very Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony - Sea Side
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    In 5 star hotel, you expect the room to be equipped with a kettle and a variety of tea and coffee choices. Breakfast was poor and they should have a coffee machine

    Staff are very nice and good location

    Stayed in August 2020

  • Reviewed: July 22, 2020

    7.0
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Terrace - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Rooms was in need of renovation - very dated design, worn out sofa. Pillows were too soft and offered no support.

    Good breakfast. Rooms spacious and quiet. Good location. Shuttle service to the station was efficient.

    Stayed in July 2020

  • Reviewed: January 1, 2020

    9.0
    Give Binz a go with Grand Hotel Binz
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Friendly, helpful staff

    Stayed in January 2020

  • Reviewed: November 26, 2019

    7.9
    Very good location but slight disappointment
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony and Country View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    - nearly all the meat at the breakfast was Pork. It was quite disappointing as I don’t eat pork. For such a hotel, you should have the choice for vegetarians, and for those who don’t eat pork. - our room was next to the lift. And we could hear whilst we were in the room the loft going up and down. This was very annoying. - we were with 2 children’s and it was very uncomfortable to use the pool as the kids obviously being kids were screaming or talking loud. As the spa “relaxing area” is also where the swimming pool is, it made us uncomfortable as everyone kept looking where we had to keep telling the kids to talk Slow. Which is annoying for us as we want to enjoy also!!!

    + location + breakfast

    Stayed in November 2019

  • Reviewed: August 6, 2019

    9.2
    Luxury last night on vacation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deal of the Day Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Slow elevator. Pricy dinner buffet unless you are very hungry.

    Calm and relaxing beach location with good onsite parking. Very friendly and attentive staff. Spacious room and bathroom. Nice service with beach towels. Nice outdoor terrace for breakfast and dinner.

    Stayed in August 2019

  • Reviewed: August 1, 2019

    8.8
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 1 night

    Overall the hotel needs an update. The interior design and furniture is quite dated.

    Superb breakfast. Great staff. Rooms where very clean. Hotel has one of the best cocktail bars in Binz.

    Stayed in August 2019

  • Reviewed: July 4, 2019

    7.1
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast buffet is mediocre, beds uncomfortable, hotel standard is old.

    Location is beautiful and it’s a peaceful place right on the sea. Clean hotel/rooms and helpful staff.

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: August 18, 2018

    7.5
    Good
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony and Country View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    staff in the restaurant (breakfast & dinner) couldn't show much experience (probably just vacation worker). Other staff check in / check out are professional.

    nice rooms, clean and also in summer time without aircon cool enough for a good sleep. Perfect gym too, good equipment for bodybuilding. Hotel very close to the beach.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 15, 2018

    6.7
    This Hotel does not deserve its 5 star status
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony and Country View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    bad restaurant - poor wifi

    Near to the beach - Spacious room

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: October 23, 2020

    10
    Very Fine Traditional Hotel in Rügen/Binz
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing to complain.

    This is a very traditional Hotel on the Beach of Binz on the Island Rügen. Everything is stylish and of high quality. The room was big and well furnished. Everything was working as expected. The Breakfast had also high standard with a lot of variety.

    Stayed in October 2020

  • Reviewed: August 12, 2020

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Terrace - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Friendly staff, very professional, great location.

    Stayed in July 2020

  • Reviewed: August 2, 2020

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony - Sea Side
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    In the bathroom the bath curtain should not be

    Excellent service, great location and best value for money ratio. Great thanks to the hotel team

    Stayed in August 2020

  • Reviewed: March 18, 2019

    10
    Excellent stay, anytime again.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room with Terrace - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was very nice and I would recomment it.

    Very nice location and the food was very nice and a lot to choose. The Stuff was very friendly and helpful. The Aloe Vera Buffet was my favorite. The Spa had a lot of offers. Great Sauna specials every day.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: September 11, 2018

    9.6
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room with Terrace - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    All was good but in some days it took very long time to get the ordered items in the breakfast. Maybe the language barriers as English was not good from all the staff.... This happened 3 out of 4 times so it is worth mentioning...

    Location, breakfast, cleanliness

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: August 9, 2018

    10
    the best location i binz
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony - Seaside
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing could have ben better

    the best hotel in Binz we have ever ben at.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: February 28, 2019

    7.1
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony - Sea Side
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is 20 years old and need renovation - for a 5 Star hotel!

    Stayed in February 2019

Showing 1 - 25

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!

Guests also reviewed these properties: