Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Grand Hyatt Berlin This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Marlene-Dietrich-Platz 2, Mitte, 10785 Berlin, Germany

#38 of 598 hotels in Berlin

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2434 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    9.2

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    9

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2018

    9.6
    The room and bed were very comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Club King
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room and bed were very comfortable. The staff were friendly and accommodating. We loved the swimming pool, jacuzzi spa and outdoor deck. There were many places to eat nearby as well as the Berlin Mall.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2018

    10
    Relaxing and Comfortable!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Grand King
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit noisey in the evenings from the corridors with people walking up and down.

    Staff were very polite, rooms spacious bright and comfortable. Having everything controlled from the box on the nightstand is brilliant not having to get out of the extremely comfortable bed!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    9.2
    Very nice rooms, lots of space and included bath and very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand King
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very nice rooms, lots of space and included bath and very comfortable bed. The gym and spa facilities are very nice and robes/towels are provided. Great views of the city. Check in easy and good location.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    10
    Perfect holliday, Perfect hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Grand King
    • Stayed 3 nights

    None

    Perfect location . great rooms and breakfest . Nice pool . Evereything is around to hotel - Super matket , Mecdonald, resturants, Postamers platz neer kenyon berlin and Yehudim memorieals , brandberg gate‬‏ and Metro.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    9.6
    Location good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • View King
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No English newspapers no English movie channels not even pay to view. Tried to charge us 345 Euro for meals we didn't have. All meals in hotel overpriced.

    Location good

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    8.3
    Did not eat all meals overpriced.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • View King
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No English newspapers,no English movie channels not even pay to view. When leaving, Hotel billed me 345Euro for restaurant meals we didn't have ,to their credit they rectified the error.

    Did not eat all meals overpriced.Plenty of good cafes and restaurants outside Hotel

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    9.2
    Perfect location, on Potsdamer Platz, but in a very quiet...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Grand Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Swimming pool and terrace area is ok, but without any atmosphere. The staff are not very polite with Hotel guests, so we didn’t want to visit spa any more. The conected room was unlocked and occupied, so it vas so scary being there until the housekeepers came and locked the door. I know it happens but from the Hotel not even an serious appologize.

    Perfect location, on Potsdamer Platz, but in a very quiet area. The room is spacious, very well equipmented, with a extraordinary bed an sleeping expirience. Breakfast is ok, and could be even better regarding Hyatt standards. Thanks for takeaway breakfast since we had to leave on an early morning. Spa-saunas and relax room-great place to have a rest.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    6.7
    NOT SO GRAND as I stayed in many Proiperties in Berlin better for less money
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • View King
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The breakfast was ORDINARY and lacking selection. Coffee was mediocre. WHAT IS IT IN GERMANY that everything nust be automated? Cappuccino is very basic and something that a property of this standard should improve, and the check in was very sales oriented as if doing you a favour. "I am giving you a special room overlooking Marienplatz and very beautiful" Well every room is THE SAME on the floor we had. So this was superfluoius rubbish I would not expect of property of this nature and it was annoying. Better to just check in advise and smile. Not add something as if they are doing me a favour when they are not

    The property has large rooms is veryt quiet and centrally located and near transport. Many facilities however not quite so GRAND as I have stayed in other HYATT propertyies much better.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    8.8
    A perfect location for seeing Berlin
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand King
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    An international hotel which did not offer english option on TV - unusual.

    Great location and immaculate rooms/bathrooms. Breakfast was exceptional

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    9.6
    Superb hotel with amazing concierge staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Grand Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My own idiocy ! I did not realise that there was a button to activate the full black-out blind, and was originally cursing the hotel for only having a net curtain that did not exclude the light, so I was woken up at 5 am due to the sunrise. Imagine my annoyance when I realised that the blind was there all along...

    The concierge staff were on a different level from even the nicest hotels I have stayed in, and truly could not do enough. Even at the busiest time of year, the IFA trade show, the hotel ran absolutely seemlessly. Highly impressive and I will definitely use again.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    9.2
    A nice central hotel to stay in Berlin with spa and swimming pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Grand King
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could improve breakfast variety slightly, and I found the lobby and main entrance were a bit too dull and not so "posh" for Hyatt. Swimming pool area also needs at least some flowers or green colours, otherwise it's too grey and bit depressing, especially in bad weather

    Modern, spacious rooms, swimming pool, spa facilities, great value for money, attentive receptionists and other staff

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    8.3
    Location is brilliant if travelling by train.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand King
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed pillows were flat. We did call reception and asked for different pillows & were given more flat pillows 😞

    Location is brilliant if travelling by train. Plenty of restaurants/bars within very short walking distance. Also a Casino across the road. Walking distance to Berlin Wall, Checkpoint Charlie & The Mall if your a shopper. Hop on/off bus also starts just around the corner.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    10
    The staff are friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • View King
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff are friendly and helpful. We can early check in at 13:00. The breakfast is awesome. It's convenient to take the train or bus. A good choice to visit Berlin.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    10
    Loved the location, staff were very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand King
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast included in the price

    Loved the location, staff were very helpful. We had a broken blind in our room and so they upgraded us to another room. Swimming pool, spa ,steam room were an extra bonus to use at the end of the day.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    9.6
    The staff was very nice!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Grand King
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The only criticism which was not a big deal for us but worth mentioning is that the bed was firmer than we like. And the pillows a bit flat. But we all slept great. Thanks!!

    The staff was very nice! We speak no German and had no issues talking with the staff as they all spoke perfect English - what a relief! It was our first trip to Germany with my two small boys. The staff was very friendly - even to our children. We got a roll-away bed that was large and comfy. The boys loved the pool! It's very big and has pretty views.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    7.9
    - front desk staff is extremely friendly and helpful
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Grand King
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - all-though the hotel was very busy, they could have hired more staff at the breakfast - long queues at breakfast waiting for someone to come to have people seated - missing dishes at the buffet, I had to as for everything --> just not enough staff for the breakfast rush-hour

    - front desk staff is extremely friendly and helpful - rooms are very quiet, beds are super comfortable, I slept like an angel - good breakfast selection

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    9.6
    Superb hotel in great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Grand King
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can’t think of anything!!!

    Beautiful hotel, spacious bedroom, all fixtures and fittings are top class. Lovely artistic touches throughout. The staff on the front desk and in the bar were very friendly, helpful and professional.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    10
    Would SURELY stay there if I’m back to Berlin 😊
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Grand King
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    SUPER nice location (central location, many cool cafes & restaurants around, cinema nearby, a good mall across the street), Friendly staff, nice breakfast (a lot of variety), clean rooms

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    9.6
    Great location to enjoy Berlin.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Grand Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was expensive and it was difficult to just get a cup of coffee before 9 but you could make coffee in your room. We like to walk early and have a cup of coffee.

    The location is great. The room was quiet, a good size, nicely decorated ,very clean and air conditioned.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    10
    Great hotel, great location and great staff, highly recommend!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand King
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location for exploring the city. Staff very friendly and accommodating. Roof top pool and sunbathing area was amazing and perfect place to chill out after sightseeing. Breakfast was great although one of the most expensive I have seen in hotels I stayed in but we made the most of the Prosecco, and enjoyed many of the offerings which kept us going till dinner time.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    10
    Staff was so helpful making our stay so easy and provided us...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand King
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was so helpful making our stay so easy and provided us excellent service all around. Concierge helpful and took the time to give us insider details. They provide bikes for rent, making seeing this edgy city a breeze. The rooms are medium in size with smart modern layout, big windows that open, the bed hard and comfortable and the fitness amenities perfect for continuing our fitness regime while traveling. Great easy location near a beautiful park, sights and waterways.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    9.2
    Excellent base to explore Berlin
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was disappointing. My poached eggs were overcooked and the hollandaise sauce was curdled. Breakfast service was were mixed - some staff very helpful, while others didn’t even offer coffee.

    Perfect location for visiting sights and shopping. Easy access to U-Bahn. Great to have pool and rooftop terrace to relax and cool down. Loved the art collection and interior design. Lea was very helpful at check-in, finding rooms close together and providing tips on things to do. Vox bar great for after dinner drink with helpful barman. Would have loved to have tried the spa, but ran out of time. Will definitely return to this hotel when next in Berlin.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    9.2
    Excellent location, comfortable rooms!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand King
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Our room's floor, as well as the area around the lift, were not properly vacuumed, it was left with crumbs of food for days, a ball of hair fluff, around the window near the lift, which was shocking, for the level of cleanliness one expects from a 5 star hotel. One day, I left a half full coffee cup, on top of my bedside table and when returning in the evening, it was still seating in the same spot, containing coffee, and rather stained by then. We made the decision not to complain to the desk as it is not a comfortable thing to do especially when you are a still a guest. We also found the price for breakfast quite excessive, and not justifiable. Off course it is optional, but still excessive. We were also charged 10 Euros for a bottle of water one evening when having dinner, which we were never charged in any of the excellent restaurants we visited during our 5 days in Berlin. It is a great hotel, which could be even greater...

    The room was well appointed and we had a very comfortable bed and pillows, the bathroom was excellent with a bathtub and a wet room, very comfy, good size, very good quality toiletries. There were daily bottles of complimentary water on our tables every day.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    6.3
    location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Grand Deluxe King
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In the first check in a double amounth than the actual fee was tried to be blocked from my credit card without even ınforming me. Be treathed like this was highly disturbing.

    location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    10
    great place to stay. very well managed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand King
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    The location is amazing. If you are staying in Berlin for leisure then this is the perfect location. Everything was great in our room. We had a little issue which Christopher at the front desk managed really well. Appreciate his help and professionalism in handling the same. Would highly recommend this property.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    10
    Superb location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand King
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    Superb location! The Bradenburg Gate is within walking distance, with two shopping malls nearby, great access to public transports and there are lotsa restaurants around.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    8.3
    Location, spacious suite, clean and comfort
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Grand Deluxe King
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Adding services that I didn’t used to my bill and when I asked based on what they added it, I felt the receptionist looked embarrassed and he cancelled it. It happens to me twice in this summer vacation with two different 5 star hotels in Germany

    Location, spacious suite, clean and comfort

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    7.9
    Location is superb.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Grand Deluxe King
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Room service is positively terrible and the service at the restaurant VOX is deplorable bother breakfast or dinner.

    Location is superb. Staff friendliness offsets lack of service at restaurants and room service.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    10
    The hotel suited us perfectly and its location was just what we wanted.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • View King
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thought 36 Euros pp for breakfast rather prohibitive.

    The bathroom was wonderful and as big as the bedroom with every facility. The duvet, pillows and sheets so comfortable and of top quality.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    9.2
    Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Grand King
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Unlike any other 5 stars hotel no one helped me take my luggage to my room I had to take all of them myself.

    I loved the design and artistic side of the hotel. The staff were very helpful. it's very clean and easy to access.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    9.2
    This hotel is Berlins best
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Club King
    • Stayed 9 nights

    To be honest I cant think of anything that I didn't like

    The hotel staff are so nice and always friendly and helpful. I have stayed here many times and this is my favourite hotel. Service and quality are 1st rate with a wide selection of food available. I love the pool and Spa with Steam room and the great opening hours for the pool.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    9.2
    View from spa especially nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • View King
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bit pricy, but worth it if you are wanting a decent spa and bar access along with the location beside Sony center and shops.

    Nice modern feel to the hotel, room was fantastic although radio function did not work, shower was pretty good. What made it was the location and the spa - excellent hot tub whirlpool, pool nice and clean, steam room all good. View from the spa area and the ability to go outside on the balcony for a view of Berlin was very nice.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    8.8
    In overall, I enjoyed my stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand King
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I wish there was more hangers for towels and bathrobes in the room. Also, it is good to have more than one chair in the room. The breakfast was expensive. You could get better value for money outside the hotel.

    I like most of the things about this hotel.The hotel was located in a good area with good access to the main attractions and metro. It was a clean and comfortable hotel with an easy to use room facilities and good room service. Good and free Spa and swimming pool facility.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    10
    Cozy and comfy in Berlin
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand King
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not one bad word.

    Super-friendly staff, amazing location, comfy beds and pillows, spacious shower & bath, nice restaurant and bar down below, spa with fantastic view on the roof that is open from 6:30 to 23:00. Best value for money.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    9.6
    FANTASTIC FANTASTIC
    • Couple
    • Grand King
    • Stayed 5 nights

    the pillows and beds are not my style of comfort, but are good quality just not my favorite ...

    We was a little skeptical of the location as had not been to this area.... and WE LOVED IT!! We are pretty well traveled and are picky.... this hotel has an AMAZING STAFF.... Sebastian the Concierge for one, we LOVED our room ....the beds are a bit hard for American standards, however the quality of the room and its tasteful designs make it a lovely hotel. We were planning on staying in the Hotel du Rome and went to check it out and we found we liked the Grand Hyatt more.... and at half the price :)))) Coming back to the GRAND HYATT next time!!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    9.6
    Business center to be organized with working pc and printers
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mi name in Elena Guastoni: in 21/06 out 24/6. Rooms suite 420 and executive 413. The business center is not a 5 stars services. The business room, without a printer, has really a too old pc and programs requires an apload in term of new protocols. For me has been impossible to access Alitalia website to print boardind pass (we were a 6 group with 3 childrens). For uor needs, we needed to gave printed the boarfing pass. They offered me another pc used by the manager but after launching the prints, the printer was cot connected. Maximum cooperation from the kind and polite concierge, really calm and patient; it’s not guilty for this disservice and for the third time I tried to print trough his pc and I finali got my copies printet (after 35 minutes). From a Hotel where we staid 3 night in a Suit and in in an Executive room paying Euro 3.100 I aspected, at list, an efficient and working well business center. Maximum approval the front desk concierge who kept me calm doing my printer for free. My suggestion in to work changing the machine and the lan connection too.

    The main restaurant staff is really well educated and expert remember each day my favorite cappuccino. Cleaning ladies for the rooms really accurate. Great hotel

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    9.6
    A great luxury hotel in a super location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Grand Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom has the shower and bathroom in one cubicle which feels strange and gives more mess than needed. The hotel feels a little impersonal

    A great luxury hotel in a super location. Big rooms, comfortable beds. Good room service breakfast and a wonderful spa, pool with view over the city. Great facilities and good staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    9.2
    Guns n roses weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand King
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was some kind of technical issue with the breakfast package but they fixed it really fast;)

    A very good location and the best price/quality balance in my opinion. Perfect breakfasts with very sweet fruits. Our room has been upgraded, thank you, guys :)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    8.8
    The spa was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand King
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Check in felt a bit like a car rental pickup because the employee was trying to sell us more expensive room than we had booked. She claimed that our room category was not available but when she realized that we were not willing paying for the upgrade, she suddenly found one more room in our category :) We didn't expect that from a 5 star hotel. Some of furniture in the room were a bit worn out.

    The spa was great. Clean and spacious rooms.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    8.3
    Good!
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Grand King
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In breakfast you guys should be more flexible and cater food that suits mostly all of the guests, being as a muslim we can’t eat pork, so I suggest keeping items related to chicken or beef would be really good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    9.6
    Brilliant hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • View King
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The only thing is the service sometimes in the Jamboree bar is a bit slow and the outdoor seating is not comfortable, but in general it is good and the food is 1st class.

    I like the staff in this hotel. They are all so nice and always wanting to help. I also like the Spa and swimming pool and the fact that it is open from 6am until 11pm. The bedroom is also really good and a very cosy bed. Food in the Vox restaurant is excellent and Roberto is always making sure that everything is ok

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    7.9
    GREAT LOCATION
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand King
    • Stayed 3 nights

    THE BREAKFAST ISNT UP TO STANDARD - POOR QUALITY FOOD AND TO ORDER SOME EGGS OR EQUIVALENT YOU MUST ORDER AT THE TABLE AND THEN IT IS AROUND A 30 MINUTE WAIT, WITH MANY TABLES SENDING FOOD BACK REGULARLY AS IT IS THOUGH A CHILD MADE IT

    GREAT LOCATION

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    9.2
    I loved berlin. And the hotel was beautiful. Fully enjoyed my stay apart from what I stated earlier
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Grand King
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We used a debit card for authentication. But wasn't explained that the money would be taken out . I was paying for my friends and was embarrassed that money was taken from them when I said I was paying

    Location . Rooms . Most of the service

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    10
    The room was very clean with a comfortable beds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very clean with a comfortable beds. In addition, the swimming pool is a must as the view. Location is perfect while you may access a lot of Berlin attractions

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    5.4
    Could have been better
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No proper sat TV'S, the TV itself is old and no one could solve the problem.info on their website or booking info not similar to the reality

    Staff is helpful

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    8.8
    Great spa.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand King
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Both of the bars in the hotel were dated and lacked any ambience. On both occasions I had to specifically ask for a piece of lime for my G+T.

    Great spa. Comfortable room. Very central location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    9.6
    Very central location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • View King
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    King View Room looked out onto a side street with a tree outside. Disappointed that we didn’t get the view we were hoping for.

    Very central location.. staff very friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    9.6
    The breakfast buffet and sushi at the Vox restaurant was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand King
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The Italian restaurant had very limited menu. Pasta and risotto were undercooked.

    The breakfast buffet and sushi at the Vox restaurant was awesome. Great food, selection, and service.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    9.6
    Berlin is a great place to spend the weekend and the Grand Hyatt is the place to do it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Grand King
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Limited seating by front desk to sit quietly and read or relax, plus bedrooms needed more drawers for clothing.

    The hotel was ideally situated in centre of the Mitte district and only 100 metres form the Pottsdammer Platz and Centre and within 20 mins walk of most of the key tourist sites. Rooms were excellent with very comfortable beds and a good Pillow menu. Staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    9.2
    Very good and friendly reception.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • View King
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Some waiting time before being seated for breakfast. Coffee at breakfast needed to be ordered separately, and often took quite some time. People were allowed into the swimming pool area with their street shoes on.

    Very good and friendly reception. Great swimming pool. Great breakfast with huge amount of choice. Very good location close to the Potsdammer Platz.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    9.6
    A display of service excellence in the heart of Berlin
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • View King
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The headboard and the mattress were a little disconnected which required a few extra pillows to fill the gap. I couldn’t seem to keep the dnd light on without a card to activate it, so maybe some instructions here. There was quite a lot of people around the main entrance due to some footballers staying which was a little inconvenient to get past everyone on occasion.

    We had a bad start to our holiday having to leave our previous hotel due to incredibly loud building works, we had previously stayed at the Hyatt in Berlin a few years ago (under my bf’s name) so I had a great experience then and I hoped we’d be in safe hands so I made the suggestion. The staff were excellent. Especially in the Vox restaurant, I had food allergies and one particular host ensured all my questions were answered and replacements given, and I had complete confidence that my needs were taken seriously. There was a small delay for the food coming out (we hadn’t noticed, it was the lady that gave us a complimentary beverage, I didn’t get your name unfortunately) but it was dealt with in such a professional manner. The drinks in the Jamboree were utterly delicious and the service relaxed but attentive. The Spa was so relaxing and the views from the lounge wonderful across the city. I also absolutely loved the dressing gowns, not too small like some places and super soft 😊.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    9.2
    A nice hotel with a grate restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Grand Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very nice staff and to Hotel has the option of 2 bars and one VOX restaurant and another smaller one. Liked the room very much and i would recommend this Hotel

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    7.1
    location was great, facility met hyatt standard.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Grand King
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1, waited for 30min for 1 cooked egg in Grand Lounge, and I ordered 2 - terrible. 2, 3 staff watched me pushed 3 big luggages to check out, nobody helped me until I asked for a taxi and help on luggage - insane. 3, I asked a receipt but the staff chose a wrong office address without checking with me, found it after I left - unacceptable. Will not come back for the terrible service experience.

    location was great, facility met hyatt standard.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    4.2
    I was planning to there 6 nights for business.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Grand Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was planning to there 6 nights for business. The rooms were old and smelling bad. Front office department told me that It is my personal perception. I checked out after my 2nd night.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    8.8
    Very good staff on the Reception!
    • Solo traveller
    • View King
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    After "cleaning" the room I have no water in the room. And it was not really cleaning, making the bed and that was all. One more thing: if you pay for the view it means view somewhere, but not to the wall..attached the view from the window.

    Very good staff on the Reception! I like this hotel, accept that you have to remind about basic things like water in the room..but after reminding they do everything quit quick.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    9.2
    I definetly would stay again in the same hotel
    • Solo traveller
    • Grand King
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only one newspaper (in English) during breakfast (and two in German language). No free take away coffee near exit to the city (it is only my personal expectation in every hotel around the world). The windows shutter material was a bit broken so the city lights was entering in the room during the night time.

    Super perfect breakfast - a lot of different options - 5 meat options, 3 kind of fish, more than 10 different fruits, a lot of sweet things, tea (10+ different tastes) and many more. Perfect location. Room was really really good - comfort bed and amazing bathroom with TV. Automatical windows shutters were in the room. 24/7 sport room and hot sauna from 6 a.m. till 23 p.m.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    6.7
    Nice hotel. Better suited for business rather than families. Stay ruined by stupid deposit policy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fee for the stay was around £900. However the hotel has taken that fee and placed an additional security deposit authorisation of a further £2000 on my account thus preventing me from accessing any of my funds until they lift it. It’s now 4 days since checkout and no sign of my money back. It’s a ridiculous practice that needs to stop. Hotel has been unhelpful so far.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    7.1
    was good but probably we wont be back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand King
    • Stayed 5 nights

    There is not enough room in the closet. The room is furnished asymmetrically, for me it was very disturbing. It seems that from all the effort to make an impression you forgot the experience of the user!

    big room

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    7.5
    Hotel is good. Now its 8 out of 10. You need just to improve food& beverage and it will be 10
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Club Deluxe King
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food in both restaurants. Club sandwich was terrible. Poor wine list. Seperate meeting room could be better

    Location. Staff was kind and motivated. Design of lobby restaurant. Wooden and stone sculptures were interesting.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    10
    Great location, amazing SPA to chill and luxurious rooms for a nice price!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand King
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Can't say any bad word about this.

    I liked everything starting from the awesome place, service and the luxury rooms. 10/10 for sure! and the price was absolutely low as well! THE SPA ON THE 8TH FLOOR WAS EXCELLENT!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    9.6
    Excellent location and amazing staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Grand Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff at Jamboree Bar, Vox and the Spa.

    Excellent location and amazing staff. I am a regular Hyatt customer and the staff are always very welcoming and accomodating.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    9.2
    Ideal location around Potsdamer Platz
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Club King
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was impossible to reduce the room temperature even with the heating off.

    The room was quiet, the location of the hotel great relative to Potsdamer Platz. The swimming pool was great.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    7.5
    Good location and cleanliness is very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Grand Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I requested for nice view but they charged me 28 euro per night for that . I accepted to pay but they gave me a room with a view of a building which has McDonald’s below the building !

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    8.8
    Wonderful Hotel, Staff and Facilities. I would definitely stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Club King
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The Room was a bit hot, I am not entirely sure if the fan / A/C was working but both my wife and I noticed it by the second day that it was uncomfortably hot in the room at night. Also even at seven floors up the noise from the street could still be heard though the windows. The Lounge did not have an open bar unlike other lounge floors that I have stayed on. Nitpicking I know but this will help manage expectations

    The Concierge floor was amazing with easy access to the pool, and workout room. The King Room was very nicely appointed and provided easy access to the lounge. There was a cab stand right outside and u-Bahn station within a 5 minute walk that gave you access to the entire city.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    10
    Fabulous hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand King
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thanks and keep up the great work.

    A truly luxurious hotel from top to toe. The customer service is outstanding and to be congratulated! The spa facilities is lovely. The only possible constructive critisism I can add is for the pillows to be reviewed. The are a little too soft.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    7.5
    Location great, shame it wasn’t suited to our family
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Grand Deluxe King
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked a family room for 4 but the room had only 1 double bed & accommodated 2 people! The Hyatt added a pull out bed but 3 of us had to sleep in a double bed, not what I’d booked & paid for! No reduction/no change of room just complementary chocolates 😡

    Fabulous location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    10
    nice well-kept hotel .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand King
    • Stayed 1 night

    nice well-kept hotel . amazing big and clean rooms. easy check in and out, very friendly staff especially Lea & Charlin. Amazing Spa & Room service. Top Breakfast!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    9.2
    Great location, close to transportation and activities
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Grand King
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I understand the difficulties of pleasing everyone, but housekeeping didn't come until the late afternoon. We have a child, so we are out of our room by 8/9:00 and then come back to rest around 15:00. Each day, the room hadn't been cleaned when we returned. They came later, but it's awkward and I just wanted the room cleaned early in the day, not at 16:00 or later.

    The room was well appointed (nice linens, automatic window shades that truly blocked the light, fairly spacious). The bathroom was fantastic! (Large tub/shower enclosure) and it had the most spacious closet that I have seen in a major European city.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    8.3
    Excellent location, new and clean. High quality.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Grand King
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no real lobby area to meet with people. It is more a lobby with few seats for someone waiting. Plus the hotel being a spa hotel, it is very dark lighting, rather than the ‘spa’ type lighting only in the areas of the spa.

    The hotel is new. Rooms are clean, new and high quality. The pillow and blankets are extra soft, light and warm. Lights and window curtains are managed electronically from your bed. Excellent location.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    10
    Was there for anniversary.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • View King
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was there for anniversary. Staff made it feel special. Even had a special cocktail made for me. Cocktail with no name🍸🍸. Thank you very much to all the staff.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    10
    Lovely hotel in the heart of Berlin
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Grand King
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    Room was lovely & big, location great close to the tourist attractions & also the Mall of Berlin, also the bar was amazing with the best cocktails.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    10
    Superb hotel, excellent location, great staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Grand Deluxe King
    • Stayed 1 night

    some other children misbehaving in the pool and lifeguard did nothing to stop them. I was expecting a serious injury.

    Very nice room, excellent staff. I can find no flaws at all.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    10
    Stayed at hotel to celebrate my partners 40'th birthday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Grand King
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Had a run in with a cleaner ,who didnt want to do her job and hover the room or change linnen. We told reception, who made sure our room was in order within 10 min. So very quick to make up for the bad experience with the cleaner.

    Stayed at hotel to celebrate my partners 40'th birthday. Hotel was very helpful in making it a special stay, got early check-in, roses in room, and all without ruining the surprise for the birthday girl :)

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    7.5
    I would stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Grand King
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The pillows! Their standard pillow felt like no pillow at all and their alternate pillow felt like a board. Next time I'll have to bring my own pillows!.... Also, although the people at the hotel couldn't be nicer or more accommodating, the service is often on the slow or forgetful side. Other than that....enjoyed the hotel & t

    I liked the rooms. Their porridge for breakfast is the best. I liked that the Philharmonic building is so close to the hotel and that the park is close enough for a morning jog. I also liked that it was so easy to find a taxi at the hotel almost any time of the day.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    5.4
    No doubt that the facility is comfortable and nice, aligned...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Grand Deluxe King
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Unfortunately they sell a normal room as a family room but putting 2 additional beds in that space means you are in a camping (look at the picture). When highlighted the issue to the Manager, the answer was that one of my children (12 and 10 years old....) should sleep in my bed or pay extra money to have an additional room. Not a serious answer at all! So, be aware when you book the room to avoid any extra cost and do not expect any flexibility from the staff as they are looking for extra money. Very bad.

    No doubt that the facility is comfortable and nice, aligned with a 5 stars hotel

    Stayed in October 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Grand Hyatt Berlin traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: