Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of A-ROSA Travemünde This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Außenallee 10, 23570 Travemünde, Germany

#7 of 95 hotels in Travemünde

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 787 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 25

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    7.5
    The spa and the massages were amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room Superior with Park View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedroom: Two mattress instead of a big one- very uncomfortable! The staff from the night reception gave me a gap filling and expected me to make the bed. After telling her I wouldn’t, she climbed on my bed and tried to make it look right. While that she explained to me: “Please be patient it is my first time.” She was kind, but not well trained. There were no socket unter neither nightstands. Bathroom: The toilet wasn’t clean. That was disturbing. The coating of the towel heating was burst and torn.

    The spa and the massages were amazing. Very quite and beautifully furnished spa. The breakfast had everything you could wish for even soy or almond milk.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    8.3
    Very good, it was not the first time we visited the hotel! But the buffet restaurant is very poor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Superior with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Buffet restaurant!!!!!!!! Unfortunately the gourmet restaurant was closed! Never, ever again!

    Very nice hotel. SPA is excellent. But the buffet restaurant is as poor as ever.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    9.6
    Not cheap but worth it
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room Superior with Park View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There seemed that be no printed "what you need to know " documents. You could use your smart phone to access this but didn't seem to cover obvious stuff...like where was breakfast and when. Had to ask but staff were very helpful so this is a minor point

    Great breakfast. Great swimming pool. staff were very helpful. I struggled with the parking as it has a barrier and being rhd this is impossible.. staff helped! Staff were very good

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    9.6
    Baltic vacations
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room Superior with Park View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No AC in rooms, on a hot worm summer night quite uncomfortable in room

    Very good swimming pools and gym ,nice rooms and perfect location by a very nice beach and close to town . Staff very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    9.2
    Polite staff, nice spa area, good food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Superior with Park View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    AS first stay at this Big hotel more information would be nice either on website or in the room. E.g. Plan over the hotel and spa. Number of restaurant and where you can eat breakfast and if you choose half board, where you should go. Information about spa treatment in english. And we werent please when we discovered on departure, that we had to pay 14 euros per day at the hotels parring lot. A bit expensive ( might even be free for sich a hotel) But the worst was. That we didnt get any information about this.

    Polite staff, nice spa area, good food. Overall a good experience despite snow and rain.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    8.8
    We´ll be back for a fourth time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Superior with Park View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We would very much like the Therapeutic pool to be a quiet area without playing children - it did only seem therapeutic early in the morning. :( Would like more fresh fruit at the buffet.

    It was our third time and we love the place. Love the pool, saunas and steam bath - AND the nice shower in the room. Good restaurant, nice to have a vegetarian choice.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2017

    8.8
    Another pleasent stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Superior with Park View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We suggest better information about opening hours - we had to call reception and was told that the spa opened at 7 am. Later (7.50 am) we were told to leave the sauna in the spa area, as it opened up at 8!?

    Our second stay at A_ROSA and we love the place, the spa and the delicious food. We enjoyed the nice weather and had lunch by the habour in Travemünde.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2018

    10
    Perfect SPA and breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Superior with Park View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Perfect SPA and breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    10
    Good food, great location, friendly staff, very nice and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room Superior with Park View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Actually, nothing.

    Good food, great location, friendly staff, very nice and spacious rooms.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    5.4
    Would not stay again, worst experience ever
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Superior with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very rude reception manager

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    7.5
    The staff was very friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room Superior with Park View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was so loud in the corridor during the night a shame...

    The staff was very friendly

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    9.6
    High Quality Dinner buffet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Superior with Park View
    • Stayed 1 night

    High Quality Dinner buffet.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    10
    Wifi should en free without limitations on bandwith or usage.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Superior with Park View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi should en free without limitations on bandwith or usage.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    9.2
    Excellent if you can accept the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paid 4500 per room, maybe due to Travemunde Woche.

    Excellent service, pool area and overall facility

    Stayed in July 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2016

    10
    There is definitely no complain concerning the menue and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    I would suggest soap-dispenser in the bathrooms to support sustanibility- There are issues regarding booking process - Lack of Communication between the employees and costumers !

    There is definitely no complain concerning the menue and staff Bedsheets have been excellent The friendliness of staff very natural and empethatic

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    4.6
    Beautiful hotel and great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Booked for 3 days during Sailing week. Tried to cancel hotel as we couldn't make the first night and were told we would be charged full price. We arrived late that night and were told we had to wait for 20 min. We waited for an hour whilst we watched the night manager cash out and then try to sort out a room as obviously our room had been sold. We were then escorted to a room that looked over the park garage( guess that was the garden view. !!) Dirty towels and a sink that wouldn't drain. Love the fact they can sell your room if you are a no show and then they charge us as well. The night manager was rude and gave me no reason why we didn't have a room ! We had prepaid for 3 nights. Completely unexceptable for a 5 star hotel. Apon checking out I could see all the front office staff holding their breath.

    Beautiful hotel and great location.

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2015

    6.7
    the location just behind the beach is great and one is close...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    It's a 4 star hotel and so it comes with all amenities and comforts of a 4 star hotel. It however does not go beyond that. Our room was next to a building site which was operated on during the night. Upon mentioning that the next morning (we only stayed for one night) we were told that they were very sorry but nothing was done to make up for it. Daily parking is also not included but carries a rather hefty price tag of €13 per day. Parking is quite frankly something I expect to be included in a hotel of this level. Last but not least - as nice as the facilities were, it's no use if there are not enough of them. We arrived at about 5pm and almost every lounger was taken or towel blocked, even with people already leaving for dinner. With the 4 of us we managed to have 2 loungers next to each other but obviously that's not really what you want when heading to a hotel that calls itself luxurious. Equal problems during breakfast, too many people queuing and therefore unrelaxed atmosphere. With 4 stars I expect 4 star convenience but that was not provided here.

    the location just behind the beach is great and one is close enough to the motorway (but not too close) to allow for easy travelling. nice wellness facilities and great choice for breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2015

    9.6
    Location, SPA are, Pools, Breakfast & Dinner Buffets.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The staff in the buffet area often seem to be swamped, sometimes witty. Fortunatelly the head waiter got replaced (again)... (But The staff at the front desk and the hosts are highly dedicated.)

    Location, SPA are, Pools, Breakfast & Dinner Buffets. If you arrive early and the hotel is nur fully booked, you will get an upgrade pretty easy.

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2015

    7.1
    Not a buffet fan, the dinner buffet was excellent though.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Sorry to say, but there were a lot of families and small kids who made the spa facilities a noisy experience. Also we found the general hotel, spa and restaurant facilities as quite crowded. Restaurant staff and service was okay, but not on point most of the time - long waiting times and not attentive at times. Longdrinks and cocktails at the bar too pricy for what they were.

    Not a buffet fan, the dinner buffet was excellent though. Excellent food and wine in general. Great location. Nice facilities overall.

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2016

    7.9
    Roomsercice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Roomsercice

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2015

    7.5
    Spa personel very friendly and service good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Spa personel very friendly and service good. Felt good being in the hotel and we left relaxed wich was actually our goal for coming to the place

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2015

    10
    Nice staff, upgrade very much appreciated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Service at the top restaurant Buddenbroks, while friendly, not up to expected standard.

    Nice staff, upgrade very much appreciated.

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2015

    9.6
    Great service, food and comfort.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Great service, food and comfort.

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2015

    5.0
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Unfriendly staff, No AC

    Location

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2015

    10
    Excellent spa/sauna facillities!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Small TV.

    Excellent spa/sauna facillities!

There are also 17 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 25

Guests also reviewed these properties: