Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of City Hotel Dresden Radebeul This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Nizzastraße 55, 01445 Radebeul, Germany

#4 of 5 hotels in Radebeul

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 862 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    7.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 25

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    9.6
    Enjoyed the stay. Enter via the Radisson Blu Hotel reception.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Pillows were not very comfortable. Could have asked at reception for additional pillows, but perhaps 1 or 2 in the room would have been more adequate.

    Good location. Room was clean and very comfortable. Quiet location.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    9.6
    Nice visit to Radebeul
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    That was a nice surprise. We had a room, more like a small apartment. Very cosy and comfy. Clean and quiet. The park place under the hotel made all the difference as the temperature was still quite low. It is a complex of hotels containing different buildings but easy accessible from the parking place. Recommended.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    9.6
    Short stay. Easy access by tram to Dreden. Calm area. Swimming pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Almost everything was perfect, especially considering price/quality. If I had to improve something I would ask to put more attention and clean bathtub better and remove some spiders nets (it was not a big problem, but may improve overall impression) Important information for people arriving by car - there is a speed limit 30 km/h in Radebeul and there are a few speed limit cameras - first is just after you turn to the city, on the hill. And it takes pictures when you exceed "a little" and drive 38 km/h :) Be careful :)

    Calm location. Nice area. Professional and helpful staff. Big parking. Recreational area - swimming pool. Good access from highway. There is also tram to Dresden, which simplify parking. There are not too many things to do in Radebeul, but you can go to the hill next to the hotel - there are two nice restaurants (one is rather summer garden) and appreciate beautiful view over valley and vineyards. You can also buy a bottle of wine and go near tower (Bismarckturm) around sunset :) (car access is probably easiest). It is also important that swimming pool is not included if you make reservation in City Hotel, not Radisson. (price is 10 EUR). This is the same hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    8.3
    Quiet place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Comfortable place to stay on a budget. Great value for money, paid parking tough. 24h front desk. Not far from major highway and train station if travelling by car.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    5.4
    Practical but unpersonal and swimming pool costs an extra 10EUR!
    • Couple
    • Queen Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Swimming pool costs 20EUR per person per day. Breakfast ist 18EUR. Parking comes at extra cost, too. In total it is all way too expensive for what it is (just a regular hotel, room ok, but not too big). Bar closes before 1:00 a.m..

    Quiet and clean room, huge garage for plenty of cars, 24h reception.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2016

    9.2
    money well spent for my family of 3 to stay for 2 nights while we explored dresdon,GE
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Had to pay for parking.

    The staff spoke English and was very informative. Gave me clear guidance on how to get to the dresdon Christmas market by tram. Had a nice indoor pool with spa, clean bar upstairs in lobby.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    9.2
    Very handy for me for business
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    No complaints , great value for money

    Friendly staff . We accidentally had dinner at the restaurant , excellent Steak .

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    8.3
    great choice for food on the buffets.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Queen Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    mould in the bathroom on the tiles and carpet worn

    great choice for food on the buffets. staff very friendly. accomodation in general very attractive.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    9.2
    Very clean and spacious rooms, friendly staff, quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet connection was very poor.

    Very clean and spacious rooms, friendly staff, quiet.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    9.6
    In general I would say it was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The elevator was out of order. Therefore we had to change our room to another building.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    8.3
    Excellent service
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant was not so great

    Excellent service

    Stayed in July 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2016

    8.3
    Staff were all very helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Booked it as City Hotel Dresden Radebuel but name outside was Radisson Blu! A bit confusing. Towels a bit thin but still a very good hotel which we can recommend.

    Staff were all very helpful

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2016

    10
    Bed was very comfortable, room very big and with terrace.
    • Solo traveller

    In our time and age, internet should be for free at a hotel of this class.

    Bed was very comfortable, room very big and with terrace. Very quiet at night. Everything was spotlessly clean and staff very friendly. Breakfast had everything you can imagine and cappuccino was creamy and yummy :) I had a very good stay there and will book again should I be in the area. Costs you should be aware of: breakfast 18 Euros, parking 7 Euros per day (not easy to find a parking spot in the residential area!), internet 5 Euros per day.

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2016

    6.7
    it was convenient for my work appointment
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The name of the hotel is misleading. There are 2 hotels and you have to check in via the Radisson entrance. I circled the hotel for 10 minutes on arrival because I could not work out how to get to it. My room was very distant from the reception despite there being not many guests (to judge from the number present at breakfast) I chose to drive through the huge underground carpark to get to breakfast. The shower was lukewarm in the morning despite having been scalding hot the evening before. There was no milk or creamer with the tea/coffee service. The internet required some special code that I forgot to ask for at check in (suggest you make it open access like many hotels of this size.

    it was convenient for my work appointment the breakfast and staff serving were excellent it was a fair price for bed and breakfast

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2015

    9.2
    Very quiet location in a series of villas set in a garden...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Maybe the restaurant is a bit pricey, probably reflecting the Radisson Blu clientele rather than the Grand City patrons.

    Very quiet location in a series of villas set in a garden behind the main Radisson Blu hotel. Check in is at the RB desk. All facilities in the room. 24 hour reception. 10 mins walk from Radebeul Ost station.

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2015

    5.8
    Bed linen was clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    room was very tired looking. bathroom small with loose mosaic tiles in shower.

    Bed linen was clean. food in restaurant was very good. staff very helpfull .

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2015

    7.1
    Comfortable bed, nice hot shower
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    There are no complimentary body lotion and tooth brush in the room, no mini bar in the room, directly at the entrance of the house so that I heard everybody coming in during the night

    Comfortable bed, nice hot shower

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2015

    9.2
    We stayed there for three nights when we celebrated our...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The only bad thing in this hotel is absence of the free wi-fi (not even in the lobby!) and extreme bad quality of the paid one. Internet access is absolute horror there.

    We stayed there for three nights when we celebrated our wedding at Schloss Wackerbarth in May 2015. The rooms are all different but very nice, modern and clean. The breakfast was fantatic!

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    9.6
    Calm and quite
    • Solo traveller

    None

    Calm and quite

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2015

    7.9
    staff were very friendly,most could speak English and they...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    staff were very friendly,most could speak English and they were extremely helpful

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    6.7
    Air conditioner not working
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Air conditioner not working

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    7.9
    Very friendly helpful staff
    • Couple

    Expensive cost for breakfast

    Very friendly helpful staff

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    10
    Good qualiy accommodation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Good qualiy accommodation. Quiet location. Good breakfast

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2015

    10
    the hotel was located close to the tram, easy to get into...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    having to pay for wifi

    the hotel was located close to the tram, easy to get into Dresden. the pool was nice,everything very clean

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2015

    9.2
    staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    paid parking location - hard to find

    staff room

There are also 16 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 25

Browse City Hotel Dresden Radebeul traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: